The Audiobarn Reviews

5 Rating 501 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Audiobarn
5.0
Based on 501 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Audiobarn Reviews

About The Audiobarn:

We are passionate about helping you find the best Hi-Fi to bring musical enjoyment. Customer service is our highest priority.

Visit Website

Phone:

01279 454 860

Email:

info@theaudiobarn.co.uk

Location:

2 Feltimores ParkOld HarlowEssex

The Audiobarn 5 star review on 23rd April 2022
Nick C
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 8th March 2022
Garry M
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 29th January 2022
Sorin Z
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 18th January 2022
Jonathan R
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 17th January 2022
Nick O
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 17th January 2022
Nick O
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Glenn D
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I first met Andy in 2018 at another dealer and he introduced me to a Nova/Core combination with Audiovector SR3 Signature speakers. Last year I came across Andy's name quite by chance on the internet at The Audiobarn. I find the Hi-Fi market confusing enough although I know I love the Naim/Audiovector sound and wanted a logical upgrade and sound to what may turn out to be a forever system, but had little idea of where to begin. Andy gave me the benefit of his many years in the industry and over some months at the end of last year gave me clear, impartial and wise recommendations on the upgrade path, without any pressure. Last month I took delivery of an NDX2/282/250/Supercap combination and Audiovector's R3 Arrete speakers accompanied by appropriate Super Lumina interconnects and AV's loudspeaker cables; all delivered and installed by Andy in person. Delighted with the results and the sound which produces a much bigger and more authentic soundstage than the previous system. Andy also appreciates that the visuals of the system, also matter and that it needs to all fit into a domestic setting. Again, Andy came up trumps introducing me to Clic units to house the system and which will be next. In an era of quick, faceless, impersonal internet sales, Andy and The Audiobarn proved it is still possible for customers to get a competitive service, that is also unique and personal, topped off by offering a generous trade-in. I cannot recommend Andy and The Audiobarn highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service as always from the Audiobarn - see my item reviews on the ATC SCM40As and T+A DAC200.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is my third major product form Jack at the Audiobarn, and as usual from initial questions to final delivery, the support was amazing. Jack is totally open and fair at all times, I always have so many questions and Jack always jumps on a call to help me, brilliant!
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 25th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service and quick delivery. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I highly recommend Audiobarn. I had been deliberating an amplifier upgrade for a while and after a brief conversation with Jack he offered me the opportunity to demo my existing speakers with a couple of choices in my budget. As per other reviewers comments I can attest to the relaxed approach that Jack has throughout the entire process as I had wonderful hour left to my own devices with a Vertere MG-1 hooked up to a Primaluna Evo 400 and then a Naim Supernait 3 along with my Shahinian speakers and a dozen or so records from my collection. I was unable to make a decision on the day and Jack was very patient with my indecisiveness through to the point of me finally making a purchase. I can also say that the after sales service is first class, Jack clearly has a great relationship with his suppliers as he was able to quickly source a replacement unit due to a cosmetic issue on the first one. Audiobarn will definitely be my first port of call for any future upgrades.
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 23rd April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jack very helpful- loaned me a DAC to check a potential issue with my own kit, and also allowed an impromptu short test of some CDs on very high end equipment. Overall excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Audiobarn kept me advised throughout on delivery and have no shortage of experience of their products to advise on what should be best suitable for a range of systems
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really delighted with the service. Worked hard to get the right demo kit for me to evaluate at home and offered objective no-nonsense advice to get me the best sound possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The experience with Jack at The Audiobarn was pitch perfect. Despite me saying I wasn’t planning on buying anything and was just window shopping for a future purchase, Jack still gave me his afternoon to listen to a selection of great gear regardless. Not only that, but he listened to my very specific (and hard to fulfil) requirements and made suggestions I wouldn’t have even thought of. Well, long story short his suggestions blew my socks so far off I ended up making a purchase anyway!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love the kit! It sounds incredible and has made an enormous difference to the quality of my system. The guys at Audiobarn were also great, moving stock around to get the product to me extremely quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased the Rega Apheta 3 for my Rega P10 and liaised with Jack who gave me a very good trade in towards the cartridge. The transaction went very smoothly and was dealt with in a professional and courteous manner. Extremely happy with the product and all round service. Highly recommended. Thanks Gary
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jack and Steve really looked after me. My LP12 is back home and serviced, along with a new arm and subchassis installed - sounding sweeter than ever. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Outstanding service, truly outstanding. Can't recommend The Audiobarn enough. Super quick delivery, Jack really pulled out all the stops!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Jack at Audiobarn pulled out all the stops to get the cartridge to me for the weekend. Super friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After deciding to restore my 40 year old record deck I stalled at the final piece of the puzzle which was a new MC cartridge where things started to get complicated with regard to tone arm and amplifier requirements. I contacted Audiobarn where my concerns were put to rest by conversations with Jack and Andy who were extremely helpful. I am at present revisiting my vinyl record collection being played through a Hana EL cartridge which is sounding better every day. Fantastic service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The service I received from Audiobarn is a little less than brilliant. My LP12 was long overdue for a service. Steve is on his own when it comes to the LP12. However, apart from his remarkable knowledge, the service he provides is second to none. I could go on for ages but this review does not give me the opportunity. Fantastic. e
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anyone who is interested in hifi should give audiobarn a visit, jack was very helpful in locating my new atc speakers and cables i will be going back in the near future to seek out a new amp highly recomended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I regard the Audiobarn as my go to dealer for high end audio. Great range of inspiring kit with knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent Service and great advise.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service - friendly, personal and very knowledgeable. I traded in my old headphones for a new pair. Jack at the Audio Barn was great to deal with and kept me in the loop at every stage of the process - from getting my old headphones collected to keeping me informed when my new ones would arrive. I can't recommend Audi Barn highly enough - fabulous!
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 8th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Audiobarn is rated 5.00 based on 501 reviews