The Audiobarn Reviews

5.0 Rating 540 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Audiobarn
5.0
Based on 540 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Audiobarn Reviews

About The Audiobarn:

We are passionate about helping you find the best Hi-Fi to bring musical enjoyment. Customer service is our highest priority.

Visit Website

Phone:

01279 454 860

Email:

info@theaudiobarn.co.uk

Location:

2 Feltimores ParkOld HarlowEssex
Harlow
CM17 0PF

The Audiobarn 5 star review on 16th November 2022
Paul J
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 23rd August 2022
Mr G M
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 6th August 2022
Simon N
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 1st August 2022
Anonymous
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 25th April 2022
Nick O
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 23rd April 2022
Nick C
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 8th March 2022
Garry M
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Jack and Graeme clearly have an avid interest in the products they are selling. I listened to the Feliks Envy with my Meze Elite headphones and I think I spent about 3hrs in there before purchasing. Absolutely zero regret or buyer's remorse! I was never rushed and offered to connect anything up to test. More importantly, tea was also provided. Excellent service and thoroughly nice guys. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This was the first time that I have used Audiobarn. I was pleased with the whole process including a good trade-in, their communication and prompt delivery. The ATCP2 amplifier that I purchased is an excellent upgrade in my system which performs well for my music tastes. I would use Audiobarn again without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Taiko was the alternative for getting rid of my vinyl. Andy was so so helpful with making sure that the introduction to a Strange New World went smoothly. Based on his advice The Taiko was delivered the USB card as that would get the best signal into the Vivaldi upsampler. The Taiko needs a good feed via ethernet (nothin fancy whatsoever in terms of the ethernet cable). Yes I am using the Shunyata Omega USB cable (also supplied by Andy) to connect to the upsampler but then the result! The stream quality (Quobuz till now; will be adding Tidal later) is fantastic. The usual health warnings come with it in such that there is no "best" format. The Roon core is working brilliantly to make the user interface very easy. The sound quality is such that one wants to hear more and more as more detail, with more stage is provided at any time. Music stored on the SSD sounds better than redbook, period. I consider the fact that some higher resolution streams sound even better than stored cd quality a big plus. At the end of the day it is the Taiko who is making sure that it is happening.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My entire experience with the Audiobarn was nothing short of excellent. They answered all my questions promptly and shipping was quite fast as well. I highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Andy was always ready to give useful advice. I believe he knows his subject and I trust his opinion. The purchases arrived quickly and I set them up with no difficulty following Andy's instructions
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A little difficult to find, but worth the effort. Audio barn have a great listening room and Jake was very patient in letting me try different cartridge options with the turntable. Ordered delivered and set up (thanks Steve) in a few days My new turntable is fantastic and has already given many hours of pleasure - including some old favourites I haven’t listened to in years!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First time buyer at Audiobarn. Fantastic service from Jack . Special thanks to Graeme who helped with the registration of my Special Forties .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First class service from Audiobarn. Helped with choosing the Siltech Classic Legend 380D cables which improved the SQ of my M Scaler + Chord Dave setup. A very professional and friendly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful not pushy good trade in price highly recommended..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had a exceptional buying experience with Jack at Audiobarn. Very good trade in with my Audeze lcd5 headphones. Communication via email was always good and delivery of my new susvaras was very prompt. Would definitely buy from Audiobarn again . Excellent service.
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 16th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service would recommend this shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent Service, Helpful and gave me a good deal too. This was after having the all important chance to try the speakers I bought at home, making sure I have not made an expensive mistake. Delighted with the speakers I ended up with. Thank You Graeme and Jack :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good range of high quality products supported by friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I came to Audiobarn after hearing good things and they lived up to their reputation. I was at a crossroads trying to decide whether to push higher up the Naim upgrade path (from a 282/HiCap/250) or switch to something different. Jack set up a demo of next level Naim vs a Vitus 025 and left me alone to spend the afternoon playing record after record. With the Vitus a clear favourite he let me to take one away for an extended home demo. After a few months wait Steve delivered my new amp and took away my Naim kit for a decent price. Excellent advice, communication and service throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you AutoBarn and Andy for a great deal and product. This Shunyata Alpha C17 power cable pair were delivered promptly given the constraints of overseas orders during this difficult time. Andy did his level best to keep me informed at every stage of the process. I am really pleased with the product and the service received
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am a repeat customer of Audiobarn. I live in central London, where there are hordes of dealers, but I have no intention of shopping elsewhere. I value their excellent advice, and their customer service is first-rate. To be blunt, the whole set-up is most unusual - because it is great consistently. It leaves you wondering why things don't work like this everywhere else. The fellas are a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Andy and the rest of the guys are always amazing. Andy is my go to guy for everything. He seems to pull a rabbit out of hat with the kind of deals he sorts out for me. He knows what I’m after and often rightly recommends products I would otherwise never have known about. Absolute legend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic experience. Really helpful people. Trade ins which are respectful and not simply a money grab. Personal service which makes the customer feel like they are important. All my audio purchases will now be the Pugh The Audiobarn
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The service from Audio Barn has been excellent. Andy was knowledgeable, patient, and steered me in the right direction during a recent purchase of a headphone amplifier and some cables. Recommended without any reservation. I will definitely be going back.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great customer service and personal service. Speedy delivery too. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Audiobarn is rated 5.0 based on 540 reviews