The Audiobarn Reviews

5.00 Rating 416 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Audiobarn
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Audiobarn Reviews

About The Audiobarn:

We are passionate about helping you find the best Hi-Fi to bring musical enjoyment. Customer service is our highest priority.

Visit Website

Phone:

01279 454 860

Email:

info@theaudiobarn.co.uk

Location:

2 Feltimores ParkOld HarlowEssex

The Audiobarn 5 star review on 28th March 2021
Nick O
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 9th February 2021
Paul R
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 27th December 2020
Steve W
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 29th October 2020
Peter W
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 29th October 2020
Kevin T
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 17th September 2020
Lee T
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 17th September 2020
Lee T
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is one seriously good hi-fi specialist I love to deal with.
Kept this review brief, as I left a more lengthy one in 2020!
Posted 3 hours ago
As a high end Hi Fi owner for over thirty years, I have purchased equipment from a number of prominent and high profile audio outlets. The Audio Barn offered by far and away the best service I have ever encountered. The knowledge, experience and advice is neutral, unbiased and first class, enabling a positive realization of one's Hi Fi ambitions. The actual purchase and installation was also first rate, from assembly, setting up and home installation. A great company to do business with.
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 28th March 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jack at the Audiobarn was amazing from start to finish, technically brilliant and took me on a journey through speaker selection to purchase, followed by a first class after care, and all this through lock down!

I purchased a pair of ACT SCM50’s and they are also totally brilliant, wonderful sound and great clarity, I couldn’t be happier, my next step is to try a new level of amplification and I can’t wait to spend time with Jack exploring a suitable amp upgrade to match the SCM50’s.
The Audiobarn 5 star review on 28th March 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Purchase was handled efficiently and the amplifier was delivered the next day as arranged, even though this was Christmas Eve. Both Jack and Andy returned my calls almost immediately and were very knowledgeable about the products they sell. Only wish they were a bit nearer.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Whether it's the upgrade of my speakers (the R3 Arreté's sound stunning btw), to sorting a repair or organising a trial of digital kit, Jack and Andy make it easy and remain available and helpful. Even in lockdown. No hard sell and plenty of patience, with advice to help me navigate the world of Hifi. I recommend Audiobarn to all.
Posted 1 month ago
Lockdown prevented me visiting the Audiobarn, so Jack was kind enough to offer me the assurance of trialling some kit at home before committing. It was excellent, so I had no hesitation in purchasing, but it was nice to know I could have changed my mind.
Posted 1 month ago
I am very happy to have found The Audio Barn. I received first-rate help and assistance of the kind once only available from specialist companies of past!.
A superb range of audio equipment with the knowledge to back it all up.
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks to Jack of The AudioBarn for prompt delivery of Shunyata Ethernet Sigma cable, which has improved the sound quality of my streamer. I noticed a better timbre, timing and overall cleaner sound.
Posted 1 month ago
Top-Notch Service - Really can't fault - great advice, honest and very fast to respond and deliver - and patient with trials
Posted 1 month ago
Would highly recommend the Audiobarn, Jacks knowledge of equipment available, guidance and patience when auditioning and awaiting a decision on purchase is amazing. Steve's experience in the industry and setting up of my new Linn Sondek Turntable was first class, even hand delivered to my doorstep. Long lead time on the Turntable due to Linn but worth the wait. Cant wait to make my next purchase, maybe thew Naim NASC 282, NDX2.
Posted 1 month ago
Our surround sound system having given up the ghost; Jack and Steve were really helpful in recommending an alternative, delivering and setting it up. Great service. We would definitely recommend The Audiobarn.
Posted 1 month ago
I have known Jack & Andy at the Audiobarn for many years. They are my go to destination when I am looking to upgrade my system. I live in Hampshire but think a visit to the Audiobarn is well worth the trip. One of the aspects that I like about Jack & Andy is that they have taken time to get to know my HiFi system so that they can provide relevant advice and keep me informed of developments which may be of interest. The Audiobarn also stocks a great range of products from which Jack & Andy can recommend. An example of this is that Andy suggested that I audition the Siltech speaker cables because he knew that I had recently upgraded my loudspeakers. I had a fun time at the Audiobarn comparing my existing cables with those from Siltech hooked up to the speakers that I have at home. The improvement was significant. Consequently, I am grateful to Jack & Andy for their advice and great service. Andy also brought to my attention an inexpensive upgrade to my streaming arrangement which I was not aware of.
Posted 1 month ago
Jack is a very helpful person to do business with.
Posted 1 month ago
I am someone who rarely provides reviews etc but this time, I’m making an exception. I have dealt with quite a few hi fi dealers/ their managers, over the last 40 plus years, who, it has to be said, were good and who, I got to know quite well. I have only been dealing with Jack for the last 3 months or so, in regard to various equipment upgrading but in my opinion, Jack surpasses them all in every respect. He is a pleasure to deal with and if called upon, will “go the extra mile” in trying to achieve a customer’s requirements.
Posted 1 month ago
I've not physically had the chance to visit The Audiobarn due to Covid restrictions, however I have always had professional, courteous and prompt communications with Jack, even answering my queries out of hours.
The mark of a good business is when something goes wrong, in this case a piece of equipment faulted, and there was no quibbles and a refund was made once I sent the piece back.
I have bought numerous items from The Audiobarn and would not hesitate to do so again, funds permitting as I just sourced my dream speaker the Vimberg Amea from Jack after hassling him for a home demo for the best part of the year. I believe I was one of the 1st customers to get a demo of it in the country, that's the extra mile you get with The Audiobarn.
Posted 1 month ago
Following an unfortunate incident where my cartridge had been damaged at home, Jack ordered a replacement in and expertly replaced and set it up on my turntable for me. Excellent customer service as always, I will be returning again for an imminent headphone upgrade!
Posted 1 month ago
The service at the Barn is exceptional. Jack is friendly and always strives to help you make an informed choice without any ‘hard sell’. Communication over the status of my orders has been proactive, so I never felt like I had to chase for an update. Jack genuinely shares the joy you get when a new piece of equipment shines in your system. I have been delighted with the significant uplift in performance which the Chord Bridge/Burndy and TQ Silver Diamond speaker cables have brought. Will certainly head back to the Barn soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, great product, great price.
Posted 1 month ago
Top class advice and service. These guy's know their stuff
Posted 1 month ago
Jack always gives great service and is very straight talking about hi/fi.
Posted 1 month ago
The Audiobarn is rated 5.00 based on 416 reviews