woolroom Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,759 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend woolroom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Read woolroom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01780 461 217

Email:

info@thewoolroom.com

Location:

33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
woolroom 5 star review on 19th January 2020
Janice East
woolroom 5 star review on 2nd December 2019
Dee Sheehy
woolroom 5 star review on 29th November 2019
Susan Marston
woolroom 5 star review on 5th June 2019
Anonymous
woolroom 5 star review on 4th June 2019
Debbie Woodward
woolroom 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Dillian Warman
woolroom 5 star review on 6th December 2018
Cengiz AsiliskenderAsiliskender
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely fabulous products. Such amazing quality. We are very happy with our organic sheets, mattress topper and wool filled mattress protector. All packaged beautifully.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having now used the super light duvet, pillows and mattress protector for a number of weeks - I am SO VERY HAPPY. They are the most comfortable and cool items I've ever had. I am sleeping better and I don't ache any more. These items are magic. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Standard medium duvet. I am in love with our new wool duvet and cannot wait to go to bed each evening. The only downside I have experienced is getting up in the morning is much harder. The first night I was a little too warm and had some reservations but now am delighted with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
very pleased with the duvet and excellent service, a quality product with pleasing packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quality products, excellent pricing.. I purchased on a discount day.. good delivery timings and nice range of goodies to choose from
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service & a lovely quality throw. Very pretty colour
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to order, prompt delivery , duvets contained in lovely cotton bags,nice touch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought this duvet on the strength of the glowing reviews and am not disappointed. The first sleep was a bit weird after being used to a heavy duck down and feather duvet for so long. But from then I have slept so much better and I can only attribute this to my new duvet. Yes, it looks thinner than a conventional duvet but you get even heat and it doesn't bunch up and create pockets of warmth and air so you don't wake up uncomfortably hot. Thank you, lovely product - I am a convert!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely throw, and a little extra length fits my tall spouse better! The pattern is subtle but accents our sofa particularly well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am a cold sleepers and had piles of duvets and counterpanes on my bed. I bought the Classic double duvet about am month ago and love, love, love it! I only have a sheet, the duvet and a furry throw on my bed (I live in a cold part of the country). I bought two pillows as well - they've been great but I have had to add top-up. I now have two firm pillows on the bed without the need to have a further second pillow in each case.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I got the light insides to my duvet from here and it is truly comfortable. I love it and am now going to try their pillows (and no I don't work for them)!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely warm duvet. I was replacing a 15 tog synthetic one and hoped this would be warm enough. It definitely is! Cosy, toasty, snug and comfy. Love it! This is second duvet we’ve bought; first was for a child who gets very hot and has asthma and eczema; we will gradually replace them all now. Wonderful product, good service, speedy delivery. Very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had to the rate this product, a single duvet as poor. At least 30 cm of the stitching,holding the pockets of wool in place, was completely undone on arrival. This should have been spotted by a quality control checker. It lead me to have concerns that some other rows may become unravelled. However ,was promptly offered a full refund, on complaint.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The cot bed blanket is very good. I am so happy that this kind of quality products still exist.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good product, friendly and helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good product, but it was posted in a plastic bag unfortunately ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Outstanding! The best bedding we've ever owned. The comforter is thin and light and feels great. No more sleeping hot, no matter what the temperature. The pillows are marvelous, we love being able to fluff up the wool and remove or add wool to adjust our comfort level.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We absolutely love our new bedding set which arrived yesterday. Normally I'm too cold in bed and my partner is too warm but we both had the best night's sleep ever! We bought the Deluxe Washable Bedding Set - Medium, which includes mattress protector, two pillows and duvet. Customer service was great too..answered all my questions pre delivery and the bedding arrived promptly by courier on a timed delivery. So happy, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with my washable duvet. The is my second one although I bought it from another company and it strongly smelt of lanolin for a long time. I would definitely recommend a wool duvet, especially if you have hot flushes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My computer decided to update mid review, so this may be the second review on the same product. This is my second purchase from the WR. Fantastic! I love my mattress protector! I slept like a little lamb last night. My husband also said he noticed a difference. I did not have night sweats, slept very comfortably only the occasional bladder wake up, but overall fantastic! I was concerned about the lack of elasticity in the skirt of the mattress protector, but no worries now. The fitted sheet said in place as did the protector. I love this company. I would buy a mattress but alas I will have too wait till I move to the UK which may be sooner than later depending on our politics.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
woolroom is rated 4.79 based on 4,759 reviews