woolroom Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,755 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend woolroom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Read woolroom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01780 461 217

Email:

info@thewoolroom.com

Location:

33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
woolroom 5 star review on 19th January 2020
Janice East
woolroom 5 star review on 2nd December 2019
Dee Sheehy
woolroom 5 star review on 29th November 2019
Susan Marston
woolroom 5 star review on 5th June 2019
Anonymous
woolroom 5 star review on 4th June 2019
Debbie Woodward
woolroom 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Dillian Warman
woolroom 5 star review on 6th December 2018
Cengiz AsiliskenderAsiliskender
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After reading the reviews before purchasing, I can agree that if your mattress was causing you to be uncomfortably hot during the night, then this wool topper was a great improvement. Five stars for that!
As for the comfort level of the topper, I was not as pleased with the item. It did not seem as soft and sumptuous as I was expecting.
Three stars for that.
As for the delivery and ordering of the product -no problems there.
Would I buy again - no.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought for daughter going off to res to start uni towards end of September. Managed to catch the sale so got two pillows on a deal. 4 stars as not tried out the product yet.
Posted 1 month ago
Great duvet and pillows with the extra infill. Maybe just fewer emails - there is a limit to how much bedding I need. Great products and delivery. Hope you are all well and keeping going in these testing times.😀
Posted 6 months ago
We really love our US queen-size washable all-season wool comforter, but we didn't realize that the comforter would actually be two comforters that hook together with snaps (press studs). I must have missed this part in the technical specifications. Having the two layers is great, but we wish that the snaps were stronger. When we move in the bed, the snaps often come undone and once too many snaps are open, we then need to remove our duvet cover and snap them back into place. Thank you!
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Amy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad that you get along so well with your wool comforter! I am sorry to hear you've been having difficulties with the clasps though. If you have any problems, don't hesitate to email at info@thewoolroom.com and we'd be happy to help with whatever you need.

Kind regards,
Finlay
Posted 7 months ago
Having already purchased two mattreess toppers a couple of years ago which are wonderful and aid my children in a great nights sleep, even the 'sweaty one'.
I decided to buy a mattress protector for my new bed. I cannot fault the product even though I did have to call to ask where it was as it arrived late, due to it not being in stock.
But!! the package arrived ripped to shreds, I considered blaming the delivery service until I felt the quality of the plastic bag. I was definitly not strong, therrefore down to the retailer.
Posted 8 months ago
Very responsive and friendly on email. I wish there were more ordering/account options on the website (track order, track package, cancel or change order before processing). Return policy is entirely reasonable but not market leading - others offer a longer return period, ability to return used items that don't improve sleep. A significant investment like this would benefit from that additional peace of mind. I am unlikely to order another product since I cannot even feel it in person, much less test it for a night or more, without forfeiting my investment entirely.
Posted 8 months ago
I am very happy with the item I purchased, a deluxe mattress topper. I was, however, a little disappointed with the follow up from placing my purchase. it was several weeks before I received it, and although I tried to find the information about delivery times I couldn't locate it anywhere, either on the website or in my emails. There seemed to be a long period without any communication, then, just as I was on the verge of contacting the company, I had a message to say it would be delivered and it was, the next day. That was my only quibble, and really, I guess, rather minor, but it is the reason why I have not given it the full 5 stars.
Posted 8 months ago
Really pleased so far , fantastic as far as coping with hot flushes in the night and not being woken by them.Also warm enough for my partner on cold nights so good all round!
Posted 8 months ago
Product is excellent!! Delay in receiving goods and no notification there was to be a delay. And the marketing is endless so much so I unsubscribed. Which is ashame.
Posted 8 months ago
Great pillows. Could do with a little more wool in the deluxe pillows. We had to order extra.
Posted 8 months ago
I bought a king size pillow not realising that it was longer than a normal pillow, I thought it was thicker. I then had to get bigger pillow slips which made it a very expensive pillow. This should be made clearer on the website.
Posted 9 months ago
pleased with product and service wool room.
our super king sized wool filled duvet arrived in good time. I had concerns that a wool filled duvet would be too warm and too heavy but it has proved to be lightweight and warm. very pleased
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely pillow, I dont know I'm sleeping on a pillow, i get up feeling so much better.
I don't know y this is.
But I'm really glad.
The smell of the sheep is not so strong now, so hopefully it will fade.
Overall I'm really happy with my new pillow
Posted 9 months ago
Thinner than what i imagined it would be. Very cosy and warm though so no complaints there.
Posted 9 months ago
Gorgeous blanket that my daughter loves to snuggle in, not as soft as some though.
Posted 9 months ago
Looks like good quality products. Was expecting an immediate email once purchased indicating delivery . This didn’t come but delivery was good anyway.
Posted 9 months ago
Great product, good service - did need to call to confirm order was received as no email was sent, but easily sorted. Very happy with mattress topper, comfortable and warm, thanks. Only confusion is label on topper says dry clean only, but on cover it came in says dry clean or 40C wool wash - can you do either?
Posted 9 months ago
Goods arrived well packaged and promptly. Thank you. This is for a gift at Christmas and I'm sure she will love it.
Posted 10 months ago
Like it very much!
Posted 10 months ago
I’m a huge fan of Woolroom products having purchased deluxe pillows, pillow cases, duvets, mattress toppers and mattress covers all of which are superb and offer superlative comfort. I am however a little bit disappointed with the V pillow as I feel that it could have had a little bit more wool inside (I am loathe to pay for more wool bearing in mind the cost of the pillow).
Despite my disappointment in the V pillow, I would not hesitate to recommend all the Woolroom products, you will not find better!
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Aileen. We're sorry to read that you're not loving your V-pillow, and find it a little underfilled. Can I ask whether you've yet fluffed the pillow up from the inside? This can be done using the zip along the side and should make your pillow feel much fuller.

We're so glad that you're happy with your other products :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 10 months ago
woolroom is rated 4.79 based on 4,755 reviews