woolroom Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,755 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend woolroom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Read woolroom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01780 461 217

Email:

info@thewoolroom.com

Location:

33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
woolroom 5 star review on 19th January 2020
Janice East
woolroom 5 star review on 2nd December 2019
Dee Sheehy
woolroom 5 star review on 29th November 2019
Susan Marston
woolroom 5 star review on 5th June 2019
Anonymous
woolroom 5 star review on 4th June 2019
Debbie Woodward
woolroom 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Dillian Warman
woolroom 5 star review on 6th December 2018
Cengiz AsiliskenderAsiliskender
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The chief problem is DPD for returns.

Like many, I was unsure how to choose a weight of a wool duvet. Ordered a Deluxe in Medium - arrived, I didn't unzip it out of it's outer bag, but felt the edges and decided that, actually, I'd prefer a heavier weight.

The duvet therefore unused and never taken out of its bag.

As per the return instructions in the packing materials, I decided to return the Medium for a refund and then order online Two Season version.

Unfortunately, I visited no less than FOUR separate DPD Pick Up points who all refused to accept the parcel on behalf of DPD due to its size (58cm x 46cm x 33cm).

So time ticks away to effect a return within the allowable window, but the courier that Woolroom use is not an effective sub-contractor in handling returns.

Bit pointless really.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Although the product is very luxurious and well made we feel that the intended purpose does NOT meet with our expectations. We purchased a "Deluxe Washable Wool Duvet - Light" on letting the company know our thoughts their reply was less than customer friendly and not at all helpful. It was intimated that the majority of customers were happy and that our comments were against the trend. Will we purchase another items, I think not, a total lack of customer care is not what we expected. Would I recommend them, you will need to make your own mind on that one. As we said product very well made but NOT as promised LIGHT AND COOLING
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased the deluxe washable wool pillow. The service, price etc was fine but I did not find the pillow comfortable compared with the goose down one I had previously. It was too firm and I woke up with ear ache on two occasions. I removed some of the stuffing and that improved things marginally but for me wool is not as good as down for a pillow. My mattress however is perfect!
Posted 7 months ago
I thought this was a good solution to my needs. I sleep really cold and my down comforter was not doing the job. I tried the Deluxe All Season in a clean duvet cover and found it too heavy and stiff for my needs. It was uncomfortable for me. When I tried to return it found that because I had tried it to see if it would work, I could not return it! Caution--be sure you follow the very strict return policy which does not allow one to see if this pricy item can be returned if it does not work.
Posted 8 months ago
Had to the rate this product, a single duvet as poor.
At least 30 cm of the stitching,holding the pockets of wool in place, was completely undone on arrival.
This should have been spotted by a quality control checker.
It lead me to have concerns that some other rows may become unravelled.
However ,was promptly offered a full refund, on complaint.
Posted 8 months ago
Poppers bad
Posted 8 months ago
The duvets are good quality but they do not fit into standard UK double duvet covers. We're still using the duvets as we don't want to throw them away, but they look and feel awkward on the kids' beds. I wish we'd returned them when they were new (bought at the end of November 2019).
Posted 8 months ago
First may I say that the review is only regarding delivery. Ordered my mattress with woolroom .Got conformation then another email saying mattress protector would arrive via Dpd .That arrived with usual tracking and everything ok. Then things went downhill. Got email from Keen and Able asking me to click on a link to choose a delivery date .I did that and chose the earliest one otherwise I would have had to wait 2 weeks. Unfortunately I got no other correspondence by email or phone from Keen and Able to confirm my date and 4 hour delivery slot. Thought I was supposed to get a text or call the evening before to confirm this .Alas nothing. My delivery was on a Sunday so no way of getting in touch to find out if drivers were coming .My friend came round on Sunday to remove the old mattress but had to leave without it. Did not want to be without a mattress for at least another 2 weeks . At 4.30pm 2 rings on my mobile .Was just going to call back to see if that was the drivers then my doorbell went. Mattress was delivered .Told delivery men I was not happy and they confirmed i should have had a call or email. Delivery men then called again at 06.08 pm to say I had the wrong mattress . I should have had the superking size mattress .I explained that I did not order the superking size mattress and that they had put the mattress on my bed . I dont have a superking size bed. and did not order one. After eventually convincing them I had the right one they hung up. Old mattress now sitting in my hall until my friend can make another trip to pick it up. It is not that difficult to keep anyone informed of delivery either by phone or email . Very frustrating and extremely disappointing
Posted 8 months ago
I have always had goose down duvets. So this was a step into the unknown. What I don’t like is the hard ridge of piping at the edge. I used to like to snuggle my duvet round my neck when it’s cold, I can’t do this with my wool duvet. Also it’s heavy and not half as easy to manoeuvre into my king size duvet cover. Not very happy!
Posted 10 months ago
Products great ,customer service could be improved
Posted 11 months ago
Please advise me if you have refunded my £53 .
I returned the Duvet at about the same time as I changed from one bank to Bank of Scotland.
Your member of staff i spoke to
Was very helpful . Unfortunately I have been unable to get through to you on the phone since?. You acknowledged receiling it back.OK!
Posted 11 months ago
First of all the website will only allow me to enter a customer service review, not a product review. This is actually a PRODUCT REVIEW.
I like that the materials are natural and organic, but the pillows are like sleeping on little cement blocks. I know you have to open the pillow and pull apart the wool to fluff it up. After you do that it stays fluffy for one night then back to the cement block feel. I don't want a pillow that I have to fluff every day.
Wool pillows were a nice idea, but I guess I will go back to down pillows.
Posted 11 months ago
Awesome products - I’ve purchased In the last month 2 luxury pillows, a single duvet, 2 pillow cases, 2 single duvet covers, 2 blankets & 2 bags of extra wool. I can not recommend the product more highly.

So why only 2 stars?

I’ve had SIX emails in less than a week encouraging me to spend more. Discounts .... time running out... Please - stop seeing me as a cash cow & start respecting me as a customer.
Posted 1 year ago
I have bought mattress protectors from you before, but have returned the one I have just bought because I prefer white bedding. I appreciate that beige is the colour of natural cotton, but it makes white sheets look discoloured.
Posted 1 year ago
The classic duvet received was of inferior quality the cotton cover is a heavy cotton similar to a cotton diaper. I will be donating the duvet to a local charity.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're sorry that you're not happy with the cotton outer fabric. The fabric used on the Classic range is certified 200tc cotton as advertised, but providing you've not slept under it you're more than welcome to return it to us, using the free returns that we offer.

As for donating it to charity, this is a lovely thought but I'd encourage you to give the duvet a go first. The benefits of a wool duvet are so fantastic, and go further than just the outer fabric. You'll experience an improvement in temperature regulation, and as it's hypoallergenic, you might even find that it helps your sinuses meaning you'll wake feeling refreshed.

Don't hesitate to get in touch should you wish to discuss further.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 year ago
Packaging was horrendous. Arrived damaged and pillow inside were dirty.
woolroom 2 star review on 10th July 2019
Posted 1 year ago
I am so sorry to see the condition of your order, we have recently introduced double walled boxes to try and prevent damage like this happening so we will be looking into what went wrong here. I can see the delivery was attempted on a few occasions, this would have meant additional handling with FedEx but still this isn't the service we would expect. I have emailed you so we can follow this through with you directly.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 1 year ago
US buyers beware. The quality of the pillow is well made. However, I was unhappy with the comfort personally. The company said they would have a shipping label for me, but I never received it. After emailing a few times with no response about the shipping label, I went to see how much it would cost to ship. Warning, if you are dissatisfied you have to pay for shipping and the cost to ship was ridiculous, therefore, not worth sending back. After emailing the company, explaining the situation the company disregarded my emails and never replied to them. Also, the zipper part was broken, which I can live with; I cannot live with the fact that the company didn’t seem concerned about my dissatisfaction. If they truly cared about their customers, they would have made it right. Very disappointed.
Posted 1 year ago
HI Jessi,

I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with your woolroom product and the service.

I have had a little look back at your emails and can see we have replied back to you on all the points you have raised with us reference to the return. Unfortunately free returns is currently not an option available to US customers however, we do outline this in our terms & conditions that if unsatisified with your order and it is unused then you can return it to us at your own cost, this can be at the cheapest way possible for the customer.

It is very difficult for customers to know if the product is right when ordering online from overseas and therefore we understand that we will see some returns from this and we hope in the future we can offer a better solution for returns.

Apologies that the Woolroom was not quite right for what you were looking for on this occasion.

Best wishes,
Gemma
Woolroom
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, I’m not clear why you’re asking me to write a review when I’m still waiting for my items ? Maybe ask me when I’ve received them.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Marie,

I'm sorry you received the email too early. I hope you have received your items by now.

Thanks
Sally
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased full bed set, have used for one week, unfortunately I have not had any better sleep, which I had hoped for.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

If you have the full bedding set, you are under the 30 night sleep guarantee, so you are welcome to return either the full set or just part of it and either have a refund or exchange it to try a warmer duvet. Please contact the customer service team if you would like to discuss anything further. We are happy to help with any of your sleep troubles.

Sally
Posted 1 year ago
It took 2 weeks to receive the duvet. I received an order confirmation by email but no indication that the product was out of stock. I called Woolroom to obtain a delivery date.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

I'm sorry that it took so long for your order to get to you. We can only apologise regarding this matter but I hope the situation was explained when you rang.
Thanks
Sally
Posted 1 year ago
woolroom is rated 4.79 based on 4,755 reviews