woolroom Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,755 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend woolroom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Read woolroom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01780 461 217

Email:

info@thewoolroom.com

Location:

33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
woolroom 5 star review on 19th January 2020
Janice East
woolroom 5 star review on 2nd December 2019
Dee Sheehy
woolroom 5 star review on 29th November 2019
Susan Marston
woolroom 5 star review on 5th June 2019
Anonymous
woolroom 5 star review on 4th June 2019
Debbie Woodward
woolroom 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Dillian Warman
woolroom 5 star review on 6th December 2018
Cengiz AsiliskenderAsiliskender
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I dont know how good my £3000 mattress is as I still haven't received it. Keen and (not so) Able have missed delivering it 3 times and I now wonder if they have lost it. How do I get my money back?
Posted 2 months ago
The worst experience possible.
Ordered mattress and was given a delivery date.
This delivery date was then changed on the day because “the lorry had broken down”
Given a VIP delivery date which means literally nothing because by the end of this second date no mattress had arrived.
I had to ring the delivery company and they told me that they didn’t have my mattress as it had been issued in the wrong size and the correct size which I had purchased was not available.
At no point did the wool room or the delivery company contact me about this.
After being promised a refund of over £1k by the wool room for the non existent mattress after a month was still waiting for the refund.
I have had to ring the wool room again to chase the refund and awaiting my credit card statement to see if I have now been refunded.
I will NEVER use this company again
Awful experience with extremely poor customer service !
Posted 3 months ago
Our rug makes a lot of fluff, not made to step on it or for our kids playing ,maybe needs to be hanged on the wall 😅😒. I don't know why my review WASNT accepted so other will not spend so much money on a product like this! Poor quality!
Posted 5 months ago
I really wanted to love this. It is lumpy and loses shape very quickly. I've had it since this fall and it is not worth buying.
Posted 7 months ago
Was not told Of Duty Would not have ordered
Posted 7 months ago
The issue started right after I made the purchase. I wondered how an extra $30 was added to my charge and realized that had been tacked on for shipping with it not even showing up or having me select a shipping option. Usually if it does not pop up, it's free shipping. Then when I received it, I messed with the stuffing as it says to do to make it comfortable. I tried sleeping on it one night and ended up sleeping directly on the bed it was so uncomfortable. The next night I ended up on my boyfriend's pillow. I gave up trying to make it work. The stuffing ended up on the opposite side of the pillow so it left my neck in a very uncomfortable angle. I contacted them for a return label, because it says free returns on their website, and they said I can't return it. I have no idea how you are supposed to see if a pillow is comfortable if you can't even try and sleep on it. Now I'm stuck with an expensive, gimmicky pillow that I can't return and have no desire to use. Perhaps the birds in the neighborhood will have a use for the stuffing for their nests. I have not been this dissatisfied with a company before. Do not waste your money or time.
Posted 7 months ago
This product was not for us - we returned it unfortunately ticking 'used' as we had taken it out of the packaging and put it over ourselves within two covers for a short while to see if we liked it. T&Cs state we could not return it as used. (we should have read this)We therefore had it returned to us and we are left with a product we do not want because we found it dense and heavy. Very poor customer service and left us feeling they have no faith in the product if it could not be 'trialled' - you either buy it/use it and therefore keep it.
Posted 8 months ago
Still yet to receive the duvet inner having placed an order two weeks ago- unfortunately this delay was not communicated before or after I placed the order and has meant that we had to purchase a second duvet inner from a different retailer. Looking forward to receiving this duvet based on the other reviews but I would be wary ordering from here again.
Posted 8 months ago
I still have not received it
Posted 8 months ago
I've had multiple issues with Woolroom. Firstly an order was delivered to a shop that was 40 minutes away from me- I do not live in a rural area, and never gave my permission for my order to be delivered elsewhere. I have plenty of neighbours who would have accepted the parcel. I have had to wait weeks for the parcel to be returned to sender before requesting a refund.
I then saw an online advert offering "free delivery with all orders" so thought I would give them another try and reorder my initial order. However, on clicking through the advert and trying to place the order, no free delivery was available. I contacted them and they said this promotion had ended, however I tried to place the order within minutes of clicking the advert, and no end date was mentioned on the advert.
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered slippers size 10 for a 4-5yr child and received size 9-10 adult slippers. I called the helpline who said she'd call me back after checking to see if they had any of the size I ordered in stock. 4 days later still no phone call!!! Website now shows no stock so returned the adult slippers. Not happy.
Posted 9 months ago
Went to one of the shops. Checked to see if a duvet was available and was told yes. Once purchased was told that only the one of display was available at the time, told that it was in perfect conditon. Once unpacked found that the duvet was not in a good conditon. When i contacted the company I was told that a replacement would not be available for a further 2 weeks.
Posted 9 months ago
Not yet here, was told it would be here on Friday 3rd.
Posted 9 months ago
Stop sending me emails
Posted 10 months ago
I rarely give bad reviews, however I think your fulfilment/logistics process needs seriously looking into. Yesterday, I finally received my in stock mattress after having to make three phone calls and waiting for six weeks, before anybody could be bothered to load it onto the back of a lorry and drive it 130 miles down the motorway.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Heike,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. I'm so sorry to read that you've had a negative experience with Woolroom.
Excellent customer service is something we take very seriously, and having looked into your order, I can see that the service you received was anything but 'excellent'.

A system error on our side, left your order 'in limbo' and as a result wasn't picked up by our logistics team to be fulfilled until you called chasing. While I'm sure it's little comfort at this point, I can absolutely assure you that this wasn't something we'd encountered often before, but have now completely resolved this issue for all future orders.

We hope that you have the most blissful night's sleep on your new mattress, and consider giving Woolroom another chance in the future. We'd love to be able to show you why so many other customers love the service we offer.

With kind regards,
Adam
Posted 10 months ago
I bought the deluxe mattress topper about 18 months ago along with a deluxe wool pillow.
To be perfectly honest the mattress topper has made no significant difference in comfort or heat regulation.
The pillow was a pain as I had to take it out of the pillow case and protector to fragment/plump up the wool inside every other day, what a pain that was, I have since discarded it.
The cost was nearly £250 a total waste of my hard earned money, I would not recommend these two products.
M.B. Sheffield
Posted 10 months ago
We ordered a double Duvet when we should have ordered a king size yet when returned it we were told the duvet and the bag was covered in hair and the return was not accepted and we wuold have to pay for it. when we then recieved it back there was 3 small hairs on the bag about 2 cm long. not exactly covered in hair. clearly a con to get us to pay for it. dont buy from these cowboys.
Posted 11 months ago
Bought a mattress protector. Arrived opened on a rainy day so was wet. Haven’t tried it yet as drying out. As review asks if damaged have said yes as damp.
woolroom 1 star review on 4th November 2019
Posted 11 months ago
The blanket makes too much noise when you touch it. I don't think we would be able to sleep with it as I move a lot and it would annoy my partner.
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed on receipt of the pillow, it had zero substance, immediately failed pillow test (see YouTube). Ordered extra filling which arrived but was shocked that its only about 2 handfuls of wool. To make the pillow of any substance you would need at least 5 extra wool packages. Sent the pillow back, Woolroom refused refund, plus never returned Pillow, as we used it, although the pillow was kept in its cloth package and pillowcase, they still refused a refund or returned the pillow. I will not use the Woolroom again, overpriced and a poor product, buy an Eve or Simba pillow instead much better product
Posted 1 year ago
woolroom is rated 4.79 based on 4,755 reviews