The Holding Company Reviews

4.42 Rating 212 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend The Holding Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 72%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Holding Company Reviews
Visit Website


020 8445 2888


Write Your review

Tell us how The Holding Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Too expensive
Posted 1 year ago
We've very sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase - by all means return it and we shall issue a refund or supply an alternative item.
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. You have purchased our Plastic Toilet Roll Holder, which is described as follows "simple design led.....made from tough opaque plastic with white cotton loop handle on the lid" We are more than happy to refund you if you would like to return the product
Posted 1 year ago
I have made an Big order, the order came in to different parcels and one of them was lost in other city. Since this is a UL company, two weeks to receive the parcel is soooo long, didn’t like it too. after that, one Drawer came broken on one side and the other doesn’t slides on well. I love the utility of the drawers and the design but the service and the brand... it was not a good experience
Posted 1 year ago
We're very pleased to hear that you like your goods, and apologise for the issue with the delivery company. International orders such as yours do take longer to process and deliver due to the shipping quote process and the distance involved. We've been in constant contact with you whilst the lost parcel issue was resolved so it is very disappointing to hear that you feel the service we have given was poor.
Posted 1 year ago
Product is good - but after I ordered it turned out the product wasn’t in stock. I was told it would be 1-2 weeks. After 3 weeks I chased it up and it arrived the next day. I would say they forgot about my order. It Should have said out of stock on website.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you like the product, at least! You aren't correct about forgetting about your order, it was a few days later than anticipated, that's all. Our warehouse takes three days to process a despatch so for it to arrive the day after your call, it would have to have been sent for processing at least two days before your call.
Posted 1 year ago
Too much packaging.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there Unfortunately the items you ordered are prone to transit damage. The fact that your order arrived undamaged means that sufficient - rather than excessive - packaging was used. The time and cost of materials to us for shipping these drawers are very expensive to us: it's not something we would do unnecessarily. The environmental and financial cost of replacing damages is far higher than simply packing an order securely in the first place. We use as little as we can get away with!
Posted 2 years ago
The item arrived in over a week with an exceeding amount of packaging, way more than the item required. I understand the need to protect the item, but it produced a lot of waste, which I am conscious about. I am not thrilled with the quality of the drawers, the plastic seems quite fragile. In any case I will keep it, might use it for lighted items than shoes- which is what I originally bought it for.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with certain aspects of your order. We are very conscious of what could be deemed excessive packaging usage from an environmental - not to mention cost - perspective. Unfortunately some of our items are susceptible to transit damage and the costs ( again, environmental and financial) of replacing damaged goods far outweighs that of packing them well in the first place.
Posted 2 years ago
Was a long time delivering, quality only average. Not worth the money paid, very cheap looking, don't think will last long.
Posted 2 years ago
We're very sorry to read your review of the items purchased. They are one of our very best sellers and we have carried them since we opened in 1995 - we firmly believe they are of the highest quality and are very sorry indeed to hear that you disagree. By all means return your purchase - we certainly don't want unhappy customers.
Posted 2 years ago
Goods take too long to be processed
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery delayed, but kept informed.
Posted 2 years ago
Hmm, I wasn't blown away with the quality, there was dent on the front of the box on arrival. I was kinda surprised you had to put it together yourself for £21 and the lid/box don't slide together nicely. It's fine for what I need it for, I'm not going to spend time sending it back etc but not wowed by the quality.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery prices are unnecessarily high. Packaging was poor.
Posted 2 years ago
We're sorry you are unhappy with our shipping prices. We charge a flat rate no matter what you order - as you ordered discounted goods with a value of just £13.22, that rate is comparatively high. Had you made a more substantial order this would not have been the case.
Posted 2 years ago
The Ella system is great, family and friends have purchased on multiple occassions over the years. The trouble is it’s quite difficult to order so I called and unfortunately did get all the advice I needed for full install, which lead to having to make 2 separate orders. I think customer service could help abit more over the phone to make sure we have what we need.
Posted 2 years ago
We're sorry to hear that you don't feel you got the advice you needed to fully place your order. If there is anything else you need help with please do call again and we shall endeavour to make things right!
Posted 2 years ago
The products are good and the website is easy to navigate. The only downside to the service is that standard delivery comes with absolutely no despatch updates or confirmation of delivery date. This may be useful if, like a number of items on the website, the goods are large & would require someone in to accept delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Product is fine but scheduling the deliverinfbwas challenging !
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear you had difficulty arranging your delivery! If you ever have issues again, please pass them to us and we will gladly liaise with the carrier on your behalf.
Posted 2 years ago
I am very pleased with the baskets themselves. Delivery took 10 days though and there was no communication about timescales or dispatch.
Posted 2 years ago
We're very pleased to hear that you are happy with your goods and can only apologise for the delays with the delivery itself. We have had some issues with the Post Office and late deliveries recently, and we are addressing this with them.
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to order online. The quality of the goods are great. My only complaint is as they charge 6.95 for delivery the delivery service is very slow. I didnt receive them for nearly 2 weeks after ordering. Theres no gollow up email or text to say they have been dispatched and wshen tou are likely to get your items. I had to chase them up.
Posted 2 years ago
So glad you are happy with your goods and can only apologise for the late delivery. Your order was despatched in three working days from order, and must have got held up in the post.
Posted 2 years ago
The Holding Company is rated 4.42 based on 212 reviews