The Holding Company Reviews

4.40 Rating 213 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend The Holding Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 72%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Holding Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 8445 2888

Email:

mail@theholdingcompany.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Holding Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was disappointed that products were shown on your website as being in stock when in fact they were not. I originally placed my order on 11th May. I then got a mail saying it was OOS and did I want to wait. I replied I wait. I did not get a message to inform me when it was back in stock. I contacted you again and got a message saying my order had been missed and asked if I wanted to proceed with the order. I said yes only to be told I would have to wait weeks for it to come back into stock. Eventually you mailed me on 13th July saying that the order had been shipped. Appalling customer service, over two months wait. Bad communication on your part.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Third time I order a certain type of boxes and third time they informed me it is out of stock and I have to wait several weeks... No emails on despatching times/days neither
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We're very sorry about the stock issue with your boxes - there has been an ongoing issue with the manufacturer and they have now officially discontinued it. We understand your frustration and are very sorry indeed.
Posted 2 years ago
Not received the product. Nice to know something is out of stock before ordering it. I received an email to notify me which I appreciated
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was very disappointed when my order of two Christmas plastic storage boxes with compartments arrived. The description on the website did not suggest that the compartments were the result of very thin cardboard dividers to create the individual compartments. The picture on the website was also very misleading, as it showed the box set up with compartments that looked like strong plastic dividers. It was too expensive to pay to return these items back to you. Therefore I have had to purchase plastic dividers myself from another company to create the compartments within the box. Overall this has worked out as a very expensive storage box for my Christmas decorations, and I will not use or recommend your company for any future on line purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible aftercare
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The colour is a much brighter shade of pink than shown on the website. This could be camera lighting however they should try and show a picture of the actual colour to avoid ending up with an item you’re unhappy with. I can’t be bothered with the hassle of the return process now so have used the item for my daughter instead of my wedding.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Product didn’t make it in time for Christmas even though it was ordered in good time. No notice that this would be the case prior to purchasing - only told after the fact. Further to this - no email comms were sent to notify of the despatch / shipment / delivery of the product; I had to chase to find out where it was up to. Wouldn’t order again unless this process changed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Although the staff have been polite, we are very disappointed with The Holding Company's standard of service. We've been informed that most of the items we ordered are out of stock - some, indefinitely - yet they are still being advertised on the company's website as if freely available. Several weeks on from placing our order, and having agreed to accept alternative versions/colours, we are still waiting for the items to arrive, and have received no further communication from the company regarding a likely date for this. The one item it did send arrived in a badly damaged state. Attempts to return it, or swap it for other goods have been met with silence, apart from an initial offer to sell us the item at a reduced price. There are other online companies selling similar items of comparable quality, but doing so at more competitive prices. Delivery is extremely prompt, exchanges and refund are handled efficiently, and communications between company and customer are polite and genuinely helpful. If The Holding Company wants to retain or attract customers, it needs to up its game seriously. I, for one, have reached the end of my tether.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We're very sorry that you have been left dissatisfied with your order. Our inbound stock of the item ordered was destroyed in the Indonesian earthquake disaster so we supplied the same item in an alternative colour. There were quality issues reported with the alternative for which we offered a substantial discount, and upon rejection of this offer issued a full refund for the item in question. We have been in contact throughout the process and once again apologise.
Posted 2 years ago
First choice not available, then took too long to receive order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very sorry to hear of the issues with your order. It's an incredibly busy time of year for us and sometimes things can take a little longer than we'd like - please accept our apologies for falling short of expectations.
Posted 2 years ago
The only complaint I have is having to wait 2 weeks to receive the products once the order has been placed. I've made several orders over the last 9 months and each time I've had to wait 2 weeks, apart from one time when I had to wait 4 weeks! The products themselves are great but 2-4 weeks is an unacceptably long time to have to wait for the orders. Come on Holding Company, it's time to improve your despatch system.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Karin Very sorry to hear that you've been unhappy with us. I've looked at your most recent order: you placed it on the 18th and it left us on the 23rd - that's three working days later - it was delivered the next day. It may have felt like two weeks waiting for your lovely boxes but it wasn't!
Posted 3 years ago
I was happy with the product but NOT the customer service. I placed the order paying £6.95 for postage/packing. 10 days later the product still had not been received so I called to enquire, and was told it had not even been dispatched yet. I therefore requested a refund for the postage/packing which I was told would be considered and I would be told of the outcome. The package eventually arrived 5 days after me chasing (over 2 weeks wait) but am still waiting for the postage/packing refund!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Annabelle Clearly we've dropped the ball on this one - please accept our sincere apologies! A despatch backlog caused by unprecedented demand held up a number of shipments including your own - normal service is now resumed but we let you down and that's not good enough. Your postage refund will be dealt with today.
Posted 3 years ago
The Holding Company is rated 4.40 based on 213 reviews