The Trade Centre Wales Reviews

4.75 Rating 426 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Trade Centre Wales
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Trade Centre Wales Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01792814300

Email:

jac@thetradecentrewales.co.uk

Location:

Euro Centre, Neath Abbey Business Park

Write Your review

Tell us how The Trade Centre Wales made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Buy at your own risk! I do not think their technicians check the cars properly in the so-called 99 point inspection, my car a range rover Evoque started with problems straight away which they fixed until made themselves unreachable, once you pay your money forget it you won't see them again.
Posted 4 days ago
Pushy unhelpful salesmen. Took three salesmen to try and negotiate a deal. And then lied about what the car came with. (Sat nav sd card) only got it as threatened to walk away

Whilst the aftercare entertains bringing in a car with a fault the service team are unable to rectify it.
Three trips to sort out a tpms problem. That's three days at work lost.
Two dpf faults in month also. Poor show all-round
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased a Seat Ibiza from Trade Centre Wales Cardiff on the 28th August. It was to replace the lease car that I had which was due to go back at the end of October and as a result the Seat was not going to be used a lot until then.
While the buying process did seem a little excessive having to move several times to different people, but it was relatively straight forward. I had been assured that the car had been thoroughly checked over but I had twenty eight days to bring it back if there were any problems.
I took my car to my local garage to find that there were several faults including a leaking shock absorber, the driver’s seat belt would not recoil, the brakes were sticking and it needed a new back box on the exhaust. I phoned Trade Centre Wales and they arranged a date in the middle of September, it was all easily organised.
When I took my car in for repair I was told that it may be there for two days in order to get the parts, but I was kept informed of the progress with regular calls.
The car that I have is a model with a detachable satellite navigation system which has a mounting point on the dash board. I used the Sat Nav to find the location of the garage workshops and then removed it placing it in the glove box. The car was two days in the garage and as I said I was kept up to date with the progress. I picked the car up all the repairs had been carried out and I thought everything was good. The car was hardly used for the next three weeks spending most of its time parked on my drive.
On the return of my lease car I set about getting the Ibiza ready for regular use, I put everything I would need into the car but realised that my Satellite Navigation system was missing. The last time it was used was to go to Trade Centre Wales garage, placing it in the glove box and then not using it again. I did check everywhere for it but with no luck.
I can only conclude that it was removed from my car by someone while at Trade Centre Wales. I did inform the garage but unfortunately it was some weeks later and realistically had no chance of satisfactory outcome. I did have a response from TCW saying that there was no reason for the Sat Nav to be removed.
I’m guessing I am unlikely to buy another car from Trade Centre Wales in the future and my advice to anyone purchasing a car from them is, to take the car to your local garage straight away for a check over and if having to take your car back remove all valuable items from the car.
While I am not looking for a response from TCW, if they do I hope it is not a generic response that is often used, but perhaps something directly concerning the individuals particular concern, this would be much more appreciated.
Posted 5 months ago
went to see a Audi q3 4x4 did all the…
went to see a Audi q3 4x4 did all the paper work for the finance and found out that the audi was not the 4x4 model so was reassured the finance will terminated! Six weeks later a payment was taken out my account! called the company Hitachi and to my surprise TRADE CENTER WALES did not cancel the agreement! and i am paying for a motor i have not got! So i called TRADE CENTER WALES explained to them, they confirmed they had even sold the car and promised to cancel the agreement two weeks later Hitachi finance has told me that TRADE CENTER WALES has not contacted them or refunded the money back either!! have seen my solicitor today and he is in the process of dealing with this matter by way of court!!
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a Mazda CX5 2014 off this company in the summer, when the cold weather came found out there was no heating, found out that the water system was persurising meaning head gasket had gone, only had the car 4 months covering 4700 miles, contacted tradecentrewales and was told it's a second hand car and basicly tough luck, was also told head gasket is not covered under the the extended warranty costing £40 a month, would not touch this company ever again as all their vehicle are rubbish, the company had no after sales service so one they sell you your car you are on your own
Posted 6 months ago
Paid £15000 for a car which head gasket went on it in just over 4 months, car covered 4700 miles, contacted trade centre wales under the so called extended warranty costing £40 a month, only to be told that head gasket not covered under their warranty, so I've goto pay out another £900 to get it repaired, last time I will deal with this rip off company
Posted 6 months ago
We have bought the vehicle astra 2012 in February
After a week engine management light came on a dash, it was flashing on and off, despite replacing the part and getting that fault removed came back again very soon. Me and My Girlfriend we took that to many places to get it checked and we have been told it needs major electrician to get it fixed because obviously many fault codes popped up but no one can solve the light problem. Thats a pain but that was just a start adventure with the car.
The main issue is that I will never understand that when customers buy cars from them they are assured that the car has gone through lots of inspections and its almost like a brand new, what happend then? While driving the car started giving a grinding noise, oil leak from gearbox, main shaft was gone we fixed that and today i came from the mechanic with the same issue after two months of having that fixed, that's absolutely disuguisting and sad that people have to pay for the 'cars' that they cannot use it just keeps our heads constantly worried, and drains our pockets, when we were buying this car we thought that its going to be something reliable, nothing more wrong. I dont want to get any feedback from the tcw. There is absolutely no way to reward almost a year of worries. Regards to other people having similar issues.
Posted 6 months ago
I had such a wonderful experience with trade car. David was so helpful in making me decide my options. The whole process was very smooth and stress free.
Posted 7 months ago
We bought a car off trade centre Wales ,better off buying a car from the scrap yard be more reliable beware
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there, I am very sorry to see this review. We work hard to deliver great cars at great prices, with an excellent level of customer service. Hundreds of happy customers choosing The Trade Centre Wales every week, and our team is always happy to assist customers with genuine concerns. Please do feel free to reach out to us and we will endeavour to help.

Kind regards,
The Trade Centre Wales
Posted 8 months ago
Our car we bought from them is just over a year old, over £1000 in repairs and 3 times the catalytic converter has cracked, now it needs a new engine. The car is only used for work and the mechanic has done a full investigation that shows these faults are a lot more than a year old. We had 3 kids in the car when the engine stopped working coming off a motorway. Please do not buy off this company, it will break your heart and your bank balance.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there, I am very sorry to see this review. We work hard to deliver great cars at great prices, with an excellent level of customer service. Hundreds of happy customers choosing The Trade Centre Wales every week, and our team is always happy to assist customers with genuine concerns. Please do feel free to reach out to us and we will endeavour to help.

Kind regards,
The Trade Centre Wales
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely dreadful company sold me a car that was right off it cost me a lot of money and my job
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there, I am very sorry to see this review. We work hard to deliver great cars at great prices, with an excellent level of customer service. Hundreds of happy customers choosing The Trade Centre Wales every week, and our team is always happy to assist customers with genuine concerns. Please do feel free to reach out to us and we will endeavour to help.

Kind regards,
The Trade Centre Wales
Posted 8 months ago
If you value your life...do not buy a car from these guys. Dangerous!!
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there, I am very sorry to see this review. We work hard to deliver great cars at great prices, with an excellent level of customer service. Hundreds of happy customers choosing The Trade Centre Wales every week, and our team is always happy to assist customers with genuine concerns. Please do feel free to reach out to us and we will endeavour to help.

Kind regards,
The Trade Centre Wales
Posted 8 months ago
I bought my car a ford ka 2012 in March and it’s now in the garage with the gear box gone. I only had it 4 months paid £4000 for it. There's no way they didn’t know it was on its way out as only had an mot the month before. Please don’t anyone buy anything from here because they are definitely selling cars that are unfit for purpose. I’m going to be also sending this email to my local trading standard as I believe they are selling dodgy cars and their mots certificates they are giving with the cars are also not being done legally and complying with the dvla laws. I didn’t contact them because the warranty was only for 3 months and this had expired they knew exactly what they were doing.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there, I am very sorry to see this review. We work hard to deliver great cars at great prices, with an excellent level of customer service. Hundreds of happy customers choosing The Trade Centre Wales every week, and our team is always happy to assist customers with genuine concerns. Please do feel free to reach out to us and we will endeavour to help.

Kind regards,
The Trade Centre Wales
Posted 8 months ago
very helpful staff, very easy process made to feel at home, friendly staff, would come again.
Posted 9 months ago
So where do we begin.....firstly drive away in an hour is an absolute joke considering we called previous and checked about 6 times what documents my partner needed to bring.
Salesmen were on us like flies to sh*t don't think we had time to breathe before we were asked what car we want.
After choosing a vehicle everyone was really helpful to get the signature on the bit of paper. Werent so interested when we drove out of TSW and broke down instantly due to fault on vehicle. To call TSW who were not helpful at all. disgusting basically told us its our problem and to get on with it.
My partner is still arguing with them today acting like they've done us a favour taking the vehicle in to be investigated. how about selling us a decent vehicle in the first place.
Ive personally had finance myself with PSA finance massive group through citroen, actual decent company. Never had these issues and when I did citroen sorted them.
I work for insurance and will be telling ppl not to go anywhere near you guys. Your absolutely disgusting. Should be ashamed. Pathetic charade going in and out of about 10 different rooms trying to make themselves look professional, left there traumatised. feel like I need therapy after my experience with you.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi there, I am very sorry to see this review. We work hard to deliver great cars at great prices, with an excellent level of customer service. Hundreds of happy customers choosing The Trade Centre Wales every week, and our team is always happy to assist customers with genuine concerns. Please do feel free to reach out to us and we will endeavour to help.

Kind regards,
The Trade Centre Wales
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely disgusting. Bought a car on 29th april with valid mot and service done for sale. Couldn't be happier. Firstly alarm bells should have rung when I bought the car as the day before i was assured the door seals would be reattached for my collection the following day as they were hanging down. Low and behold they were not done for my collection and therefore the salesman assured me he would call me in 48 hours to get it booked in to be done. I ended up calling them after 2 weeks as I hadn't heard anything. I then booked it in myself to be done.
Following from this, 5 weeks after I bought the car the steering sensor come up and the steering had a Major fault which needed urgent attention. Called the rac warranty who I was sold this with the purchase of the car (good job really) and they come out to see the car. When the rac come they knocked something under the bonnet and knocked the sensor off and the fault went. For reassurance the car was taken to an approved rac warranty garage and there for 3 days until the sensor did not return therefore nothing could be done to it as the fault was no longer present to fix. 3 weeks later and the sensor has come back on and is now with a garage miles from my house as it was towed to the nearest garage to where the car broke down which was no near home. The car has been there all day and work is needed but the warranty covers it doesn't it......no it does not! The warranty covers some costs but not all of the Costs to finish the job. Although when I took the policy out I was assured nothing would need to be paid on faults such as these as they are major non wear and tear faults. But no......didn't explain that these types of things would need to be paid by myself although I'm paying for an extended warranty on it!!!! Phoned trade centre and kicked off as you do. Firstly I was on hold over 20 mins each time to speak to customer care who each time put the phone down on me.....then when I called back I was promised a call back within half an hour at 10 this morning.....for my call back eventually at quarter to 3.....bless them
When I finally got round to speaking to someone they assured me they would look into it to try and work out what they could do to help with the additional costs which were in excess of £100 and would call me back at 4. I did get a call at 4 but then when trying to sort it the phone was put down again and then I called back to try and resolve. Was offered half the value paid to help me out....this was not helping me out as I still had to pay for work to be done to finish the job they assured me I wouldn't pay a penny on. When then going through trying to see if there was anything they could do, was told would get a call within half an hour again... hour and 20 mins passed so rung them back and the woman has decided to go home without even a courtesy call or email......thanks love! My car is stuck in a garage 19 miles from my house with nothing being done to it because you've decided to go home! Absolutely disgusting! Never again will I set foot inside trade centre wales for a vehicle. No effort and no consideration. Absolute joke!
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Amy,

I am very sorry to see this as we work hard to deliver great customer service across all of our branches and endeavour to resolve any issues that come up.

The RAC Warranty is not a Trade Centre Group product and we do not control what is and isn't covered - this is down to the warranty provider. In some cases we do extend goodwill and offer support to any unforeseen costs not covered by the warranty, this is judged on a case by case basis.

We are very busy, but always try our best to handle any customer calls or requests in a timely manner. I can only apologise for any inconvenience caused here.

Continue liaising with your selected garage on the return of your car, and please do feel free to get back in touch with our Customer Care team regarding any support available to you.

Kind regards,
Sean
Posted 10 months ago
Bought 2 cars with a windscreen price of nearly £19000. Both cars broke down within a week, one of them being unroadworthy and had to be abandoned by us miles away from home. Very little help was given by TSW in regard to both cars breaking down. We eventually lost a total of £4000 in 3 months. Will not be recommending this company to anyone.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Mike,

I am very sorry to see this review, as we work hard to deliver great customer service, both before and after buying a car.

I understand that we were ale to resolve the issues raised at no cost to you. Part-exchanging with a third party dealer very soon after buying a car will unfortunately result in negative equity in some cases. However, our team is always happy to discuss your options to see what works best for our customers to enjoy a happy motoring experience.

I do hope that you consider visiting us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Sean
Posted 10 months ago
Just all round awful customer experience. Lied to, drove 45 mins for a car I had agreed to come and buy just an hour before to get there and be told it’s gone. Cocky salesmen, from what I’ve heard from friends they wouldn’t recommend so think I had a lucky escape. GO TO RON SKINNERS
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Luke,

I'm very sorry to see this. We work hard to deliver great customer service and hundreds of happy customers drive away in their new car every week.

As you can imagine, our showrooms can become busy with customers and if the deal is right and the car meets their needs, they are entitled to go ahead and purchase as we do not offer reservations or stock holds.

I hope you consider visiting us again soon.

Many thanks,
Sean
Posted 10 months ago
Coming to the end of my finance agreement and have had calls at least three times daily about their offers despite being asked to be removed from calling list. All they have done is push me away from them when I do actually want a new car
Posted 11 months ago
Great service and a very friendly lot of people to deal with - I've just driven my new car away from the Abercynon Trade Centre Wales and the whole process from initial looking around to the driving away was painless and I couldn't be more pleased. Also the chicks love my new car - it's like Tinder on wheels.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for reviewing us! Enjoy your new car!
Posted 10 months ago
The Trade Centre Wales is rated 4.75 based on 426 reviews