Trees for a Change Reviews

4.95 Rating 1,072 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Trees for a Change
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.98 out of 5
Read Trees for a Change Reviews

About Trees for a Change:

We plant trees as gifts and memorials in National Forests destroyed by wildfire. We help you give a gift and restore a forest at the same time.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Trees for a Change made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 22nd November 2019
Michelle S
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Cierra H
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 28th January 2019
Nelda H
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 6th January 2019
Michael L
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 1st January 2019
Staci S
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 21st December 2018
Amanda H
Trees for a Change 5 star review on 2nd March 2018
Bob
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I always give these as a Sympathy gift to family and friends who have lost a loved one.
Helpful Report
BEAUTIFUL THOUGHT AND A REMEMBRANCE OF YOUR LOVED ONE!
Helpful Report
I think this is a great way to help get more trees planted. It's not only practical but it helps spread the message that the world needs trees to help with climate changes and also to replace so many that have been destroyed by fire as well as harvested for merchandise. I'm sorry I can't do more. There is such a need. Thank you for all that you do. Be well, Betsy Cutler
Helpful Report
TREES 4 CHANGE is the best way to go whether it’s for somebody’s birthday birth of a child or or the passing of someone you loved we’re giving back to the environment replacing a tree and Kim is there to help you whenever you need it LISA
Helpful Report
I was thrilled to find a tree-planting service for gifts that plants only native trees in wild areas. I love that they are planted in forests that need to be restored. However, I would prefer to see the trees being donated to an NGO such as The Nature Conservancy, and I wish the restoration could also be on degraded lands, not only on burned areas. When the National Forest Service needs to restore forests, it should come out of taxpayers money. Even so, this is a very good option.
Helpful Report
Great personalized gift
Helpful Report
Always a beautiful gift...and so appreciated by its recipients
Helpful Report
I received a tree in memory of my son 4 years ago It’s a wonderful way to remember someone by. I’ve sent the gift several times the last 4 years. Everyone appreciates the tree gift.
Helpful Report
Incredible service from start to finish. I can say enough. As a gift, I've given trees as memorial gifts for years. I choose to us Trees Change as the recipient has access to seeing the "area" where the trees were planted. This offers a further connection with their lost one. This is very important and touching. I will be using again. Katie Freeman
Helpful Report
Great service! I made a mistake on my order and they caught it and contacted me before shipping it out. My friend loved the planting and thought it was very touching
Helpful Report
Great customer service!!!
Helpful Report
The order process was simple. The certificate was delivered quickly and the recipient was happy to receive this gift. I will order from this company again.
Helpful Report
It was easy to access and the response time was awesome. It is a wonderful tribute to loved ones.
Helpful Report
I love this organization. Beautiful mission, lovely service, and an original idea.
Helpful Report
Was looking for something special to send to a friend other than the standard flowers and/or baked goods when she lost her husband. Thought that planting a tree to honor his life was a much better idea. So did she.
Helpful Report
My friends and I that use your service are very please with the idea of everything that you provide. We have not heard from the spouse of the person that we paid tribute to, but we are sure that he appreciates it at least we hope so! As far as I am concerned I will do it again in the future for other memories to last a lifetime! I surely hope that you live up to the expectations that you assure on your website!
Helpful Report
Very easy to do and very needed in our warming and burning world. I know my mom's trees are in the Tahoe National Forest and that is great. Can even visit one day if I want. It is very comforting to me to know that her spirit will live on and be a benefit to the world and our climate. I was glad to also create a memorial for another friend's mom. She appreciated it as well. I will most likely do again in the future.
Helpful Report
What a perfect gift for a grieving family. Thank you for making this easy and affordable
Helpful Report
Purchased this as a gift. Arrived in a timely manner as expected. I have also received this as a gift and thought it was wonderful.
Helpful Report
I have used this site three times now and was very pleased each time. I received a nice certificate for the person I did it for and a card I could write a message and sign for them as well. The response time to my request was excellent. I would not hesitate to do this again.
Helpful Report
Trees for a Change is rated 4.95 based on 1,072 reviews