UKbride Reviews

1.2 Rating 106 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend UKbride
Visit Website

Phone:

01529701702

Location:

Boston Enterprise Centre, Enterprise Way
BOSTON
PE21 7TW

Write Your review

Tell us how UKbride made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
UKbride 1 star review on 13th February 2024
Anonymous
UKbride 1 star review on 22nd January 2024
Anonymous
UKbride 5 star review on 1st November 2023
Jenny's Jerk Chicken
UKbride 5 star review on 1st November 2023
Jenny's Jerk Chicken
UKbride 1 star review on 27th October 2023
Anonymous
UKbride 1 star review on 21st June 2023
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Awful company scamming 100s of businesses out £1000s. Stay well clear if you're a supplier and if you're a couple planning, there's some awesome wedding planning sites out there, this really isn't one of them. Any supplier still on there will have been scammed out of money by them so are trying to make the most out of the dreadful advertising they can or the supplier/company are about to be scammed once their free trial ends and are currently none the wiser.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
STAY CLEAR OF UKBRIDE: They are scammers operating the worst business practices ever! I recently, had a deeply disappointing experience with UKBRIDE. While I count myself lucky to have been issued a STOP code before the end of trial period, I have read numerous reviews from others who never got issued the said code. Despite initial promises of advertisement and exposure to potential clients, they failed to deliver on their commitments, leaving my business in a challenging and stressful situation. They have somehow found ways to keep operating their shady business within the premise of the law and I strongly advise prospective clients to exercise caution (a lot of it) and thoroughly research any agreements with this vendor before making any commitments, to avoid potential disappointment and heartache. Sign the gotten line at your own peril.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
SCAM - beware! We were offered "try before you buy", "no obligation", "risk free", trial of their service. UKBride assured us we would recieve a review call from our 'account manager' to discuss performance before the free trial ends and we would not need to pay anything unless we were completely happy with the review and wanted to continue with the service. This review did not happen, istead we recieved an invoice for over £2000. We were then aggressively chased for payment, sent legal letters, threatened with court action, etc. The only way to cancel your free trial is with an arbitrary STOP CODE. Getting verbal confirmation or sending an email to cancel is not enough. You must get this arbitrary code. This can be done online, but they've hidden the page. There is no way of doing it from your supplier dashboard. Everything has been designed to make it as difficult as possible to cancel. To make matters worse, the service is awful. We recieved over 50 'leads' from couples looking to get married but none of these responded when we emailed them. This seemed strange so we investigated further and it seems that none of the couples were actually looking for what our business provides. So essentially what UKBride are doing is sending out email addresses of people who are getting married as appose to tayloring the couples needs to individual suppliers (which is what more reputable companies such as Hitched and Bridebook do). I would avoid this company at all costs - they are absolute fraudsters! If you have already been scammed by UKBride it is worth joining the facebook group - wedding industry inequities. There is over 800 people in the group who have been scammed by UKBride and are all supporting each other and providing members with legal advice, evidence etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Some of the things that I have endured with UKBride for nearly a year: False information Fake leads False Contract Forged signature on 'Order Form' Refusal to cancel my 6-month free trial. I tried for months. They even assured me that it was cancelled but lied and then walloped me with a £2.4k invoice the day the trial was meant to be finished Invoice of £2,400 for a year's subscription that I made abundantly clear I didn't want Threats and attempts to extort Now they are taking me to court and I am not the only one: Come and see what happened to more than 800 members on the Facebook Page 'Wedding Industry Inequities'...and they are the ones who found the page Do not join, do not be extorted. UKbride is an elaborate scam. If you already have joined and are experiencing this, you are not alone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
They call quite frequently. I told the very polite and friendly lady last week that my friend and former business partner was one of many seeking legal recourse against this company which creates fictional leads and provides NO SERVICE. Yet they continue to try and trick people into their FREE trial AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!. Very misleading to the point where they now do not mention the company name when calling and talk only of the free trial. Not the £1000s you will be contractually obligated to pay for receiving no service. I am contacting the business minister about UK Bride next week UK Bride we are coming for you!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Seems I am one of many who have been a victim of UKbride's disgusting and deceitful sales practises. As all of those before me have experienced, the leads are many but absolute nonsense and therefore never go anywhere past us being sent an 'enquiry'. They provide no terms and conditions or confirmation of contract, no advise as to what financial liability you're signing up for and then just slap you with an enormous invoice that they threaten legal action if you don't pay. I have reported to trading standards and urge anyone else who finds themselves in a similar situation to do the same. The more reports they have of this malicious practise, the more chance they have of getting it stopped. Only wish I had seen all of these reviews before falling victim.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
If I could give -1000000000 stars I would. Same as others, conned out of money, one person that you can speak to who says nothing can be done to help - can’t hate this company more. Disgusting - stay well away.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Like other people has mentioned, this is a highly sophisticated scam. The firm is currently being investigated by trading standards. WhiteSpacepublishers on the 28th July 23 lost a court case against an individual that was scammed by UKBride and the judge is helping trading standards in their investigation. It’s fair to say that the beginning of the end of this organisation has commenced.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Completely agree with all of the reviews. Ukbride is nothing less than a back door boiler room scam company. Check out their job advertisements offering £50k a year basic! Rewards are high becise the scam people into contracts, take card details and literally charge those cards with astronomical fees that a person or business had no idea they would be forced into. Their sales team tell you its a risk free trial but the risk in real terms is thousands of pounds. Threats of court and years ...... yearsssssss of anxiety
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I was lucky enough not to get scammed by these douchebags, but mainly because a friend got scammed the day before and warned me. For all you people who have lost money with UKBride, I would advise you to actually look into Companies House > UKBride Limited. UKBRIDE LIMITED - Company number 06544879 https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06544879/officers The one and only director is called J. W., and the secretary R. D., and the former is also the director of Pride Magazine, and the latter its executive officer. The magazine also advertises UKBride. Pride Magazine seems to be a high-end property magazine: Pride Magazines Ltd., Boston Enterprise Centre, Enterprise Way, Boston, Lincs PE21 7TW - Tel: 01529 469977 I am wondering how would the readers of Pride Magazine feel if they knew that this seemingly "High Society magazine" is actually a facade for a UK-wide con preying on small businesses badly affected by the pandemic! If I was one of those businesses who have been conned by UKBride, I would actually get together with all the other businesses conned by UKBride (https://www.pridemagazines.co.uk/lincolnshire/about) and I would sue the hell out of them in a class action trial. Or I would at least go to the offices of the magazine to demand reimbursement. Good luck to everyone involved.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
As per all other reviews - scam
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This is a SCAM company - BEWARE! They only have fake enquiries and they con you into contracts that you can't get out of, luring you in with a 'free trial'. Their accounts actually show them as a business offering 'uncancellable contracts' rather than a wedding directory!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Shocking same as so many others threatening letters and emails. £2398.80 had to get a stop code to stop it. They faked my receptionists signature not even mine. Even if it were legitimate the advert was appalling and we would never have agreed to the proof. The alleged people who were enquiring were fictitious. 46 alleged people but nobody contacted us.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
As a supplier, absolutely awful experience with this company, basically same experience as all the other suppliers that have put negative reviews (actually don’t think there’s any positive reviews. Conned out of nearly £300, rude emails from accounts department, extremely unprofessional, leads are fake (can’t be proven, but we can’t all be making it up) please do not touch this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I received a bill of £298.80 from Uk bride I had a subscription of £30 trial No message sent out subscribe is ending soon and as many people mentioned they rush to sing the document and is impose to get contacted or end your subscription. Also they sending out fake messages with bride requests
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I was scammed a few months ago. I tried to cancel, no one answered to the phone. The message says they will ring back. No one rang me back. I tried all the following day to ring them and left message after message No one rang me back. I finally got someone to ring me back the day my free trial ended but the money had gone from my account. I made a complaint and they were very obstructive and nasty. They sent me an email with the signed contract that I was told I had to sign for the free trial. I am now trying to receive the money back through my bank but ukbride are disputing it and sent the signed contract to my bank. I have just sent an email to my bank with the screen shots of people’s complaints about this scam company. I detest this company and I totally agree that all of these leads are false. Suppliers please do not get involved with this company as you will loose hundreds of pounds.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Enquiries aren't real. When a member signs up they are asked if they would like prices and UK bride auto-contacts all suppliers saying that a couple has requested their prices - in reality, nobody has done so. I also fell victim to forgetting to cancel my free trial and getting stuck with them for a year.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
They took £298-00 by a direct debit in June. I have not been able to speak to anyone. Going to the bank TO report it. Solicitor informed .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I see myself as a sensible and well grounded business owner, as many on here, but I was fooled. In a busy time, I signed a contract and see I now have to pay a huge fee to this company. My story is the same as the others - 50 plus leads but no one returns calls or emails and no one books. I have told them I am happy to go to Court over this and expect a court date soon. Has anyone actually been taken to Court and can anyone offer advice please? Ben bensatchfieldlimited@btinternet.com
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This company is not legit and is a scam stay away we have been duped into signing up for a free trial and are now facing an invoice for thousand's as it's impossible to cancel and the contract holds you to terms that increase the invoice by 75% if not paid. Please avoid and don't give them any information or card details. Reported to our bank and has been flagged as fraud. Stay away at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
UKbride is rated 1.2 based on 106 reviews