UKbride Reviews

1.2 Rating 106 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend UKbride
Visit Website

Phone:

01529701702

Location:

Boston Enterprise Centre, Enterprise Way
BOSTON
PE21 7TW

Write Your review

Tell us how UKbride made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
UKbride 1 star review on 13th February 2024
Anonymous
UKbride 1 star review on 22nd January 2024
Anonymous
UKbride 5 star review on 1st November 2023
Jenny's Jerk Chicken
UKbride 5 star review on 1st November 2023
Jenny's Jerk Chicken
UKbride 1 star review on 27th October 2023
Anonymous
UKbride 1 star review on 21st June 2023
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely shocking business practices used by this business. Any UK wedding suppliers should keep well away
UKbride 1 star review on 21st June 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
UkBride is a scam company, please do not sign up for their ‘free trial’. They will then auto enroll you for a full year, and invoice you for full payment. Every enquiry we had was fake.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I tried to cancel my subscription about 6 weeks into my 6 month 'free trial' as the spamming and false leads were too overwhelming but there was no cancel button or way to cancel when I had been assured that it was 'easy' to do so. After much digging trying to find a phone number where someone would actually answer, I finally got through to a man who assured me that my subscription would be cancelled but the spamming kept on coming, all leads were bots, nothing was real. Not a single person answered any of my follow ups to the leads which is unheard of in my business and why I wanted to cancel so soon into the free trial. Fine for some leads not to respond but highly suspicious for everyone to not respond so the leads were obviously fake, they weren't even written properly. After cancelling, for some reason my profile was still up and was still impossible to delete so I figured that it would be removed after the 6 months was up but it wasn't and no one called me beforehand like I was also assured they would. Instead, I got whacked with a £2,400 bill and many intimidating, threatening emails and letters using scare tactics to push me into paying and it has taken over my world with the sheer unfairness of it all. I can't focus on anything properly and it is effecting my sleep. Not fair on my family either as I am so stressed-out. I never asked for anything to be extended, I distinctly insisted on discontinuing my 'subscription' within the time scale, I do not owe them anything. I asked for a copy of the contract that they keep on going on about and instead got an 'order form' with, guess what, a FORGED SIGNATURE. They even misspelled my name. Obviously an elaborate scam. Avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Please avoid at all costs, they sign you into a costly contract, then just leave you alone. They don't work with you to help boost your listing then they renew without notice. I then had a lengthy conversation with multiple RUDE members of staff at UKBride, who are reluctant to help or waive the unapproved renewal, who treated me as if i was stupid and their failings are my problem. Don't be drawn into any offers as you will be tied into a contract for the rest of your life!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
VENDORS AVOID AT ALL COSTS! I wish I'd looked on review sites and Facebook before agreeing to the 6 months try before you buy with UK Bride as it is all a big con. They target small businesses with this offer as a way to boost business but there is no way of getting out of it before the end of the 'opt out' period, then after no communication at all from them you receive a bill for £2k+. Despite using their contact form on their website to try to stop the subscription before the 'opt out' date there is no record of that on their system. There is nothing on their website to 'opt out' the FAQs are vague and again it's not clear how to 'opt out' or even downgrade. They take days to reply to emails requesting information or do not reply at all. When you do get someone to reply their emails are threatening and are clearly pre written like they have this issue a lot. The information they give you in response to your arguments is copy and pasted text from parts of the website that are buried in submenus. After a lot of backward and forwards over payment I asked for the stop code so this doesn’t happen again. I was told I had to apply for one and got given a link to their website, which goes to buried page - why this isn’t available in the first place I don’t know? Since joining we’ve had over 100 requests but nothing has converted into business. This is then when their communication changes to like you’re at primary school and again you get a pre written reply that says they don’t guarantee business etc and that their customer service team is on hand to help get ROI on leads generate. But no one ever contacts you direct to offer assistance like your led to believe when you sign up. I have only ever had one reply from a lead I sent information to say thank you for the information – the rest totally ghosted. They will not be getting a single penny out of our company again. This company should be ashamed of the way they do business. Avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I was scammed by their sales rep, lady over the phone has never mentioned that after the trial period, they will take payment of £289. I am raising this issue with my bank over an unauthorised payment from my bank account. They are scammers. All photographers and other vendors... please stay away!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
You are the worst kind of people. Scamming hard working small businesses. How do you even sleep at night. Avoid this disgusting 'business' 🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have just been scammed by ukbride. Free 3 month trial. Took money from my account and won’t refund after asking to cancel. I am trying to get it back through my bank. It’s a rotton scam on us suppliers who have had it hard enough during lock down. Everyone one including couples who want a supplier should stop using this despicable company who are robbing the honest suppliers who are only trying to make a living in these hard times.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This is a scam ! Same as everyone else! Avoid avoid avoid !!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I'm echoing lots of other reviews about this awful company!! I have been scammed by UK Bride! They hook you in with a free 3 month trial but ask you to pay an admin fee thereby taking your bank account details. They then tell you that they will be in touch before the trial comes to an end to see if you want to continue etc which is how it should be..but instead you never hear from them again and they start taking money from your account once the trial ends. They have taken £300 from my account without permission. After contacting them on the day the money was taken they refuse to give it back and in a very confrontational email say that it's non refundable. In this day and age where money is so tight it's very sneaky and underhand from them. Customer service is horrendous! You have to ask for a stop code as there's no way to go into the account to stop the subscription! I mean why make it so awkward to be able to stop them taking money from you!! There are no payment details on your account either! They never asked what package I would like, the cost, length of advertising or anything but instead just take a lump sum! Awful awful company and I would advise others to stay well clear!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This is a scam, UK Bride cannot be trusted. They trick you into a 3 month contract, asking you to pay for the admin charge of £30. Do not make this payment as they will have your account details for them to automatically deduct money from your account. They deducted money from my account after the 3 month trial, without informing me of the cost, the period of contract and asking me what package I would like. They cannot be trusted. I have not had any business leads from my trial period, I do not believe they are real leads. Many do not have an email including for me to contact the client. Please avoid, I can see many people here that have been tricked like myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bad form uk bride in the age where money is tight you catch people out without reminding them their free one year advertising subscription will auto renew after free trial so people are caught out of nearly £300 to pay.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My comments are no different from the ones below. This is a shocking company, with equally shocking individuals working for them. Avoid this company at all costs, but do not give in to their bullying. They will threaten to take you to court and they will do so. I will be accepting thier offer of a court date and I would like to welcome any parties on this thread to join up against this company. Email info@casuarinatree.com
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Total scam. Do not sign up. They will not contact you before renewal date as promised. Should be ashamed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
VENDORS AVOID AT ALL COSTS! I wish I'd looked on Trust Pilot before agreeing to the 6 months try before you buy with UK Bride as it is all a big con. They target small businesses with this offer as a way to boost business but there is no way of getting out of it before the end of the 'opt out' period, then after no communication at all from them you receive a bill for £2k+. Despite using their contact form on their website to try to stop the subscription before the 'opt out' date there is no record of that on their system. There is nothing on their website to 'opt out' the FAQs are vague and again it's not clear how to 'opt out' or even downgrade. They take days to reply to emails requesting information or do not reply at all. When you do get someone to reply their emails are threatening and are clearly pre written like they have this issue a lot. The information they give you in response to your arguments is copy and pasted text from parts of the website that are buried in submenus. After a lot of backward and forwards over payment I asked for the stop code so this doesn’t happen again. I was told I had to apply for one and got given a link to their website, which goes to buried page - why this isn’t available in the first place I don’t know? Since joining we’ve had over 100 requests but nothing has converted into business. This is then when their communication changes to like you’re at primary school and again you get a pre written reply that says they don’t guarantee business etc and that their customer service team is on hand to help get ROI on leads generate. But no one ever contacts you direct to offer assistance like your led to believe when you sign up. I have only ever had one reply from a lead I sent information to say thank you for the information – the rest totally ghosted. At the moment I am stuck in contract and can’t see a way out without legal fees we can’t afford as a small business. I am going to test their theory about the Customer Service team and see if it makes any difference to converting ROI. I have applied for the stop code and have kept records so if they demand payment next year I have evidence. I wish I have print screen when I send the original request to cancel. This company should be ashamed of the way they do business. Avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Almost got conned by this lot. Lost the "fee" £30+vat, but thanks to this site, and the mentioned Facebook group didn't loose anything else. Worth noting that the address of the business isn't actually this one here, and its really the one used by their equally dodgy looking magazine publishing side (Elm Grange Studios). You can see all their staff and the director himself here: https://www.pridemagazines.co.uk/lincolnshire/about also found every other bit of detail on this fella looking around the web and looking at old filing documents. He even owns the company that cuts the grass in the private gated estate where he lives...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid the 6 month free trial at UKBride at all costs and join the Facebook group that consists of other wedding venues that have also been conned. Thank goodness for this group, it’s called ‘wedding industry Inequalities’ they’re extremely helpful and supportive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
BEWARE - UKBride are a predatory and untrustworthy company. They will hound you to sign up contractually for a '6 month free trial'. If you don't cancel it you will potentially be billed £2000+ and threatened immediately and aggressively with legal action if you do not pay. Furthermore they do not render a valid service. We have received over 100 'enquiries' through their platform and have not had a single response. When submitting our own test enquiry via their platform it doesn't come through to our inbox. It is my opinion that their leads are at best worthless, at worst entirely fake. We are one of many businesses to have been caught out by them. If you are reading this because you are thinking of signing up - AVOID AT ALL COSTS. If you are reading this because you are in the same position as us do not worry. Search for the group 'Wedding Industry Inequities' on Facebook and get in touch with Steve Shields there. He has dealt with over 300 businesses also being preyed on my UKBride and is a friendly and helpful resource.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Don't accept the free trial, not unless you want to pay £2300 after 6 months !!!! Rubbish customer service!!! Please, be careful! They are only after your money, nothing else!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT SIGN UP TO THE FREE TRIAL, THEY WILL NOT CONTACT YOU AND PUT AN INVOICE IN FOR £2398.00. STAY CLEAR OF THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
UKbride is rated 1.2 based on 106 reviews