UKbride Reviews

1.2 Rating 106 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend UKbride
Visit Website

Phone:

01529701702

Location:

Boston Enterprise Centre, Enterprise Way
BOSTON
PE21 7TW

Write Your review

Tell us how UKbride made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
UKbride 1 star review on 13th February 2024
Anonymous
UKbride 1 star review on 22nd January 2024
Anonymous
UKbride 5 star review on 1st November 2023
Jenny's Jerk Chicken
UKbride 5 star review on 1st November 2023
Jenny's Jerk Chicken
UKbride 1 star review on 27th October 2023
Anonymous
UKbride 1 star review on 21st June 2023
Anonymous
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As a professional photographer I got listed with this business. To date I have received quite a few leads and have responded to every one of them. I have not received one booking from this site. Some of the “wedding requests” are like 3 years in advance with a sizeable budget. I think they are a waste of my time so BE AWARE !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Scam company! Talk you into a "trail which only costs £30" they tell you over the phone it is NOT a contract, it is not an auto renew thing. They promise they will call you again at the end of the trial. Then boom, before you know it, they slam you with £1200 bill and say it's a contract and will take you to court if you don't pay! Discusting behaviour. We absolutely cannot afford £1200 as my wage is only £1350 I litrally cannot afford my mortgage or bills. What a scam! Do not trust! The leads they sent during the trial were all FAKE leads. Not real people
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stay well clear of this fraudulent and top scam artist company! They’ll talk you into a free trial and assure you, that you aren’t signing up for the full package, they’ll promise to ring you before the trial ends and they’ll say they won’t keep your card details, then because you’ve believed every word they’ve said they then take a huge payment out of your bank account! They told me the docusign I was signing up for was for the free trial only… complete lies!!!! Avoid at all costs!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Scam. Entrapment. Awful. How do these people sleep at night.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have been scammed by ukbride for the second time. I couldn’t get a stop code when the free trial finished. When they took £300 from my account I contacted my bank and they refunded the money. I told my bank not to pay them again. They said that they couldn’t get any more money out of my account. Then last month another payment was taken of £300. The bank again refunded the money to me. Now I have received a threatening letter from them that said that I had to pay the £300 to them as this was the amount my bank had charged them. If I do not pay this bill they will take me to court. I did get a stop code after the second amount was taken but I don’t trust them not to take any more money from my account. They are a dreadful company. I advise everyone to stay clear of these scammers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolute joke of a company. Our accounts were unable to be logged in to obtain the stop code. The proof was sent to show we cannot log in now they accuse us of fraudulently creating screenshots of the account as inaccessible. A very untrust worthy company to deal with and avoid at all costs! We are still fighting the invoices.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
As with all of the other reviews on here we were promised a call before the 'free trial' ended. We were then invoiced over £2000. When I called to say we had not had any business from them and didn't want to continue and said I had never had the promised call they basically called me a liar and said they wouldn't have promised that. I asked them to listen to the recorded conversation but, surprise surprise they only keep the conversation for two weeks!!! AVOID! I wish I'd read these reviews before ever agreeing to anything from this terrible company!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I literally reiterate everything written here. They told me I'd get a call or notification before any money was taken. I called Lizzie the Accounts manager and it was a 'computer says no' conversation. Apparently nobody to escalate it to as it'd only get back to her. Then she told me it had been 'escalated' (?!) to Complaints but they'd say the same. I mentioned the uk law of 14 days to pull out of a contract and she said this was void in B2B which this was, even though I'm a sole trader. £950 taken from my account the day before my rent was due and I have a disabled sone and husband and that made no difference to them at all. Please please don't sign up. I expressly said don't take the money until you've called me as I have to be sure this works and even then I likely won't be able to pay in full and would need a payment plan of some kind. I've responded to EVERY enquiry (which arre all generic brides just signing up to the site and not specifically requesting my details) and not ONE single job, when I have done the same on other sites and done well with responses. Definitely a scam, I'm afraid. I will be fighting this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We are deeply troubled and disappointed by the unauthorised payment of £1234.8 that was deducted from our account for a contract that we did not sign up for. Our interaction with UKBride began with the understanding that we were entering into a 3-month trial period that will cost us £32, during which we were assured that we would be contacted before the end of the trial to discuss whether we wished to proceed with a formal contract. we never consented to any binding agreement beyond this trial period, nor did we provide our explicit approval for any payments to be taken from my account.
UKbride 5 star review on 1st November 2023 UKbride 5 star review on 1st November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Giving one star is generous. UK Bride is a sophisticated scam and they are breaking conduct codes and also taking thousands of pounds in hard earned business owners cash. Please avoid at all costs. They pride themselves on Trust Pilot reviews in which they work and pay to remove all the negative reviews. They provide fake leads and expect you to pay for it. They are brainwashed and there is a huge group of business owners standing up to this scam and the fraudsters that sit behind it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Agree with the other reviews here. Scammed into a FREE trial for £30 then not given the option to cancel just took £249 from the same card. Took forever to work out how to get a cancellation code. Still unable to verify when my contract expires. Leads through the site are very poor too so not worth advertising.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
UK Bride employs a small team of highly paid salespeople to entrap small businesses into accepting a "try before you buy" "no obligation" free trial of their service. They will probably verbally promise to call you back before the free trial ends, but they never do. They used to invoice you as soon as the free trial period was up and then aggressively chase payment, then send legal letters, threaten with court action, etc. They now take a small admin fee and then, without your permission, reuse the same card to charge for 12 months upfront as soon as your free trial is over. In the initial call they don't discuss how extortionate or disproportionate this charge will be. Why would they? That's something you'd discuss when they give you the courtesy call they promised before your free trial is up to find out how you've got on and if you wish to continue! The only way to cancel your free trial is with an arbitrary STOP CODE. Getting verbal confirmation or sending an email to cancel is not enough. You must get this arbitrary code. This can be done online, but they've hidden the page. There is no way of doing it from your supplier dashboard. Everything has been designed to make it as difficult as possible to free yourself from this worthless contract. Do yourself a favour and just hang up on them if they ever call you. If you have been caught out, join the Wedding Industry Inequities Facebook group as we are providing mutual support to those being threatened with legal action. 1,086 members and counting as of 27/10/23. That's 1,086 business customers who are so frustrated and angry at the business practices of UKBride that they feel the need to join, and have been fortunate enough to find, our support group. Oh, and don't believe all those 5 star reviews from happy bride-to-bes - they are incentivised to leave reviews with promises of free entries into prize draws.
UKbride 1 star review on 27th October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
AVOID! If you have been scammed there is a Facebook group giving advice and support to uk bride victims called Wedding Industry Inequities.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Reading the reviews here and I consider myself lucky. I signed up for the 'free trial' of £34 and paid using my debit card linked to my current account. I signed the 'contract' online but they never sent me a copy and I was never able to log in to the website to complete my registration. I then got spammed with the fake leads as others have mentioned. I woke up one morning and saw a notification on my phone that someone had tried to take a payment of £2,398 from my account. I never leave more than a couple of hundred pounds in that account so this turned out to be my saving grace as the payment was rejected. I checked and realised it was them and changed my bank card immediately. They are now writing me threatening letters asking me to pay them the money. I won't be sending them a single pound as I plan to fight this all the way. But it cannot be stressed enough - this company is a criminal operation running scams on unsuspecting people.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID - SCAMMERS!!! I had an extremely horrific experience with Bride UK that I feel compelled to share. They entice you with the promise of a free trial, but the reality is far from it. This company seems to have a shocking disregard for ethics and customer satisfaction. Here's my story of how they deceived me into parting with my hard-earned money and then harassed me when I tried to resolve the issue. Initially, I signed up for what was advertised as a "free trial" with Bride UK, a company that claims to help small businesses with lead generation. Little did I know that this was the beginning of a nightmare. Without any agreement or consent, they proceeded to automatically charge my account. The charges didn't stop at the initial one; they continued to withdraw money from my account under the pretense of providing leads. However, it quickly became apparent that the leads they were sending were nothing short of fake. These supposed leads provided no value or potential business prospects. It became clear that Bride UK was nothing more than a deceitful company preying on small businesses looking to expand their reach. Their actions were not only dishonest but also severely damaging to the businesses they claimed to support. What's even more shocking is that when I dared to challenge these unjust charges, Bride UK resorted to threats. They menacingly warned me of legal action if I attempted to recover the thousands of pounds they had taken from my hard-earned money. It's reprehensible that they would go to such lengths to protect their ill-gotten gains. It's high time that Bride UK and companies like them are held accountable for their actions. I intend to relentlessly pursue justice and bring attention to their fraudulent practices. No business or individual should ever be subjected to this kind of treatment. Bride UK, you are nothing short of deplorable scammers, and your actions are entirely unacceptable. I will continue to voice my concerns until you are made to answer for the harm you have caused to so many innocent people.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
UK Bride are a scam company, tricking businesses into a no obligation trial then hit the with a bill for over £2000, the contract is unfair as defined by the Government website, they should be shut down, it’s an absolute disgrace that they are still getting away with this
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This company is a completely scam, surprised they are stiil going, as they have been scaming people for years, selling uncancellable contracts and threatening people with false court and solicitors papers, they should be shut down for good, the sooner the better!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful company - scammers that have tried to ruin countless businesses. Shamelessly trucking companies .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They have been scamming suppliers for years. Fake leads and stealing thousands from innocent peoples accounts......They need shutting down..AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!!!! They lull you in with a free trail to advertise with a small admin fee and then take £2.4k out of your account with NO WARNING!! The leads are fake, they don't answer your emails. LOW LIFE SCUM OF THE EARTH they have taken money from so many small businesses who are just trying to recover after the pandemic. Do not have anything to do with them or Whitespace, i don't know how they sleep at night,
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
UKbride is rated 1.2 based on 106 reviews