UKbride Reviews

1.2 Rating 108 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend UKbride
Visit Website

Phone:

01529701702

Location:

Boston Enterprise Centre, Enterprise Way
BOSTON
PE21 7TW

Write Your review

Tell us how UKbride made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
UKbride 1 star review on 26th June 2024
Julian Wilkinscam
UKbride 1 star review on 20th June 2024
Anonymous
UKbride 1 star review on 13th February 2024
Anonymous
UKbride 1 star review on 22nd January 2024
Anonymous
UKbride 5 star review on 1st November 2023
Jenny's Jerk Chicken
UKbride 5 star review on 1st November 2023
Jenny's Jerk Chicken
UKbride 1 star review on 27th October 2023
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Featured on BBC Rip Off Britain Also starred in the BBC article "Wedding directory suing it's own customers". URGENTLY AVOID this immoral and misleading operation.
UKbride 1 star review on 26th June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
What an awful business. How do they sleep at night. Targeting small businesses for auto renews on fake leads and fake reviews. DO NOT enter into any contracts with this company !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Morally Bankrupt con artists - it’s a well oiled scam they have got going. Invoiced £2300 (full year in advance) 2 days after the “free no obligation trial” ends - Bogus enquiries and then straight to legal threats. Have appeared on RIP Off Britain and now BBC radio 4 have done an article on this horrific company….and yet still they snare new companies daily!!
UKbride 1 star review on 20th June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
SCAMMERS !!! Forcing advertisers to pay on auto-renew not once but twice!! Outrageous behaviour........not for long!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
SCAMMER- absolutely awful people who scam people for a living. Don't sign up, don't do anything to do with them as will rip you off. Horrible company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT ENTER INTO ANY CONTRACT, VERBAL or OTHERWISE WITH UK Bride. It is a scam. They lure you in with the promise of a 3 month free trial and then sign you up for a contract before the end of the three month period and start sending you threatening letters from debt companies.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Scam Company ripping small businesses off
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
all business should steer well clear of UK bride, a free trial isnt that at all ends up trying to charge you £2000 for a whole 12 months contract which you don't want at their platinum package rate (which may i add is the free trial package) not the package which businesses may wish to continue with. false information given by sales team, generic emails sent back and forth with them repeating the same copy and paste information.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Scam company fake leads
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Uk bride Scam I want to share my experience of what has happened with Uk Bride and how they have scammed me out of £1198.80. Firstly they sent me emails offering a 3 month free trial. I will forward you a copy of the email and then they called me and said they have a database of 10’000 brides joining every month looking for suppliers. They said for free I would get access to a database of brides and all I had to do was pay an admin fee of £36. They have over 3000 5 star reviews on trust pilot. They get these reviews by putting posts on their Facebook group asking for reviews in return of going into a draw to win prizes. During my 3 month trial I got sent approximately 25 leads and not one person replied to me. I think these leads are fake as all the other companies who have been scammed are also saying the same thing. I was told someone would contact me at the end of the trial to see if I wanted to join, no one contacted me so I was shocked when I saw the payment of £1198.80 come out of my account this week. When I spoke with them no one mentioned that this service costs this amount of money per month. When I downloaded the invoice from them it says that the invoice at this amount is payable at this 50% discount for 14 days and after that, it doubles to £2397.60. I contacted them and they said I am tied into a one year contract with a one year cancellation notice period. When I signed a contract for the 3 month trial I only remember seeing one page and now and now they are sending 15+ pages. I contacted the citizens advice who replied with this…… Thank you for your enquiry to the Citizens Advice Consumer Service. We understand from your email that you were offered a 3 month trial from a trader however you signed up to a 12 month contract  you would like advice in regards to this. Your rights: Under common law, when you enter into a contract, you and the trader are bound by what was agreed during pre-contract discussions. This could be anything agreed verbally, in writing, or anything written in your terms and conditions. Any agreement which involves the buying and selling of goods/services is considered a contract. Please bear in mind that you do not always need to sign paperwork to be in a contract, as a verbal agreement is also legally considered a contract. We would advise you to thoroughly read through any terms and conditions the trader has given you, or conversations you had with the trader, when you were buying the services to see what they say about cancellations by the consumer/customer and refunds as a result of cancellation by the consumer/customer. If nothing related to your issue is included in the terms and conditions, or, the trader has failed to allow you to cancel and refund as agreed, you may be able to hold them in breach of contract. In general, companies are free to use whatever contractual terms and conditions they consider to be reasonable. However, these terms and conditions cannot be unfair. If a term of the agreement is considered unfair, you may not be bound by it. You have a right to challenge a contract term if you think it's unfair. Only a court can decide whether a term is unfair and whether or not you are bound by it. These terms may have been sent to you in an email, a message or by post. You would be considered bound by all terms and conditions, even if you did not read them. We would advise you to read through the terms and see if there is anything that can help you. Secondly, we would suggest you contact an organisation called Action Fraud; a police organisation who are set up specifically for reporting this type of issue. Your next steps: We advise that if the Trader does not have a complaints procedure you should try putting your complaint in writing by sending a recorded delivery letter, or email with the ‘read receipts’ on or using web chat and getting a copy of the chat transcript to the trader, quoting your legal rights and setting reasonable deadlines for a response and make sure to ask the trader if they are a member of or willing to use an Alternative dispute resolution.By putting your complaint in writing you can show that you have given the trader plenty of opportunities to offer a solution, and that you have offered mediation. If you still do not get a response please contact us again. As part of your complaint we would recommend you ask the trader to use an Alternative Dispute Resolution scheme (ADR). ADR schemes are independent bodies that offer services such as arbitration or mediation if your complaint is still unresolved after following the trader’s complaints process. What we'll do: We will refer the information you have provided to Trading Standards. Please note that this is for information purposes only, and they will only contact you if they need further information. Whilst this does not help you resolve your dispute, it gives Trading Standards vital intelligence on how a trader is conducting their business. If you would like to discuss this further please call us on 0808 223 1133 or reply to this email. I think anyone will agree paying £1200 a month for fake leads and being tied into this awful contract for a whole year is unfair. There is a Facebook support group “wedding industry inequities” for everyone who has been scammed by this awful company, in the group it says there is a court case in May 2024 against Uk Bride. STAY AWAY FROM THIS AWFUL COMPANY!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
GIVING FEEDBACK FROM A BRIDES POV TO HELP SUPPLIERS STEER CLEAR To the suppliers who have left reviews below, I just wanted to express the experience I have had with UK Bride so that you will understand how they work from a users POV and STEER CLEAR. Last night i signed up for a competition with the company to win 30K. I had to input details such an my contact information, and wedding date details. There was then many tick boxes ect which were confusing but I finished the process. This morning, I have received 5 x emails from well meaning suppliers who seem to be under the impression I have sent them personalized enquiries, including some referencing my venue so they have obviously done some research. UK Bride have obviously just sent enquiries on my behalf to loads of suppliers - of whom I have literally no interest of booking with. They are wasting your time and people planning weddings times. STEER WELL CLEAR
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Another victim of this outrageous scam…. The sales team obviously highly trained in getting you signed up, £36 paid at the end of October… for the FREE TRIAL… not once was I informed of what was going to come… a lovely PAYMENT DUE LETTER £1198!! 1 week after my FREE TRIAL ends! Jokers!! Avoid avoid avoid!
UKbride 1 star review on 13th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
UKBRIDE IS CLEARLY A RIP OFF COMPANY CONNING ITS CUSTOMERS OUT OF MONEY FOR NOTHING THEY’VE BEEN ON TV RECENTLY ON RIP OFF BRITAIN.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS: It’s a shame I have to even give them one star if I could it would have be 0. As a wedding photobooth company I subscribed to a 3 month trial advertising contract in October 2023. All the leads I got were really low budget or very high with very low amount of guests, however I answered them all over 300 emails sent out. But not one booking was made and only 2 replies one got married last year and the other was getting married abroad. In January this year I heard from a fellow wedding supplier about the fraudulent and underhand issues that other suppliers were having with this company. Basically UKbride were taking unauthorised payments from suppliers. I emailed and called the company advising that I did not want to renew a subscription for something which was providing zero return on investment and was told that I could cancel my contract/subscription with them by using a STOP code immediately prior to my renewal payment this January I did this and was assured by the customer person on the phone that no further payments would be taken and that it doesn’t work for everyone on the 11th of January UKbride took another payment from my bank account! How they can get away with stealing from suppliers in this way is unbelievable. I would urge anyone to have a look at the Facebook group "Wedding Industry Iniquities" to gain more of an insight into how UKbride operate. UNSCRUPULOUS is too kind a word for these people! Save yourself a lot of hassle and avoid this company like the plague ... I wish I had.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They are a total scam, robbing peoples bank accounts and then threatening court action!! I don’t know how these people sleep at night
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am a supplier and UKBRIDE have taken money from my account. I was offered a 3 month trial and told me all I needed to do was to ring and stop the trial. Near the end of the 3 months I tried unsuccessfully to get anyone to ring me. I sent messages to stop it but they took the money from my account. I got a charge back from my bank but then UKbride bride sent threatening letters to me about court action. I was so worried I paid them back but they then went into my account and took more money out. This is apparently what they do to all of the suppliers. Please be aware that this is a scam organisation. Check out the 1400 of us on the iniquities Facebook page. UKbride appeared on rip off Britain a few weeks ago. Do not get involved with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This terrible company is a pure scam that is purely in business to rip off small traders. They offer to set up a 'free' 3 months trial that COSTS the trader £30.00 . The trader can't then cancel the contract that they didn't even know they had signed up to. Mean while they automatically take ££££s out of the traders account while they recieve made up totally useless 'Leads'. My advice ....stay well clear of these bandits !!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Also scammed by UK Bride. I cannot believe this has happened. Can everyone on here please report them to trading standards. https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/consumer/get-more-help/report-to-trading-standards/ "Mandy" isnt even on the companies house - https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06544879 PLEASE TAKE ACTION EVERYONE REPORT AND GET THEM STRUCK OFF!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
How do these people sleep at night? Absolute con artists of the highest form. Taken thousands from our business account. Nobody is willing to speak to us. Watch RIP OFF BRITAIN
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
SCAM STEER WELL CLEAR OF UK BRIDE. They are scamming con artists. They enroll people into a “free” three month trial before then automatically charging you at the end of the three months. These invoices seem to vary from £900-£2300. Once they have taken the money they will never give it back even if you don’t want to use the service. They fortunately haven’t taken the money from me as I have made sure the funds aren’t there but I am now getting threatening court action letters as part of their intimidation plan.
UKbride 1 star review on 22nd January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
UKbride is rated 1.2 based on 108 reviews