Ulpan Or International Reviews

4.84 Rating 356 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Ulpan Or International

About Ulpan Or International: Ulpan-Or is an innovative center for Hebrew learning, connecting you to Israeli culture with campuses located in Jerusalem , Tel Aviv and anywhere in the world via our online programs and self-study kits.

After 20 years of research, Ulpan-Or founders Orly and Yoel Ganor have developed a revolutionary methodology for learning Hebrew online or in-person called Rapid Language Acquisition (RLA). RLA allows students to learn Hebrew rapidly, while making the ancient language of Hebrew come alive today in a fun and welcoming environment.

Visit Website

Phone:
+97225611132

Location:
Emek Refaim 43

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Ulpan Or International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"I really enjoy so my teachers, they are wonderful. Been very blessed by them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"Overall, excellent. Teachers are motivated, course materials are excellent, and the methodology is consistently applied and effective"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"Hebrew is fun! Wonderful experience and many thanks to the professional and enthusiastic staff, Tova, Shira, Liat, my teacher Dana and everyone else at the Tel Aviv office. Michael Shain"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"What an absolute pleasure! The Ulpan Or team worked with me to get a schedule in place as soon as possible and work around the time difference (I like in Canada, so it's quite a big one). Though my lessons needed to be booked back to back as opposed to the regular 2 times a week, the different teachers I met were incredibly encouraging, funny, and friendly. The time I spent with them was very helpful in cultivating and honing a fluency with the language. The workbooks are uniquely immersive and work efficiently to get the language in your head if apply yourself and put in the time. If I have any friends going to Israel, I will be telling them to get in touch with you! Thank you so much, keep doing what you are doing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"It's my 5th time at Ulpan Or and I again really enjoyed the experience. The staff are uniformly both good teachers and really nice people. As someone who doesn't come to language learning easily I appreciate their patience as well as their skill. I hope to return to keep working on my Hebrew."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"I had a great experience with Ulpan Or. My instructor was very personable, and made learning Hebrew fun."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"I loved the classes, also the way we learn is very funny. My teacher was absolutely the best!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"Excellent experience. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"In anticipating our annual winter sojourn in Jerusalem, I look forward to learning at Ulpan Or almost as eagerly as I look forward to spending time with our Jerusalem family!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"The course was very useful but I think that you have less time with teachers then expected and the level of the teachers is not only the same some have much more teaching competences than other so you are to be lucky, I found much more useful for me the long distance training"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"Excellent teachers who are genuinely interested in their students and interesting materials to use in the learning process."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"My hebrew journey was full of adventures. I had fun studying."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"Ulpan Or really did help me learn Hebrew at the speed! It was amazing. After only two weeks I can read and write in hebrew. I have the tools and knowledge to continue progressing as well. The staff members are in very bright spirits and make the learning process very fun!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
Would you like to refer any acquaintances/institutions to us? no
"I very much enjoyed my time with Ulpan-Or. The one-on-one learning is exceptional and great for improving conversational fluency/comfort. As always, a one week program whets the palette, but does not satisfy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"I love the Ulpan-Or GDL Program. My teacher, Ziv, is fantastic. He’s super friendly, engaging, and patient, and he makes learning Hebrew easier, and much more fun, than I ever thought it could be. I live in the US and work at a Modern Orthodox high school. I have many Israeli coworkers, and they’ve been amazed at my progress in the three months since I started the program. It’s all thanks to Ziv and Ulpan-Or. Many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"A successful and well thought out approach to teaching Hebrew language, with great teachers. Positive reinforcement helps encourage progress in the study of a difficult language to learn."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"I have received excellent lessons and USB to keep me on track. I congratulate my teacher Maeira who has been excellent with her teaching and a true friend that I do not know in person on my next visit I hope to meet her. She has been excellent professional and showed concern when I had difficult times in my life and understood when I just was not able to do a class. Tov Maod to her. Shalom, Toda. Dvora."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
"The personalized experience and guidance was exactly what I needed! My teachers helped to shape the lessons around my goals. Thanks Ulpan Or!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
"I had a wonderful experience taking classes at Ulpan. My teacher Linoy was awesome and extremely professional. Thank you so much look forward to continuing learning and expanding my Hebrew ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Course Contribution to Comprehension
Course Contribution to Conversing
Course Contribution to Reading/Writing
Course Contribution to Confidence in Hebrew
Would you like to continue with your Hebrew journey? yes
"Very good methodology. The kindness, respect and welcoming attitude of the staff create a great atmosphere"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ulpan Or International is rated 4.84 based on 356 reviews