Ulpan Or International Reviews

4.85 Rating 365 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ulpan Or International
Read Ulpan Or International Reviews

About Ulpan Or International:

Ulpan-Or is an innovative center for Hebrew learning, connecting you to Israeli culture with campuses located in Jerusalem , Tel Aviv and anywhere in the world via our online programs and self-study kits.

After 20 years of research, Ulpan-Or founders Orly and Yoel Ganor have developed a revolutionary methodology for learning Hebrew online or in-person called Rapid Language Acquisition (RLA). RLA allows students to learn Hebrew rapidly, while making the ancient language of Hebrew come alive today in a fun and welcoming environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+97225611132

Location:

Emek Refaim 43

Write Your review

Tell us how Ulpan Or International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was fun and enriching learning the Hebrew from your teachers.
Posted 2 years ago
Everyone at the ulpan is extremely friendly and helpful, especially Naama. Their teaching technique is very good and makes it fun to learn. I can only highly recommend them.
Posted 2 years ago
I had a great week together with GILI!!
Posted 2 years ago
I had a wonderful week learning Hebrew at Ulpan-Or. Their teaching methods are fun, have lots of variety and are systematic. I have definitely improved my Hebrew in a week.
The teachers and staff are all friendly, helpful and patient. I recommend Ulpan-Or.
Posted 2 years ago
Ulpan Or is incredible. Although I could read Hebrew before Ulpan Or, I was unable to understand anything. In just two weeks, I have progressed almost an entire level and am able to have conversations in Hebrew. The teachers are all fun, kind, warm, interesting, and they create a welcoming environment for learners at every level. I cannot recommend Ulpan Or enough!
Posted 2 years ago
I loved my course! I went from knowing no Hebrew to being able to read the Hebrew alphabet in a month.
Posted 2 years ago
I am just now wrapping up my month-long course with Ulpan-Or and couldn't be happier with how much I've learned. I started with little to no knowledge of Hebrew and never expected to be speaking as well as I am today. The curriculum and teaching is great! I look forward to continuing my Hebrew studies and testing out my knowledge in Israel this summer! Thanks.
Posted 2 years ago
Dor was an amazing teacher. I learned a lot of new vocabulary and developed a better understanding of sentence structure. Thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
Studying Hebrew at Ulpan Or was a pleasant and joyful experience as always. Already looking forward to coming back.
Posted 2 years ago
I really enjoy so my teachers, they are wonderful. Been very blessed by them
Posted 2 years ago
Overall, excellent. Teachers are motivated, course materials are excellent, and the methodology is consistently applied and effective
Posted 2 years ago
Hebrew is fun! Wonderful experience and many thanks to the professional and enthusiastic staff, Tova, Shira, Liat, my teacher Dana and everyone else at the Tel Aviv office.
Michael Shain
Posted 2 years ago
What an absolute pleasure! The Ulpan Or team worked with me to get a schedule in place as soon as possible and work around the time difference (I like in Canada, so it's quite a big one). Though my lessons needed to be booked back to back as opposed to the regular 2 times a week, the different teachers I met were incredibly encouraging, funny, and friendly. The time I spent with them was very helpful in cultivating and honing a fluency with the language. The workbooks are uniquely immersive and work efficiently to get the language in your head if apply yourself and put in the time. If I have any friends going to Israel, I will be telling them to get in touch with you! Thank you so much, keep doing what you are doing!
Posted 2 years ago
It's my 5th time at Ulpan Or and I again really enjoyed the experience. The staff are uniformly both good teachers and really nice people. As someone who doesn't come to language learning easily I appreciate their patience as well as their skill. I hope to return to keep working on my Hebrew.
Posted 2 years ago
I had a great experience with Ulpan Or. My instructor was very personable, and made learning Hebrew fun.
Posted 2 years ago
I loved the classes, also the way we learn is very funny. My teacher was absolutely the best!
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent experience. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
In anticipating our annual winter sojourn in Jerusalem, I look forward to learning at Ulpan Or almost as eagerly as I look forward to spending time with our Jerusalem family!
Posted 2 years ago
The course was very useful but I think that you have less time with teachers then expected and the level of the teachers is not only the same some have much more teaching competences than other so you are to be lucky, I found much more useful for me the long distance training
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent teachers who are genuinely interested in their students and interesting materials to use in the learning process.
Posted 2 years ago
Ulpan Or International is rated 4.85 based on 365 reviews