Ulpan Or International Reviews

4.85 Rating 365 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ulpan Or International
Read Ulpan Or International Reviews

About Ulpan Or International:

Ulpan-Or is an innovative center for Hebrew learning, connecting you to Israeli culture with campuses located in Jerusalem , Tel Aviv and anywhere in the world via our online programs and self-study kits.

After 20 years of research, Ulpan-Or founders Orly and Yoel Ganor have developed a revolutionary methodology for learning Hebrew online or in-person called Rapid Language Acquisition (RLA). RLA allows students to learn Hebrew rapidly, while making the ancient language of Hebrew come alive today in a fun and welcoming environment.

Visit Website

Phone:

+97225611132

Location:

Emek Refaim 43

Write Your review

Tell us how Ulpan Or International made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I deeply appreciated the time at Ulpan Or. The one-on-one conversation and support was exactly what I needed to help my Hebrew. I was also grateful for the lack of pressure regarding homework, because it showed that the work was really on me and for me. I hope to continue with another course in the spring, finances permitting.
Posted 2 years ago
The teachers at Ulpan Or are amazing--incredibly positive, very knowledgeable. Every time you get something right, you get amazing positive feedback which encourages you to continue, which is possibly the most important aspect of language learning.
Posted 2 years ago
This was a fabulous experience that pushed me to speak! The materials we use for our sessions (TV shows, news articles, etc) are wonderful. The teachers are all kind, thoughtful, and patient.
Posted 2 years ago
Great ulpan with great teachers
Posted 2 years ago
I am enjoying my sessions with Ulpan Or. My instructor is friendly, encouraging, efficient and thorough. I look forward to continuing my studies.
Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
I never went to Hebrew School as a young person. When I tried to learn Hebrew, it was in a class at Temple from the Men's Club the same summer I was learning ASL (American Sign Language) for work . The variety of ways of teaching with Ulpan-Or is really very good.
I hope to review what I have learned in late Spring 2018, so I may interact with Israeli visitors
coming to the U.S.
Posted 2 years ago
ulpan or's approach is designed to quickly get hebrew into your head -- it works
Posted 2 years ago
Ulpan Or has a method of learning that really works. In a short amount of time you are not only immersed in the language but given the skills to progress rapidly. No matter what your Hebrew goals are, this program works!
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent experience, well worth the price! Amazing instructors
Posted 2 years ago
I have done Ulpan Or's Sabra program (in Tel Aviv) three times now. Each time, I have noticibly advanced in my Hebrew. On top of that, it is enjoyable. The instructors and staff are very enthusiastic about students learning, creating a very personal, kind of family-type atmosphere.
Posted 2 years ago
I study at Ulpan Or because I want to speak conversational Hebrew competently. The methodology of listening to the sound of the verb groups in order to remember correct
conjugation has been very helpful to me. The one-on-one teaching is very interactive and personalized. The materials covered include current topics in the news--with vocabulary words, text according to the level of the student, and links to the actual media broadcast.
In addition to ebooks to advance the student through grammar and syntax, students study popular and traditional Israeli songs and watch selected television shows with accompanying
study guides. Tours to sites around the city are guided by native speakers, with students preparing ahead by reading and listening to informational guidebooks. I've been taking GDL courses online during the months that I am back home, so my Hebrew continues to progress even when I am not staying in Israel.
Posted 2 years ago
Great ulpan
Posted 2 years ago
very happy with the course - well structured and well organized
great teachers who are very enthusiastic
my hebrew improved!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Very sensitive to students strengths and needs, striving for excellence is the standard . Staff teachers very professional, friendly ,helpful you really do learn! I’ll be back next year love the people, classes and the progress I’ve made, my teachers get all the credit
Posted 2 years ago
I loved this! Coming here was the highlight of my week. Gal is an extraordinary teacher, so easy to talk to, so pleasant and always smiling. I enjoyed the mix of materials used - articles, videos of speeches, songs, and television news & reports, plus watching an Israeli tv series at home. Having a short list of vocabulary words at the beginning of in-class computer assignments, and sometimes slow and then regular speed versions of the videos, was a good method of increasing my understanding of each assignment. I think the fact that they were all relatively current was important - the content was interesting. I learned a lot of new words and expressions, I think I learned to speak a little bit more smoothly and quickly, and I am less fearful of speaking Hebrew to Israelis and turning on the tv or watching an Israeli program in Hebrew. I am recommending Ulpan-Or to everyone!
Posted 2 years ago
All the staff, tutors and Admin are so helpful and understanding. You are given plenty of support in person, online and over the phone. All learning material are of a high quality, ranging from books to interactive computer programs.
Posted 2 years ago
I thought my experience at Ulpan Or was an excellent one. The entire staff was very professional and dedicated to making teaching Hebrew fun and useful. I’m particular my instructor Tal was beyond excellent. Her effort to help me acquire some ability in speaking Hebrew was exemplary. She demonstrated great patience and worked very hard to help a seventy-one year old learn Hebrew.
Bob Vinikoor
Posted 2 years ago
Everybody is so nice and helpful. You're not just a student, your part of the ulpan or family!
Posted 2 years ago
This is an extremely expensive way to learn Hebrew but it works. That about some it up, other than the teachers and staff are truly professional and lovely people. I can't recommend Ulpan Or more highly.
Posted 2 years ago
I am very pleased with the program at Ulpan Or. The intense one on one learning was really a perfect way to jump start my Hebrew conversational skills.
Posted 2 years ago
Ulpan Or International is rated 4.85 based on 365 reviews