Ulpan Or International Reviews

4.8 Rating 371 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Ulpan Or International
Read Ulpan Or International Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+97225611132

Location:

Emek Refaim 43
Jerusalem
93141

Write Your review

Tell us how Ulpan Or International made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have nothing but good things to say. This is my third time learning here in Jerusalem and the teachers, method and environment are all wonderful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very helpful with confidence and speaking
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
i got everything i expected to and more with a great attitude. a very enjoyable and worthwhile experience :)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I had a great time during my week at Ulpan. I feel much more confident in my ability to speak, and my vocab improved as well. I really enjoyed the tours, and being able to have that one on one action. Everyone here was great. Very helpful and very nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The course exceeded my expectations. Shira is the most amazing teacher, a cheerleader in getting the student to learn. I had very low expectations of my ability to succeed and she guided me to a level in five days that I did not think was possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I gained alot of new vocabulary and better knowledge of sentence construction, verb conjugation etc. Started to gain more confidence in speaking. Went over alot of material. Did not do alot of writing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Unbelievable. Beyond my wildest dreams to think that after only five days i could learn to have a simple conversation. This has given me the boost and the confidence to continue my learning and to try and speak to people.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
great thanks you!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I deeply appreciate the professional way in which the entire program functions. The kindess and patience of all the teachers is quite remarkable and made the learning environment easy, fun and compelling. The cost of the program is a worthwhile investment as it reflects the quality of the learning!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The teachers at Ulpan Or are extremely patient and nurturing. They always seem to know how to drag the Hebrew out of you in a kind way/ I really was impressed with the individualized lessons they provided in the morning before actually starting with the teacher/ That takes a lot of planning and consideration.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
This was absolutely incredible. Thank you so much Dor for teaching me so much in just two weeks, and seeing immediately the sections of Hebrew I needed help in.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
As always, I have had wonderful lessons with the Ulpan Or Tel Aviv team. Hila, Shira Nagar, and Liat were my teachers this month and were excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
This by far the most progress I have made in years. The teachers are inspiring and the work is hard!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I also did the activities following the classroom time. I would suggest personalizing them more: I had been to two of the four since I work here (Karmel Market and Rothschild). The Jewish Cultural Center and the Shalom Tower were very interesting. I'm not sure what it's like with more advanced students, but it would be good to have some site-specific vocabulary to practice in each place. I very much liked the "Hebrish" approach to speaking, where you can substitute English words in place of unknown Hebrew words. When I started, I really was pretty down about learning Hebrew: I was having a hard time speaking
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
the time at ulpan or (8 weeks) was one of the best times in my life!I am surprised myself how much Hebrew I know and am able to use after this short time as I started with nearly no background!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I learned with Gal and Tal - but mostly with Gal. Gal was such a pleasure to speak with and learn with. She has such a sweet and fun personality. She made me feel so comfortable and even excited to come learn at Ulpan every week. She's really a great teacher- she understood my level of Hebrew and really catered the courses towards that. I cannot recommend and commend her enough. Was such a lovely experience. Tal also was so nice to work with - she pushed me to go out of my comfort zone and was really fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you ! It was a wondefull time and I learnd a lot. I feel very good here! Simone
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I am really glad that I was able to learn a lot of Hebrew in such a short amount of time, going from almost nothing to semi-confident in my abilities to converse.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I hade much pleaser to learn more hebrew. Mor understud to encourage very good and helped me to structure my passiv vocabulary. Even at home I learn with your books and I'll come back soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
very pleased with my experience.The teachers are excellent very informative,friendly and knowledgeable.One of the best things i have ever done.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ulpan Or International is rated 4.8 based on 371 reviews