50five UK Ltd Reviews

3.25 Rating 167 Reviews
52 %
of reviewers recommend 50five UK Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read 50five UK Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 612 5050

Email:

sales@50five.co.uk

Location:

Unit 3B Broom Business Park,
Bridge Way

Write Your review

Tell us how 50five UK Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Guy came to carry out a survey. Had to ring company 3 times and was slwayscyold he would be there in 20 mins. Over an hour late. No apology... did a 10 min survey and asked me to sign forms on his tablet...all the forms had the PREVIOUS company name showing. The company had to go into liquidation due to constant complaints. He said they would post out forms with right company name on. NEVER heard from them since. DONT GO ANYWHERE NEAR THIS LOAD OF CON MERCHANTS. GO WITH A COMPANY WITH A GREAT REPUTATION INSTEAD. IT'LL BE EORTH THE EXTRA MONEY FOR PEACE OF MIND!!!!!!
I WANTVYO GIVE THEM LESS THSN ONE STAR!
Posted 8 months ago
Everytime they arranged to come out wether it was to give a quote or install or a follow up they ALWAYS ALWAYS cancel the guy is always sick the money I've lost through lost of work would have paid for the boiler . Would not recommend
Posted 10 months ago
Utterly atrocious company to deal with!

Salesman promised the earth and the company cannot deliver, DO NOT BE FOOLED.
Salesman came to do a second quote after other companies quoted less, funnily enough the second quote was just under competitors'. Promised a call back that day from head office to arrange an initial assessment the next week for installation the week after, NOBODY CALLED. Rang at the weekend to find out nobody to book an initial assessment was there (but they happily took £100 deposit) and promised a call back on Monday, NOBODY CALLED. On Tuesday, NOBODY CALLED. On Wednesday I called them again to be told the singular person who can book the appointment was busy and would call me back, NOBODY CALLED. On Thursday I called again to once more be told this individual person was busy. I said I'd wait on the phone for them to be free as I did not trust they'd call back but apparently they do not allow this (rude staff, very unhelpful). Asked to speak to a manager instead, also not allowed, they will only schedule call backs.... After some persistence they mentioned a date for an initial assessment in three weeks time! Having no heating or hot water this was obviously unacceptable and was not agreed previously. Asked for the deposit back and that was a straight no. I booked another company to do the work who could do it the following week and suddenly they wanted to talk again, offered next day assessment and promised a date for installation the following week. I felt as though they were just trying to keep me on the hook and declined, they did agree to send the deposit back at this point after consulting a manager (it took 2 weeks to receive the deposit back).

Turns out they used to be Valley Heating Services which has far more negative reviews than 50Five. Do your own research.

In conclusion, one of the worst companies to deal with I have ever encountered. If I could give less than one star then I would. I would not trust them to stick to any date or ever call back.
Posted 1 year ago
Forced to sign away statutory rights to cancel, then wrong boiler partly installed...no heat, no hot water, no cooking, whilst I wait until who knows when for someone at 50Five to take responsibility and correct their mistakes. Meanwhile, nothing but excuses from the office staff. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
Posted 1 year ago
We are still waiting for a boiler through the home grant, we have had no hot water or heating since dec 22nd 2018!! Still waiting , fingers cross we have been told next Wednesday is the appointment for this to be installed, I’ve had to have my carers boil water in a pot to strip wash me twice a day and to move my bed into the kitchen so I can keep the gas stove on all day to keep warm, absolutely disgusted how we have been left.
Posted 1 year ago
RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH INSTALLED BOILER ON THE 9TH JAN WHICH WAS NOT THE BOILER ORDERED 12 WEEKS LATER THE SYSTEM IS STILL NOT WORKING. REPORTED FAULT ON THE 8TH OF FEBRUARY STILL WAITING FOR ENGINEER TO COME. LEFT MY FAMILY WITH OUT ANY HEATING FOR 3 WEEKS. RUBBISH RUBBISH RUBBISH. KEEP AWAY
Posted 1 year ago
Had my boiler installed by these guys through E-on. Combi boiler and air is still getting trapped in the system. After being told by R-on that 50five will call me to send an engineer out (as still under warranty) im still waiting for these calls and an engineer! its like water torture the noise.
Posted 1 year ago
We have just had a air source heat pump installed and complete heating system.
The design and installation has proven to be spot on.
The whole installation took less than a week,this included considerable electrical work.
All this with a minimum amount of disruption and upon completion very little mess.
Excellent customer service and the team of installers are a credit to you.
Highly recommended
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mr & Mrs Turner,

Thank you for the review, 50five appreciates when our customers take the time to leave a positive review about us!

We are glad to hear you received a quality installation for your air source heat pump, and complete heating system. Especially with the winter weather fast approaching!

50five provide smart advice for every smart device, and as a leading provider in heating solutions and smart home technology, we are always looking to carry out the best possible service for our valued customers.

We hope to see you again soon!
50five
Posted 1 year ago
The most unimpressive company I have ever come across. The sales staff and typically pleasant staff until you have signed up to nearly £3K, and then it's a case of dealing with unprofessional, unhelpful and rude staff. When the boiler Fifty5 fixed doesn't work, they are not prepared to put it right unless you sign away more of your hard earned money. They just didn't care that we have not had any heating or hot water for nearly two weeks! I would never recommend them!!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about your experience.

This isn't a usual occurrence at our business. Customers usually receive exceptional customer service from the team at 50five.

Please contact me to expand on the issues you are facing, and see how we can assist you further with this.

Mark Wilson, Managing Director
m.wilson@50five.com
Posted 1 year ago
They were supposed to send me some details our in the middle of December. The letter did not arrive till the 5th of January. I sent the details of . Appointment arranged for somebody to come and see me.
Yesterday I received a phone all confirming that I was the first appointment today. The salesman would contact me 30 mins before the appointment. 10.45AM I waited in all morning no phone call. I phoned up to find out when the salesman was coming. I phone you back immediately after I have spoken to him. No reply. 11.20 I phone back again same conversation. 12.01 I phone back again only to be told the gentleman gone to meet centrica about a gas leak all his appointments today are cancelled. At some time in the future we will make another appointment.
If you can’t get the customer service on the phone I hate to think how good the compan are at fitting central heating boilers


I
Posted 1 year ago
Good evening Pete,

My sincerest apologies for the experience you had. I assure you this isn’t a typical situation for customers of 50five.

Most of our customers experience our usual high-quality service, from both the customer care and installation teams, so I’d like to speak with you further to help remedy the situation.

My name is Mark, and I’m the Managing Director here, - please drop me an email at mwilson@50five.com
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible company. Would not recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Mark Wilson came out to look at my existing ASHP system with a view to identifying the issues and coming up with a replacement system. He promised the report for the end of July (within 2 weeks of the visit) but despite numerous calls to the office and emails I have received no report or quote. Appalling customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
i paid over £3,000 installation and part new from VHS with 10 years on the vaillant boilers, and and then it went downhill. my heaters won't warming up, they came down three times, I paid £400 out of my own pocket to get a flash service done, which I paid for. and then Valley heating services told me you have 10 years warranty on labour and parts, when I rang up the boiler company, they tell me I've only got 2 years warranty on this. I will never trust this company again as if so many lies
Posted 1 year ago
Had VHS come out and give a quote, after quite got accepted survey came out and increased price by £500. Reason was because they initially quoted a lower price which they cannot afford to now do as they said boiler price had gone up. Boiler prices do not go up by £500 in a weeks time. This was ridiculous. We had to pay survey fee £100 which luckily I got back. I would not recommend this company at all. Do not pay survey fee as most time you don’t get it back. I had to call up more than 10 times to get it back.
Posted 2 years ago
Awful customer service. Was referred to them though the affordable warmth scheme in 2016. Had a survey of the house done and electricians come out to measure up to replace storage heaters then complete radio silence. They promise to write and call you with updates but don’t deliver. Have lost count how many times they have said they “will look into it and call you back” to then never hear a thing. Final straw is 6 months after being told the job was being costed up I ring to check what is going on to be told the funding has been withdrawn and they were no longer installing them for me, and hadn’t even had the decency to notify me.

My advice is avoid them at all costs!
Posted 2 years ago
very poor service,when you enquire very promising about everything once done that is it. i was told i will get a call regarding servicing after one year ,have not heard since it installed now i phoned to enquire all i am getting is free service period is over now i need to pay for it. i was told the the tank will be removed from the loft but it was not done as it is big to come out of the hole,i informed this two days later it installed and i was told it is health and safety issue to the engineers,why dont you tell this to customers when first enquiring rather than telling them when you arrive at the scene???? i would not recommend VHS to anyone if you go with it make sure all these agreed.
Posted 2 years ago
Just following up from our last review and being charged an unbelievable charge for something that could be sorted over the phone as the engineer could have asked us if we had checked the batteries in the thermostat! Than you for your nasty threatening letter that only supports what the engineer did changed the batteries!!
Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
A new boiler was due to be fitted on 26/10/17 and I was told would all be completed within one day. They did not turn up on or the following re-arranged day. Did come 1/11 but stated pipe missing and could not be done, a senior engineer came in the afternoon and found the pipe within 5 minutes. Failed to turn up on 3 further appointments and eventually came on 8/12 but failed to bring radiator thermostats. Phone call following morning requesting full payment to which I refused until job completed. The lady did not know the job incomplete as the engineer had not told anybody, but still wanted payment. Appt 6/11 did not turn up 10/11 turned up but said needed 2 people. 27/11 did not turn up. 8/11 one person turned up and said did not need 2 people and fitted the thermostats. I also asked him to help me with the thermostat to which he replied the one fitted was rubbish and he would recommend a different one. When I spoke to the senior customer services officer she stated I would have to pay for a different thermostat.
Early on I complained to the salesman who said a director would keep an eye on the job, in spite of requests at the phone to speak to somebody in authority I was told the most senior person was the customer services supervisor who was totally unsympathetic to the problems, inconvenience, stress and cold I had to endure. I was sent a receipted invoice for the deposit I paid which was not franked or stamped and I had to go to the Royal Mail Office and pay £2-00 to collect. I demanded a reduction in the bill for the inconvenience and they eventually agreed £70-00 compensation.
I told them I would settle the bill when I received the invoice and I eventually received a letter demanding the balance and giving me 7 days from the date of the letter to settle or the debt would be passed to a debt collection agency. I received the letter 10 days after the date on the letter and immediately rang them who said they had to make this threat to comply with the law but they had not yet transferred the debt.
I am still waiting for the confirmation of the 12 year guarantee as all the paperwork states the boiler is only covered for 10 years in spite of all the sales literature and salesman stating it was guaranteed for 12 years.
I would recommend avoid this company.
Posted 2 years ago
You didn't follow-up on a site visit despite knowing my central heating system had several fault. I have had to chase and chase for over 3 months yes .....3 MONTHS only to be told we don t have underfloor expertise. You installed a new boiler and a heat recovery unit couple of years and I was committed to let you support and maintain this system and the heating system. I have found you inconsistent with communications, poor in terms of customer contact and amazingly incompetent at handling a customer call. I had to wait over 3 months from and engineer coming out to finally being told we can help with your heating system now

I will therefore no longer be using you to maintain my boiler nor use you for anything else, and will freely let my network of family, friends and colleagues know what a poor and unreliable organisation Valley Heating Services are !!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor service. damaged floorboards
Posted 2 years ago
50five UK Ltd is rated 3.25 based on 167 reviews