Warwick estates Reviews

2.08 Rating 225 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend Warwick estates

Write Your review

Tell us how Warwick estates made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
This is not a management company as they are only interested in extracting fees, refuse to answer any letters of complaints, fail to pay suppliers despite them having collected the funds, in an attempt to cause a dispute. We suspect they are involved in a criminal network to obtain properties by deception, by failing to maintain properties to then use their partners in crime to sell below under market value and profit in hundreds of thousands. Stay away.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1 star just because I had to select something however ZERO is what they deserve ! Over 1 year waiting for this useless company to fix a water leak effecting 3 flats ( but mine in particular ) in a block of flats. I mean over 1 year, from November 2018 !!! The randomly answer emails and keep blaming other flats not to allow access when we ( the owners and tenants of the flats ) do talk to each other and only get emails ignored !!! We are in a block of over 100 flats each paying about £280pcm and this company just plays all of us like stupid in order not to spend for a contractor to fix a problem. Stay away... worst company ever!!!!!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Awful company with awful service and the epitaxy of everything that is wrong with leasehold. If you have reached the point where you are leaving a bad review then go one step further and complain to the ombudsman ARMA. Together we can remove the unscrupulous from the market and the sooner the better.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My estate has been "managed" by Warwick Estates for over a year now and while there's been a lot of talk over the months, and many assurances, there has been very little ACTION! Promises are made but actions do not follow. The staff accept that action is needed but they simply do not ensure that it is carried out. There is no sense of urgency about the staff I have been dealing with. In addition to this they seem to think that our estate is somehow theirs, in spite of the fact that we are employing them and therefore paying them! Warwick Estates' CEO delivers grand statements, but I am afraid that his staff, on the ground, in the regional office responsible for my development at least, simply do not deliver. And when you challenge the staff about their failure to deliver, they place the blame on the contractors. Unfortunately all of Warwick's staff whom I have come in contact with are comparative youngsters who have probably never owned their own home and therefore have no practical idea and appreciation of how very important it is to maintain a home in tip-top order, never mind maintain in tip-top order a whole estate with all its gardens and various other parts. I am afraid that the residential managing agent business in the UK is a racket, which the government really does need to do something about. The government has acknowledged that the UK's managing agents are wildly out of control and that they need regulating, but nothing has yet been done, and so in the meantime agents like Warwick Estates continue to take estate management fees without delivering the fine service that they advertise.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If I could leave zero stars for the appalling service we receive form Warwick Estates I certainly would. As well as being inept and incompetent at looking after the development, they are also rude, underhand and unpleasant to deal with. The mentality of this company is to use attack as the first line of defence. If you own a property and have the misfortune of Warwick Estates being assigned as your Managing Agent, sell it immediately before they devalue your property.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I find the praise for this company hard to believe, as it's inconsistent with their conduct, and in common with many reviewers I don't have anything good to say about this company. Given this I thought I should check a couple of the reviews which come from "directors" of companies which do business with Warwick Estates. I checked for Amy Coleran and Morgan Lamb on the companies house directors list and can't find either of these names on this list. I believe it is a legal requirement that all directors of all companies are registered with companies house. I think an explanation is required
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wish I could leave zero stars. They have been evasive, dishonest and rude to me every time I have gotten in touch. They still haven't provided a service that I paid for months ago. Am speaking to my solicitor at the moment, will enjoy fighting them in court. Terrible company.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awful company. Rude, overpriced and a terrible service
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
In my opinion Warwick Estates is without doubt the scummiest property managing agent in the UK. They've lied to me, they've been rude and aggressive to me, they've charged me for services they didn't provide and they've sent me threatening letters even when I'd already reluctantly paid their incredibly unrealistic demands. The disgusting language their property managers have used and their threatening letters show they're just a bunch of low-life thugs.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Warwick increased our service charges by 50% again! We shouldn't be surprised though as this is predictable behaviour which is repeated by Warwick time after time. The quality of their property management services is poor, the charges are excessive and their customer support is terrible. Unfortunately the selection of managing agent is out of our control as it's imposed on us by the landlord of our block of flats. So meanwhile we're ripped off every year by an untrustworthy managing agent operating in an unregulated sector.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Deceptive, evasive and rude scammers. They've charged our development 3 times above the going rate to carry out the simplest of property maintenance jobs. This is a very serious alert to completely avoid Warwick Estates.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Massive rise in service charge again for the most appalling service. The jobs are always done to a low standard and many jobs just don't get done at all. The condition of our estate is disgraceful. Top prices for low standard services.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'd never before encountered such a despondent company as Warwick Estates before. Emails take them about one month just to acknowledge receipt of the email (note their replies don't include any answers to any issues raised, just an acknowledgement they received an email), then months go by with no response, and further, quite angry communications are required to tease any further replies from them, but those replies never actually address the issues, and are full of incomprehensible nonsense, demonstrating their lack of knowledge of leasehold and property management. They're full of hot air, excuses, and a default reaction to blame everyone else, instead of taking responsibility for their failings. I can't think of anything these cowboys have ever done properly, or in a reasonable way or accurately reported. Our finances are in a terrible mess and service charges rise by 40% every year. Our money just vanishes but we can't understand where it goes as we haven't been given full accounts for many years. Is that even legal? This should be a warning for all to never use the services of Warwick Estates.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SHOCKING company which everybody should avoid to protect their development and their bank balance. They have a track record of neglecting routine maintenance, then hiking service charges, using essential repairs as the reason to increase service charges by 50% each year. Unfortunately the repairs are not carried out and the service charge money disappears. No financial accounts and no transparency. Please take note of this advice and avoid these con artists.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We all know where their real priorities lie if their Associate Director is spending his time responding to all the bad reviews and posting fake ones on another site instead of actually dealing with the real issues and that is sorting out the consistently bad customer service, rip-off service charges, breaches of both SLAs and ARMA Consumer Charter and Standards, etc. Shambolic leadership from the top down.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid these like the plague. We actually pay these people to ignore everything. Nothing is done all contact is ignored and safety issues left. Don’t even ask about their dreadful system. They refuse to let company shareholders see what they are spending. Trying to get any info from their online site is impossible. Their server is totally user unfriendly. They should be closed down. I can’t understand how they can possibly get more than 1 star!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Complained to the Property Ombudsman for the non-existent service and got £150 awarded to me as a gesture of good will from the Warwick crooks. Next time the complaint will go ahead for formal review by an Adjudicator.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
4 months ago there was a leak from the apartment above us into our bathroom. It took Warwick estates so long to organize someone to solve this leak that we couldn’t use the bathroom without getting water leaked on us for 2 months, the bathroom ceiling was covered in mould and the mould spread to our bedroom onto the wall and carpet. It’s been FOUR months and we’re still waiting for the damage to be repaired. Lizzy has excuse after excuse, will not pick up her phone and even when we’ve called Warwick estates to ask someone else for assistance they say there is nothing they can do to speed up the repair work that they are responsible for. It’s absolutely disgusting to be treated so poorly by a company.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
These super-villains are crooks and they've broken the law on various legal requirements and membership rules. Check the ARMA Consumer Charter and Standards document including RICS and see if they have done the same with you. No doubt they will have done the same for all of the properties they manage. People need to get clued up on these mandatory rules and throw the book at them. The sooner the industry gets regulated the quicker these bent companies gets put out of business.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt and positive in responding to requests. Completed recent refurbishment in a timely and professional manner. Streets ahead of another property management company with whom I had the misfortune to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Warwick estates is rated 2.08 based on 225 reviews