Wheelwell.com Reviews

4.94 Rating 778 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Wheelwell.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Wheelwell.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1.800.959.4304

Email:

info@wheelwell.com

Location:

2255 Van Ness Ave

Write Your review

Tell us how Wheelwell.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Didnt even contact me for a week and a half telling my my wheels were discontinued and that was only after I contacted them first
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought some Rotors and Pads from them for an RSX and they didn't have the said item in stock despite listed on their website as in stock. After choosing an alternative, they proceeded to guide me through payment methods for faster shipping which resulted in multiple charges on my card and inaccurate refunds. After about 2 to 3 weeks of hassling them on chat I finally got the correct refunds. It seems like their customer service does not have a grasp of proper accounting, be careful with your money here.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jasper,

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize for the refund delays. If you have any concerns, please feel free to send us an email at orders@wheelwell.com.

Thank you,
Skylar
Posted 11 months ago
The store has improved vastly from where it started, I want to say that right off the bat. Unfortunately the experience is still quite poor. I want the store to be better and for it to succeed because I really like Wheelwell as a concept and as a company. As a member of Team Wheelwell I have already invested a ton of time and effort into using and promoting the site so I'm on your side but here are all my reason why it just does not work: Atleast now you can find some parts that fit your car but there are still a huge amount of subcategories that don't even make sense and the ones that do are filled with universal parts that don't even apply to your car, only a couple relevant parts can be found this way and many of the pictures aren't even of the right part. Example (among many) of the air intake category: air filters - direct fit, air cleaners, air filters - cai replacement, air filters universal fit. What the heck does any of that even mean? Get rid of the universal fit stuff unless it is relevant to the actual application (oem replacement drop in or aftermarket genuine replacement filter off an air intake kit that fits the specific car) and combine all air filters into one air intake sub category: air filters. There's also a huge amount of ways to filter for just the parts that you want but most are totally irrelevant because... there is no text search feature! This should be your number 1 priority! Without this feature it's too hard to find what you want and no one will care enough to spend the time navigating the poor design to find what they want to spend their money on! They'll go somewhere else like Rallysport Direct, Import Image Racing, Oakos Automotive, ect where the process is very easy and makes sense. If your store doesn't allow a search like one of these that is simple to use, intuitive, allows you to just type in a manufacturer part number, and lastly: actually finds what you want then the entire store is useless unfortunately. At this point I wouldn't even consider buying anything from the store unless something I wanted and knew how to find with your system had a really good price but that has yet to be the case. I'm confident that the customer support and shipping is probably just fine but the problem is even getting that far. Also, there's no way to input your Team Wheelwell status for the at cost discount that we were advertised without emailing and even when I do email I rarely get a response. I find myself shopping elsewhere for parts that I know I can get through through Wheelwell at potentially a lower cost simply because the shopping experience is too poor to be bothered. Please don't take this personally, these are all just very valid complaints I've had and that I've seen other people having. I just want the site to get better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dan,

Thank you for your honest review, criticism like this helps us improve! The text search feature is one of the top things on our list, we just need to ensure that it works flawlessly before we implement it. We hope that recent releases such as the product filters and part number search have made the experience a bit smoother until that happens. As always, let me know if I can help with anything else.

Thanks again,
Skylar
Posted 11 months ago
Took forever to get my wheels. Ordered in April and received in june
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Matthew,

I'm sorry it took so long for your wheels to arrive! I can assure you that we have come a long way with our fulfillment processes since April of last year. We have developed much closer data connections with our manufacturers and suppliers as well as improved how we display inventory data on our site. We are also working on implementing account ordering information so you can better track your order. If you have any further concerns I hope that you'll reach out to support@wheelwell.com!

Thanks,
Skylar
Posted 11 months ago
Your search engine is abysmal and barely qualifies as usable. While I did make multiple purchases from your site, they we're only able to be executed with considerable effort on my part. It is an absolute headache searching through your inventory to purchase parts when it should be easier than it is. I'm building a car now and I can tell you with full confidence that you have lost a considerable amount of sales from me because of the difficulty related to finding Parts using your queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rodney,
Thank you for the honest feedback. We are working hard to improve our shop every day, and the search function is one of the next big projects on the list. We are a new shop and truly appreciate your patience and support as we grow. I hope that the exhaust system and customer service met or exceeded your expectations! If you have any other concerns, feel free to send us an email at orders@wheelwell.com.
Thanks,
Skylar
Posted 11 months ago
Wheelwell.com is rated 4.94 based on 778 reviews