Windsong Chimes Reviews

5.00 Rating 360 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Windsong Chimes
Read Windsong Chimes Reviews

About Windsong Chimes:

Since 1985 Windsong Chimes has hand made precision-tuned, instrument quality wind chimes designed to reflect the timeless beauty and charm of music created by the wind.

We are a small family run business based in Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. When you contact Windsong Chimes you'll be talking to us, the owners and makers. We proudly use our skills in fine metal work, wood work and design to produce Australian wind chimes of the foremost quality, and only using sustainable sources.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Windsong Chimes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Windsong Chimes 5 star review on 26th November 2021
Tamara J
Windsong Chimes 5 star review on 26th November 2021
Tamara J
Windsong Chimes 5 star review on 23rd November 2021
Ly S
Windsong Chimes 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Bambang H
Windsong Chimes 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Bambang H
Windsong Chimes 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Julie M
Windsong Chimes 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Julie M
56
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My chimes, in Dmajor, provide a beautiful sound which adds immeasurably to a relaxing alfresco area.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Brett Thank you for your kind review, much appreciated.
Posted 3 days ago
I love this company and all my Chimes. I have bought some as special birthday presents and Christmas presents over the last couple of years. I have my own, which the sound gives me such a sense of peace as I sit on my veranda and listen to them. I also ended up buying one each for the lovely ladies who work with me and all were so impressed. Everything, is packaged up beautifiul and the sound is THE BEST! Love love love, Mandi
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great quality and sounds beautiful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
This is the second Windsong chime I have purchased in almost 30 years and I hope it keeps chiming as well as the first one has done over the years. Thanks David.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This was a gift for my grandmother after my Pa passed away and she absolutely adores it. She said it sounds really beautiful and reminds her of Pa when it chimes. Thanks so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic Aussie quality chimes. These are our second lot of chimes as we love the high quality standard this business hold themselves to. The sounds that come from these chimes are simply majestic. We wouldn’t consider buying from anywhere else!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Website makes it easy to listen to the chimes and choose one you like the sound of. Delivery is fast and the chimes themselves are beautifully made and sound gorgeous. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review Charlotte :) :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi. Can't really comment because this is a christmas gift so we havent heard them yet. However, the parcel arrived very quickly (yay!), and we carefully unwrapped them just a bit to have a look. Looks good! Love Australian made!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review Katherine Love to know what you think when you get to hear them 🎶
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with my chimes, love the sound, look great, add such a gentle & relaxing atmosphere to my back verandah. Very friendly & helpful service. Thanks again Kathy & Chris
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My husband and I ordered a wind chime for my in-laws 50th wedding anniversary. The absolutely loved it. It’s hanging in their yard now and it enchants them every time the winds blows. The service was exceptional and prompt. We got it engraved and it was very well done. Highly recommend this company for service and quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Chiara Thank you for sharing your experience and giving us a 5 star review :) Nice move with the in-laws ;) Kathy and Chris
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for such a special product. I placed my order, within 24 hours I got an email confirming the engraving and received my beautifully packaged, express delivery within a couple of days. I will definitely be buying again from Windsong Chimes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Georgina Thanks for your super review and recommendation. :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
My first Windsong chime is a Malay. It has now been with me for 23 years. Both of my sisters and my parents also have Malays purchased around the same time and still going strong! I now also have a Mikado and when I purchased it, Windsong restrung the Malay - back to good as new. They are at either end of my house and their melodic sounds are part of my life. I massage from home and so many of my clients comment on the beautiful quality of sound that the chimes produce. They really are the best in quality and in sound.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought my Windsong Chimes 20 years ago, after replacing all the wooden parts recently, it looks and sound like the new one that I just bought. The same "Willow" type and sound with 5 pipes. One of my best purchases for my garden. Tested with time and happiness.
Windsong Chimes 5 star review on 5th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was beautiful. I gifted it to a friend who recently lost a child, hence the engraving I requested. She is loving it and using it to 'speak' to her lovely boy. 💙
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I highly recommend Windsong Chimes. The process of ordering, through to delivery was completed swiftly and easily. I bought a set for a friend in memory of her brother. She loves them. What a great find. An Australian company with a handcrafted Australian product. I will definitely purchase again. Thank you so very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review Julie Glad to hear it was well received
Posted 3 weeks ago
A little piece of calm and serenity in this crazy world we live in. I love the way they draw my attention when the breeze catches them unexpectedly. Food for the soul. Glynis
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your lovey review Glynis 🙏
Posted 3 weeks ago
Throughout the purchase and production process, Kathy and Chris sent regular, friendly updates to keep us informed of how the chimes were coming along. Even with a delay in gathering materials, they produced and mailed the chimes in a very short amount of time and we never felt as if we were kept waiting. The chimes now hang in our yard and make every spring breeze a meditative and calming experience. We were recommended Windsong Chimes and will definitely shop again with them for ourselves and for gifts for our friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very happy with the wind chimes, have just purchased a second set.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely love my Malay chimes, they're better than I could have expected. The deep the melodic chime runs long and delicately. I chose a nice corner outside that was private and not too windy, which just coincidentally happened to be above my bath - how elated I was to have a bath and relax to the chimes! I live in the middle of town in a reasonably dense estate, so far no neighbourly complaints either!
Windsong Chimes 5 star review on 26th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nathan Thanks again for reviewing Windsong Chimes, and taking the effort to upload a photo and vide. We really appreciated seeing our chimes in customers' homes. Yours looks fabulous :)
Posted 1 month ago
We were very pleasantly surprised on the build quality. We gifted the Windsong Chime & they were also commented on how good the quality is .... Would very highly recommend this as a gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sebastian Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. It's great to know your gift was well received. :)
Posted 1 month ago
Windsong Chimes is rated 5.00 based on 360 reviews