WineFriend Reviews

4.95 Rating 107 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend WineFriend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read WineFriend Reviews
Fun, personal, human, knowledgeable, and always helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I love Wine Friend! Kim and the whole team genuinely care that you are happy with your curated wines. I’ve gotten several phone calls to follow up on a wine we rated or to see how we like the recommendations when we switched to pinots. It’s not just a wine subscription service but caring and passionate people who just want to match-make true love for your taste buds. I highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It’s great to know that a case of wine is arriving of a certain standard every month.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I love Wine Friend. Getting top quality wines that aren't available in supermarkets and delivered to your door is fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The communication is great. I love the wine notes that come with each bottle telling you about the wine and suggesting good food matches. The quality of wine in each price bracket is excellent. And WineFriends are really keen to make the experience work for you. I’m loving getting a 6 pack with 4 Chardonnay and 2 rose and in the winter I’ll change to pinot and Chardonnay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A surprise and delight in every box.love the no hassle regular delivery with no constant thinking about "have I ordered?". It just turns up and there we are, 6 wonderful wines. Ah bliss
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I love getting the different wines to try and they are mostly spot on with my taste preferences. Communication is easy so is changing the varieties if needed. Great service and such a time saver.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I love wine friend and the easy uncomplicated way its setup. Its nice to receive wines I wouldn't be able to taste otherwise. Descriptions are sometimes a little too floral.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My friend introduced me to Winefriend and I have to say I’m absolutely sold on the concept. I look forward with great anticipation to each delivery, checking out what the girls at Winefriend have sent me. The choices are spot on and I feel like they take on board my reviews of previous wine deliveries. The blurb on the tag is so fun to read and gets my senses ready for the first sip! Cheers 🥂
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I joined Wine Friend to try new wines picked by the experts. I found myself buying the same variety from the supermarket week in, week out … and this has opened my taste pallet to different varieties (which I opt in for) and also learn about new vineyards.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wine Friend is a unique way of buying great wine. We really look forward to enjoying the selection that arrives. We have never had a wine we didn’t love. Love WineFriend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great to try a variety of wines we wouldn't normally purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Love receiving my WineFriend highlight of my rural delivery its Xmas in a box . The start of many dinner conversations reading the wine description labels and comparing with neighbours- have introduced many friends and they love it too - trying new varieties. Never again will I buy supermarket wines - thanks guys you rock !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Love getting my regular box of wines, can’t wait to see what’s new. It is my treat!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
WineFriend is a fabulous find. Every time you open a box, it's like going on a cellar door tour without leaving your living room. Lots of different wines (that you won't find on the supermarket shelves). And the notes on the wine (and food matches) are helpful and sometimes laugh out loud funny.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great to taste a variety of wines I normally would not buy or have access to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The wines you choose for us are "different" wines, not the same old, same old from the supermarkets. We usually get through the 6 per month quite quickly, so I have now rationed my husband and myself to 1 per week for 3 weeks, then 2 per week for the final week. We may be crazy for doing this, but it makes your wines a treat.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am the sort of guy who took a bottle of wine to a friend's home and was always given the wine back again at the end of the night. Yes, no taste in wine and not great for your reputation. Well, I heard of Winefriend and signed up for the entry-level wines, six bottles of "Easy Everyday" wine. Yummy, a whole world of flavours and a new standing amongst my friends. Now when I take wine to a party I take the Winefriend "bottleneck notes" so that when friends compliment me on my choice of wine I can show them the Winefriends judging notes and explain what a wonderful club I am a member of. We are now on the second tier "Treat Yourself" and still with six lovely (better) bottles per month. Yvonne Lorkin seems to secure some wines that you never see elsewhere, I guess that that is a spin-off from being an international wine judge. Win-win and a very happy couple here saluting Winefriend with a superb glass of stunning wine. Cheers Max Patmoy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have enjoyed every bottle that has come my way and I don’t have to choose! So simple!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We decided to try Winefriend as we were always buying the same wines and we wanted to branch out a little bit. We love the wines we get in our monthly delivery and have discovered some new favourites. It's very easy to buy extra bottles of the ones you like via the website. We have tried so many different wines now and have only had one we really didn’t enjoy. Winefriends even sent us a second bottle incase the first one was bad and it wasn’t just our tastebuds!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
WineFriend is rated 4.95 based on 107 reviews