WineFriend Reviews

4.95 Rating 138 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend WineFriend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read WineFriend Reviews
Best subscription ever! We have small children so we don't get to go out that often so, this is date night. We crack a bottle, chew the fat, enjoy an awesome wine (we've NEVER been disappointed with what we get) in peace and quiet. Sign up, life is too short for average wine!!
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
I can't recall how I heard about Wine Friend, but I am very glad I did. For a modest investment a few times a year, I get -- delivered to my door -- an interesting selection of wines from wherever wine is made, and mostly from producers not readily available locally (Christchurch). The choices (thanks Yvonne!) are always different and so far we've not had a bottle that wasn't worth enjoying. Some have been worth buying a few bottles more a good thing to do. I like the business model, I like the prices, I like the people. And I like the choices they make for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks Winefriend for keeping us supplied with fantastic , interesting and very delicious wines over Covid 19 and of course pre Covid! We always look forward to our monthly box and love how you can re order your favourites in boxes of various sizes. No business survives without fantastic staff and management which Winefriend has! Thanks again , take care and keep safe .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Love the system, love the cartons, love the range of wines inside the cartons, and finally the invoicing is very quick and efficient and good value! Ben
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I live WineFriend it’s like getting a present each time it arrives! I often forget to buy wine and it’s such a treat when it turns up. I like trying all the different ones to that I wouldn’t normally pick.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I have been thoroughly satisfied with the reliable service and excellent selection of wines from Winefriend. I especially enjoy the overseas wines and varieties that would otherwise be unavailable. The occasional upgrade and bonus gift offers are also a nice surprise.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I love the wonderful wines I have got from Wine friend I love Yvonnes ideas of what tastes good with the wine
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent and interesting wines and from non mainstream wineries. Never disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
It’s like Christmas every time my delivery arrives! I have never had a wine I didn’t like. Highly recommend WineFriend to anyone, no matter what your taste.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
As long term members of WineFriend we have enjoyed consistent quality and value for money wine. WineFriend offers the surprise of not knowing what the wine experts have selected for us. They never disappoint!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
abhor pina colada and dislike walking in the rain, but who in his right mind drinks pina colada if winefriend is only a phone call away
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
What was life like before Wine Friend? It doesn’t bear thinking about. When the box arrives there is a frenzy to get it open and check out the delights inside. It is like Christmas every time an order arrives. I love the flexibility to change the order when I need to . Their customer service is the best I have encountered. If you are not a current subscriber you are definitely missing out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I so look forward to WineFriend arriving every month! The wines are superb, and I love the inclusion of a wild card wine in each case. The tasting notes always make me laugh and I love the fact I can order more of my favourites. It removes the endless standing in the supermarket aisle and feels like a very personalised service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I really appreciate the variety of wine. It's great to try new wines and having them arrive at your door is a treat. It's really easy to change the wines you want to receive and communication is fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Debbie We really look forward to receiving our box selected by WF. I am interested in trying other wines and not being stuck in a rut. Also a great website - I can let WF know what I like and they will select to suit my taste 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Love having a different six bottles of wine each month. They are wine we wouldn't normally buy and often now buy! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Great wines. The more feedback you give them the better their selections.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
To the Wine-friend Team, you rock, nothing is impossible from you guys. I had seen Yvonne on TV doing some interviews and than I saw ads in Magazines advertising Wine-friend. It was the write-up in the Business section of my Dom-Post newspaper, that got me signing up to Wine-friend, I haven't looked back. The wine selection wonderful, always hit the right spot. Thank you for the attentive service x s
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
AMAZING! I love WineFriend! The day my order arrives is always my favourite day of the month - I so look forward to trying wines that I cannot get at the supermarket and they are ALWAYS delicious! I don't think I've left a bad wine review yet. An added bonus is the excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I signed up for WineFriend for a couple of reasons. Yvonne is an excellent judge of wine and a friend from my own wine writing days. As I now live in a small town where there is a limited selection of wine to buy WineFriend gives me access to a wide range of great wines that I would otherwise not have access to.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
WineFriend is rated 4.95 based on 138 reviews