WineFriend Reviews

4.98 Rating 84 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend WineFriend
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read WineFriend Reviews
We like the surprise each month. We try varieties that push us out of our comfort zone. The wines are a delight and from wineries we wouldn’t normally have access to. I also love the descriptions- they’re a real giggle.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
WineFriend is great - you don't have to think about researching new wines as WineFriend send amazing wines that you probably wouldn't buy normally. Always look forward to receiving my pack every month and to see what they have sent me.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Winefriend provides exceptional wines at great prices, backed up by superb customer service. I have been introduced to a large number of new and interesting wines - both brands and varietals, since joining more than 2 years ago. I have recommended Winefriend to a number of friends and colleagues, and will continue to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Really enjoy Winefriends selection of wines and love the way you personalise it if we say what we like. Also we rarely run out ! I did winefrriends because my husband Mark loved it ! It’s also cheaper than buying wine all the time!
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Love the surprises that land on my doorstep. Get to try different wines that I would not have known about.
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Winefriend is a company with both commitment and personality. Not only are the wines delicious and interesting, but the people are also a delight to deal with. Whenever I've considered taking a break in the last few years, I just can't. A real 'love brand' opening our palates and hearts to a new world of wine. Thank you my winefriend!
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
If you have a taste for fine wines, the only friend you need is WineFriend. WineFriend is my best friend, and I'm absolutely in love, because they provide variety through different, delicious types and flavors of wine to what you can pick up at the supermarket. Their branding and packaging is ahead of the game, and their business model is something to aspire to as a business owner. Every month, WineFriend gives me a really unique experience when they send me my WineFriend box. Not only do I get a selection of brands, they also include fact cards about the wine makers and their personal stories. It really makes it feel like WineFriend IS my best friend! I cannot recommend them highly enough; I'm a raving fan, of all they do, from concept to marketing, branding, and the WineFriend team.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I love my WineFriend - it’s such a lovely surprise every couple of months. I’ve discovered lots of wine gems and it’s fabulous to be able to try different wines with the safe knowledge that the wine will suit my palate and be delicious!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Love trying wines from wineries you don’t find in the supermarket, especially the ‘wildcards’. Customer service is awesome. And in the 3+ years we’ve been members there has only been one wine I didn’t particularly like - which is way better than the hit rate I get when picking wines myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love getting a personally picked selection of wines. It really opens me up to trying new wines. The convenience of being delivered to my door is fantastic. And the wonderful tasting notes on each bottle!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Winefriend is great! I never have to think about adding wine to my supermarket shop because I know I’m always going to have a delicious stash delivered to my doorstep each month.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Totally Devoted Wine Friend! I have been with WineFriend for several years, and love the fact that someone more experienced and knowledgeable is taking care of this for me. Super easy to deal with, they consider every bottle, and it shows, every wine is superb. Another great service from experts making my life easier. Cheers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love that wines are selected for me based on the tastes that I enjoy - I have a very busy life and feel like I don't have time to think too much about what wine I buy and drink or be too scientific about it... I usually buy based on price, if it costs a bit more, it's got to be good, right??!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Love that you can tailor it to your needs. Also love the helpful info on pairing that comes with each bottle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love Winefriend! Apart from the obvious reason of them sending me nice wine, the customer service is amazing. If I have ever had an issue (like sparkling wine not sparkly enough) it was replaced quickly with such a friendly attitude.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Being a member of WineFriend is like having a birthday every month. If wine is your passion you will enjoy the surprises the winefriend team choose for you and the excitement of tasting each months selection. Rating the wines only helps them improve sending favourites in your direction. The team are friendly and efficient and you can order cases of your favourites as you discover them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We love WineFriend - the joy of recieving a box of curated, personalised wine choices each month, with plenty of interesting suprises never fades. Plus it just gets better each month as you continue to rate the wines. Great service, excellent experience - I recommend it to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I really enjoy receiving my box of beautiful wines. The range of wines that I have received has challenged my traditional choices, and I love finding new favourites.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always excited to open my bi-monthly box. Never lets me down.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always love receiving my wine friend parcel, consistently fabulous wines and always love the wild cards!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
WineFriend is rated 4.98 based on 84 reviews