woodsheets.com Reviews

1.20 Rating 25 Reviews
4% of reviewers recommend woodsheets.com

Write Your review

Tell us how woodsheets.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Shocking customer service. Lies on delivery lead times and totally inflexible on order management. Avoid!!"
Posted 4 days ago
Are you woodsheets.com? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Do not use this website! Took forever to arrive so I no longer needed the wood, and even though they hadn't even cut or delivered the wood yet (3 weeks later!!) they refused to give me my money back!! Still not received my wood (doubt I'll ever see it, and no longer need it anyway), but the company have been happy to take my money"
Posted 1 month ago
"Oh how I wish i had read these reviews before placing an order. I could write a very long review here detailing the litany of errors, mistakes and lies I've been told over the course of my dealings with this company, but I will keep it simple... DO. NOT. USE. THIS. COMPANY."
Posted 1 month ago
"This is a scam company. They advertise 3-7 day delivery times, knowing full-well that they cannot deliver in anything like this timeframe. Then they refuse to cancel or refund orders because they are "bespoke" - even if asked to cancel before the order has been cut. Avoid this company at all costs."
Posted 4 months ago
"Bloody Nightmare!!! After a week my order status still says " processing"!!! Tried all there numbers a few times and send 3 emails ( last one telling them I'll be at there premises if I do not receive a refund ). I have cracked on with the project now and if there order does turn up then I will cut it down to size for the surround speakers so not a total loss."
Posted 5 months ago
"Do not purchase from this company, I placed an order on the 8th of March and by the 25th they still hadn’t shipped the item. I tried calling and their phone just rang off. I then contacted PayPal for a refund, they opened a case and incredibly coincidentally they very next day my order shipped. Shockingly poor service."
Posted 5 months ago
"Absolute con artists. Their MO seems to be to take the money and consistently mess you about until you give up. I’ve apparently had my refund issued as of the morning but I’ll believe it when I see it. Weird, because they said my order was already in the post, but they were unable to provide me with a tracking number. How are they continuing to get away with this? If anyone is up for it I’ll happily report to Trading Standards en mass! They are basically thieves."
Posted 6 months ago
"Dreadful company, avoid them at all costs. Probably the worst customer service of any company anyway."
Posted 6 months ago
"Absolutely pointless service. Abysmal customer service. Not convenient at all as have been waiting 3 weeks for the order. Far quicker to make up what you want yourself. Won’t let you modify an order even immediately after making the order and they haven’t even started to produce. Very awkward to deal with. Avoid this company (I wish I had and not wasted my time and money)"
Posted 6 months ago
"Disgusting customer service. Takes an eternity to get anything delivered. I am still waiting on mine so can't comment on the quality of wood. One would think it will be rubbish if it reflects the rest of the company."
Posted 6 months ago
"Poor company. Avoid. Go somewhere else. Cut it yourself. They're trying it on. Seriously!"
Posted 7 months ago
"When I finally go my pieces of wood they were fine. However, it took four weeks for said wood to arrive. The Woodsheets web page says dispatch normally within 3-7 working days, but is not guaranteed - I accept that the schedule might slip a little bit, but not to four weeks! They made no effort to tell me that my order was delayed. On top of that I enquired after two weeks and just got a general reply which amounted to "we'll tell you when it's ready" - no apology for being late and no estimate of when the order might be dispatched. As I said, the wood is ok, but the customer service is very poor."
Posted 8 months ago
"Dreadful experience. Still waiting on an order placed on 28th November. No customer service at all, refusing to refund £100. Apparently my order has been in the ‘packing’ stage for 3 days?!! No apologies, I’m just completely fed up and stressed with the situation. They are basically stealing our money and keeping the product. We need to report them."
Posted 8 months ago
"I wish i read the reviews before ordering. The order isn't here after two weeks which is really messing up my project. It's status is still: processing wood saw mill so i'm sure it'll be a lot longer before I see it. Two weeks to cut a piece of ply is ridiculous. They are probably shipping this stuff from far away. The customer support is terrible. Their replies are mostly automated responses (so this must be happening a lot). I'm also unable to cancel the order because it's cut to size so now I have to spend the money twice to get the job done on time. They are just plain dishonest and never communicated that my order will be so late."
Posted 9 months ago
"STAY AWAY FROM THESE CON MERCHANTS. STAY AWAY FROM THESE CON MERCHANTS. They are not acting lawfully and refusing to refund customers, completely ignoring their statutory rights. Refused to cancel my order even though I cancelled less than 24 hours after it was placed. Order on Saturday evenimg and sent the cancellation request on Sunday afternoon."
Posted 10 months ago
"I am still waiting for my sheet of wood!! The first sheet of wood I received was so badly damaged I was promised a new one as a replacement. When I first complained the service was amazing but after the all the promises of a replacement sheet the service has been appalling! No one answers the phone!! My emails have stopped being answered. The wood I ordered was needed for a birthday party. I explained this several times, I ordered the wood weeks in advance but the wood still hasn’t arrived and the party was last Saturday!! Thanks for making the birthday party even more stressful than it needed to be! I will continue to try and get in touch as I want a full refund. Not hopeful of this though! In a nutshell woodsheets promises lots but can’t deliver!!"
Posted 10 months ago
"One of the worst companies to deal with. Promissed a piece of wood and NEVER delivered. Sent a project and they agreed to do in 5 working days. It didn’t happen and I asked to postpone the delivery becouse of a business trip. Upon arrival they didn’t even know I had requested AND PAID, for a wood cut. They were irresponsible and disrespectful towards me. They messed the e-mails and made me loose money in a project. I am now taking them to small claims court."
Posted 11 months ago
"Avoid this bunch. Do not use this lot. No customer service. Rubbish delivery time. Don't know if I'll ever get what we paid for. Still waiting 12 days later after spending £60. They don't answer the phone. They don't answer emails. Don't know if they are scammers or just rubbish, but either way AVOID."
Posted 11 months ago
"Initially, our original item was sent to the wrong address! This was then rectified and the Customer Service agent I spoke to was very pleasant but when the replacement item came out it was covered in marks and had chips on it which were unacceptable. I sent photo evidence of this to them. We stressed the delivery of our item was urgent and I was told we would receive the replacement asap by the 31st August. Today (4th Sep) I was kept waiting for 27 minutes and then told the wood had not even been cut! I was also told by the same person I'd sent the evidence too that she wouldn't necessarily have received the e-mail. This is ridiculous!Really hoping this item arrives soon. Very poor show. No apology was really given either, just excuses. Our Company are paying for a service, we don't want to hear about other queues, we want to feel valued. I write this review as someone who has over 20 yrs customer service experience and this was clearly lacking for most of our experience so far with Woodsheets. We ordered our replacement on the 23rd August and we are still waiting and chasing. Disappointing..."
Posted 1 year ago
"AVOID!!!! ORDERED 10 DAYS AGO STILL NOTHING. THEY DONT ANSWER THE PHONE. I CANT LOG INTO MY 'ACCOUNT' AS THE LINK PAGE WONT EVEN LOAD. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
woodsheets.com is rated 1.20 based on 25 reviews