Bathroom Village Reviews

4.21 Rating 861 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Bathroom Village
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Bathroom Village Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0344 774 6666

Email:

info@bathroomvillage.com

Location:

Bathroom Village Head OfficeWaterloo HouseSylvan RoadBlackdown Business ParkWellingtonSomersetTA21 8ST

Write Your review

Tell us how Bathroom Village made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great price and service. Have used an online well known bathroom supplier for 10 years and appears customer service isn't important anymore so will be looking at this company for future supplies.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Francis, thank you for such a glowing review. It means a lot to us that you've decided to use us for your project. For future orders, feel free to use the website or better still, call one of our sales advisors so you've always got a point of contact here. The best number to catch them on is 0344 774 6666 (option 1).

Kind regards,
Chris Kennedy
Posted 1 year ago
After ordering the tiles I didn't hear anything for three weeks. After my enquiry the tiles were allegedly shipped the next day but "the pallet got broken on its way". I asked for a refund and it over two weeks (again after my enquiry after the two weeks). Not a service you would usually expect.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Nadejda,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and providing the feedback, sorry to hear that the order did not go smoothly. Unfortunately due to the type of items that we supply sometimes damages can occur.

The order was fully dispatched from our warehouse 3/2 and was sent to our courier for delivery. They notified us that they had damaged the pallet 5/2 and you were informed of this straight away on the same day. Following on from this notification you informed us that you wanted to cancel the order and receive a full refund.

The order was fully cancelled on the 5/2 and the refund was issued 14/2. As per our terms and conditions refunds can take up to 14 days and this refund was issued within these timescales.

We hope your planned renovations are going well and should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
Love this company. Great products. Excellent customer service - responsive and friendly. Really pleased with our new bathroom thank you for making it a stress free experience as far as possible 🙏
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Alison,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we really appreciate it.

We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the products and service that we have provided. We would love to see some pictures of your new bathroom to share on our website and social media so if you have some time please email them over to us!

If there is anything else that you need please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Many Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, very quick delivery, highly recommended
Posted 2 months ago
BEWARE The Aftersales terrible even after you have spent thousands of £££’s didn’t want a refund wanted to exchange and was willing to transport the goods ourselves from Essex to Bristol. Would not recommend this company.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mrs Halford,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service that you have received. We have looked into the points raised and would like to clarify the situation.

As per our terms and conditions that you agreed to during checkout, you have 14 days from date of delivery to notify us of an intention to return an incorrect or unwanted item. As you notified us that you had ordered the incorrect item outside of this time we were unable to accept the return on this occasion.

As a gesture of good will our team did refer this situation to the manufacturer to see if they would accept it back on this occasion. As you had already removed all the packaging and banding the item was no longer in a resalable condition and so they were not able to accept it back.

Should you need any further details please refer to our terms and conditions that can be found on our website or contact our customer service team who will be happy to discuss this further.

Regards
Posted 2 months ago
Went there on a recommendation. Very good service. Helpful, flexible approach at all times.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Brian,

Thanks for the 5 star review. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the service you have received.

If there is anything further we can help with please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
Thank You
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Robert,

Thanks for the 5 star review, much appreciated!

Kind Regards
Posted 3 months ago
Helpful staff. Wide range of products. Items still to be fitted so products not tried yet. Ask me in 4 weeks.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Anthony,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and the 5 stars!

We hope the planned work is going well and should you need any further assistance please get in touch.

Many Thanks
Posted 3 months ago
After previous order arrived damaged, this delivery was a replacement sent without hassle. Thanks
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Mr Macarthur,

Thanks for leaving this 5 star review.

Sorry to hear that the first item arrived damaged. Great to hear that you have received the replacement and all is well.

Should you need anything else please let us know.

Kind Regards
Posted 3 months ago
Steer well clear. Bought a path panel which started peeling paint within a few weeks. When I raised the matter this week with the same person on the same email address under the same branding as when I bought the product he told me the business had gone into a pre-pack administration and the new owner would not replace the panel. It seems that the new owners of the Bathroom Village brand are happy to see its reputation tank. NOT TO BE TRUSTED
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave the review and sorry to hear that you are having issues with an item that you have purchased.

We have contacted our customer service team to look into this matter further but cannot see any correspondence from you?? If you could please give us a call on 0344 774 6666 option 3 or email us on customerservice@bathroomvillage.com we will be more then happy to look into this further for you and try to assist.

Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
I received my second ( first unit impact damaged ) and spent time and money re-fixing the back panel as it was hanging off despite a Chinese quality control sticker. re-pinned and glued it myself.
Re-position the middle drawer rails as it was dragging on the lower drawer head. Lubricate the roller gear for the drawers as sticking. Looking to replace the cheap drawer chrome finished and chrome peeling pull handles after one week. The top drawer had the edge missing by bad machining . Altogether a cheap Chinese piece of rubbish. I even had to replace the pinned nylon feet to the base with rubber door stops to ensure effectiveness. DO NOT BUY THIS GARBAGE.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave the review and sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the item that you have received.

We can see that you made the order through one of our showrooms. Have you been in contact with the team there?? We will be happy to review your concerns and refer them to the manufacturer to investigate.

Should you need any further information please do not hesitate to contact us.

Many Thanks
Posted 4 months ago
Wonderful showroom, very helpful and understanding staff.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5 star review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service we have provided.

Should there be anything else we can help with please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
Much easier to erect than I thought it would be. Looks very good (especially for the price) and no leaks.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Alexander,

Thanks for the 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with item that you have purchased.

Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Many Thanks
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with my bathroom
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Helen,

Many thanks for the 5 star review, we are so pleased that you are happy with your bathroom and hope that all the planned work is going well.

If there is anything else that you need please let us know.

Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
Going into administration and taking my money is unlikely to encourage a positive review! Am £400 out of pocket and nothing except a note from the administrator to show for it. I hope the directors who fleeced the company spend some serious time at Her Majesty’s pleasure!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Paul,

You may have noticed that unfortunately over the last few weeks, we have been unable to maintain our usual high levels of customer service. This is because our company is being bought out by another company, Unity Bathrooms.

As you are aware this situation has come about due to a former Director who has misappropriated Company funds. However, as investigations are on-going, we are very limited on what we can say whilst proceedings are still active.

We appreciate your patience and understanding and want to extend our heartfelt gratitude for your continued custom.

Rest assured we are doing our utmost to assist the police with their investigation to ensure justice is done for all our customers and staff.

Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
Easy website, fast delivery and quality product!
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Hannah,

Just what we want to hear!! Thanks for the 5 stars.

Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
Goods arrived but the bath panels were slightly too high for the bath. I called and emailed the company within the 7 day return window several times with no response to emails or messages. I had to log a PayPal dispute last month and await the outcome of that in a few days time. I would not recommend this company as I have nearly £200 worth of useless bath panels with, as yet, no way of returning them.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to leave the review.

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with an item and service you have received. We have searched your email and phone number however have no record of any emails or calls coming through to us from the details used when placing the order??

If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact your customer service team who will be happy to assist.

Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
Good range of products had exactly what I wanted good quality items fast delivery good service
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Nick,

Thank you for the great review.

We are pleased that you are happy with your purchase and service received.

Should there be anything else you need please do not hesitate to contact us.

Many Thanks
Posted 5 months ago
we order a showers screen only to be told a week later that the company has gone into administration...They took our money knwoing that they would never dliver the product. the funny thing is they are still tradding WTF!!!!!!

Scum bag company...AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Andrew,

Currently Bathroom Village is being bought out by another company, Unity Bathrooms and while the legal side is going through, we are afraid that we are unable to process any refunds.

Unfortunately, this situation has come about due to a former Director who has misappropriated Company funds. However, as investigations are on-going, we are very limited on what we can say whilst proceedings are still active.

Your bank will be able to assist with the chargeback request.

Thanks for the email that you have sent us. Due to the threatening and abusive nature this has been reported to the police to investigate.

Regards
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible service on a faulty product.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there,

As per our previous correspondence any issues that you have needs to be taken up with the manufacturer as the warranty that you hold is with them. We have provided you with all their details.

Should you need any further information from us please let us know.

Many Thanks
Posted 5 months ago
Good experience, quick delivery, clear communication about when we would receive everything
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there,

Thanks for the review.

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service we have provided. If there is anything else that you need please do not hesitate to contact us.

Many Thanks
Posted 5 months ago
Bathroom Village is rated 4.21 based on 861 reviews