Boux Avenue Reviews

3.41 Rating 37 Reviews
59 %
of reviewers recommend Boux Avenue
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Boux Avenue made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Boux Avenue are refusing a refund after several emails. The item was returned because it was too small. Not worn or tried on (as I also ordered a bigger size) They were returned to me with a tiny mark saying they were unfit for resale. I have read other reviews where there is a suspicion of them marking items to refuse refunds. I truly believe this may be the case. The item was opened, looked at and packaged back up. DISGRACEFUL !! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THINKING TWICE ABOUT ORDERING FROM THIS COMPANY!!
Posted 8 hours ago
Dreadful service
Ordered a bra in their sale, received an email telling me my order was on its way but didn’t receive anything for weeks and no update provided. Only when I queried my order was I told it was lost in transit and no longer available.
Ordered another item as a Christmas present so took the price tag off the garment. Then returned it a few days later and again didn’t hear anything about my return for weeks, just an email saying it had been received. Only after I chased was I told that the item was being returned to me as it didn’t have a tag on it. But I had left a tag on it only removed the price tag as it was a present - there are 2 tags their garments. After weeks of arguing my case am being told that no tags were on it which is an absolute lie. I know I can’t return an item from an online order without any tags do returned this because the garment tag was still on it, only price tag removed.
So I am ending up getting something I don’t want returned to me and not getting the item I actually wanted. DON’T SHOP AT BOUX AVENUE - DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS.
Posted 1 day ago
Boux Avenue,what can I say wow! Beautifully presented in pink bags! Perfect delivery and fast ,I just luv ❤️ What I got for Christmas,made me feel like a million dollars! I’m impressed!!
Posted 5 days ago
Beautiful products for a really good price. Arrived the following day perfectly presented.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Made my order on the 21st of December with the promise of it arriving within 5 working days. It's almost the 31st and it was meant to be a birthday gift. The parcel hasn't arrived still and it looks like it'll be no present! Very disappointing and I wouldn't trust their online services!
Posted 3 weeks ago
What people have said before me.

First time I have used the online store to buy a Christmas gift for my partner. The process has been awful.

Briefly...
They lost my order. Spent ages trying to sort it out. Blamed it on Hermes. Then said some of my items weren't available so only some turned up. Didn't gift wrap as requested then said I was lying, showed them my receipt which stated I did ask for it.

Bad bad bad.

When online shopping is becoming vitual in the world of lockdowns. Boux Avenue need to change their ordering process and customer service team. Awful.
Posted 1 month ago
Bloody RIP off. Boux avenue? More like boux aven-poo. Bra'vo you have lost a loyal customer. You should be ashamed of yourselves dont get your knickers in a twist.
Posted 3 months ago
AVOID - THEY ROB YOU
Avoid ordering from this company at all costs. I ordered a bikini along With a beach co-ord (matching lace top & trousers)
I decided to keep the bikini but didn’t like the quality of the co-ord set.

Due to being on furlough I received the parcel and within a matter of hours I had taken my returns to the post office seeing as i was in when it was delivered & had plenty of time on my hands. (I have emailed proof of this to boux.)

I received only part of my refund. It was the amount just for the top half and it was missing the bottom half. I sent an email requesting this to be looked into. I received an email response simply stating they were sending me the bottom half of the matching set back to me as apparently there was no tag on it. IF this was the case (which I very much doubt) this is exactly how the items were sent to me. I hadn’t removed anything, I haven’t worn the garments. Quite frankly how could I have worn one half of a BEACH co-ord in a matter of a few hours.

They’re customer service is appalling. They wouldn’t even look into my complaint . I simply got 1 email saying ‘ the items being returned to you, the returns team have made a final decision’

I just wish I had looked at they’re reviews before ordering as clearly this is the sort of tricks they get up to after reading so many complaints. I’ve still not even received the bottoms that they’re supposedly sending back to me.

I know times are tough for all business right now but this is just robbery.

I will never shop in there stores or online after this experience and I hope this review will make other aware as I’d hate for anyone to have the same thing happen to them. But if you do order from them make sure you take photos of the parcel as soon as you receive it and how you send it back. Hopefully then they can’t claim you have removed tags.
Posted 6 months ago
I’ve brought two of your bras and both the wire come and I haven’t had them long not a happy customer as I’ve used marks and Spencer’s fur years and never had this problem one is in the bin and the other I cant wear as the wires end up digging into me..
Thus ya such bad service and a waste of money.
Posted 9 months ago
They have not honoured my order and will not answer their phones or virtual chat. Kept on hold for 40 minutes and still no one answered! My order was meant to be here by today at 2pm however it still has not been dispatched and one of the items is now showing as out of stock, and based on other reviews I have read they do not fulfil orders on a regular basis! Avoid and take your business elsewhere!
Posted 1 year ago
Do not use Boux Avenue. Once you have ordered you will not get any further communication, they do not answer their emails or their online chat and there is no phone number, apart from one that cuts out everytime. My bank has authorised the payment for the order but the money has not been taken and they have not sent the order but the money is still there in limbo because the bank cannot cancel it. This was for my daughters Christmas present and now I cannot go anywhere else with my money. Boux Avenue are disgusting, Theodoros Pathitis, Dragons Den, what kind of company are you running here???

From a very angry, upset and ripped off customer
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered for the first time from Boux Avenue recently and I highly recommend. Their delivery was next day which was brilliant and the package came packed beautifully. As well as this the bikinis I got were great quality and look great and when used in water were very absorbent and felt comfortable. Will buy from them again
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad experience.
I bought bikini set in store, first of all its been sold with security tag!so had to go back to remove it , then when I decided to return it after few 3 days they said to me I can not do the refund as the bra have no ticket on it , the problem was it was sold to me like that! The bottoms did have a ticket , bra no!
I had my receipt, it was in perfect condition with all the stickers etc.
So I had to spend 30 min in the store calling customer services to get my money back!
Never had that experience before, unprofessional staff in Kingston store and Westfield as well ( selling without a ticket) and they blame you later on .
I will never shop with them again!
Posted 1 year ago
Your delivery guy is so freaking rude!!!!! This restaurant freaking owes me an apology for the way he spoke to me and there the change on the floor; yelling outside my apartment!! Just because he claims that he had to wait for half an hour when the estimated time of delivery was 18hrs and I had ordered at 17.30
I won’t ever order from this place again!! I’ll also make sure no doctors order from here
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering from the Boux Avenue website is honestly the WORST shopping experience and customer service I’ve had in my life!! Orders never arrive with no valid explanation as to why!! Money stolen!!! As they don’t refund all items actually returned !!!!! Shocking!! Email offers and discounts not the same when you get to website!! Emails are never replied just ignored. Wrong information given by social media team. Rude and incompetent customer service staff on email and phone!! No one knows what is going on when there is an issue and they sure to hell don’t think it’s important to tell you the paying customer!! Absolutely appalled with the service given!! They obviously don’t care at all! Lots of excuses and really really bad customer service! No one has a clue what’s going on, there is an obvious lacking of communication going on internally that directly affects the customer!! Terrible!! I have been a loyal customer for many years will never give those cowboys my money ever again. It’s better spent with a company that deserves it! What kind of company allows this carry on!! That’s all I am saying! Buy elsewhere!! It’s really not worth all the heart ache and loss of your hard earned money!! Not getting orders or the correct refunds! I would never buy from Boux Avenue again my trust has been irreparably broken!
Posted 1 year ago
I just went to buy new lingerie at Boux Avenue Oxford. I am handicapped and walk with a cane.
The nice staffer took me to the upstairs dressing rooms because the handicapped room on the downstairs was occupied. There was no chair so they gave me a footstool. I got a good fitting, and they staffer brought me a bra, which I liked.
I wanted to buy more, and chose some, and I waited for the downstairs dressing room to open, even sitting outside it for awhile, on a footstool.
But though a number of non-handicapped people used it in succession, speaking Russian with a saleslady who was helping me, they never offered it to me. I was there for an hour with friends who were buying lingerie.
I asked why it was not offered to me, and a downstairs saleslady said the room was used to training. I asked why they used the handicapped room for training, and she said, because it’s bigger.
I am curious: What are they training the people to do, in Russian? It almost seemed like a scene from a spy novel.
The other staff apologized.
This is a practical issue. Going up and downstairs with lingerie and different sizes is not workable for many handicapped people, or even possible.
I needed to buy a bunch of new lingerie, but I can buy it somewhere else.
I’ll never go to Boux Avenue again.
Posted 1 year ago
I bought 3 bras a month ago in Boux having been measured and found that they were too tight once I got them home. Only had the chance to go back on Saturday. On re-measuring I was a different size. Staff were fantastic, Mandy (340331) was so helpful, and they even swapped the bra I had been wearing. Very happy
Posted 1 year ago
Valentine's day gift purchased on 12.02.19 paying £4.95 for next day delivery guaranteed if The order was placed before 4pm which it was. The order was only processed on 13/02/19 At 21.07. Fabulous service Boux (I do hope you know what sarcasm is ).
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 sets of pyjamas on Thursday evening and paid for next day delivery. They were delivered on Saturday whilst I was out and left at my back door in the pouring rain. Both items were damaged along with the gift box. Sent them an email and rang on Sunday to explain the situation. Was offered to return the items and have a replacement but 1 of the sets were out of stock. Explained to the customer service that I needed these items for Tuesday as they wouldn’t be here in time for a replacement. Offered a £10 gift card as a “gesture of good will” hardly feesable when paying £40 for pyjamas. Avoid!!!
Posted 2 years ago
I visited your store in Hull today looking for a nice bra the young lady assisting me Natasha suggested that I should be measured as I was not happy with the bra I was wearing, I am a mature lady and had a mastectomy several years ago which really knocked my confidence. Stacy (342015) fitted me with several lovely feminine bras she made me feel very comfortable and confident. Both the young ladies are a credit to your store and company and they should be recognised for their brilliant customer service. Thanks again to you both Joyce x
Posted 2 years ago
Boux Avenue is rated 3.41 based on 37 reviews