Clearance XL Reviews

2.74 Rating 19 Reviews
42% of reviewers recommend Clearance XL
531 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
41 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
38 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
46 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
65 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
44 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
44 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
60 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
41 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
58 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
36 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
38 Review Views
10PM
10PM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Clearance XL deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Clearance XL?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Clearance XL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"I ordered goods from this company. They never arrived. The company do not answer email complaints or phones. When I finally got through to them they lied that they had tried to deliver 3 times. When I complained further the arrogant ignorant owner informed me that he would never sell anything to me again. Really as if I would ever want to deal with them again. He then went on to lie further by informing me he had refunded my money. My bank confirmed he never did.. It looks like I will have to recover the money through the small claims court. So in summary if you want to pay for goods you never receive and not get your money back then give them a go. Beware that offers that sound too good to be true are just that"
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Clearance XL? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"love this company recieved my first order today i am over the moon how how fast delivery was and how well packaged my items were"
Posted 4 months ago
"Broker iron £10 cost rude don't want to send or collect old 1 just said see in court never buying again from them all over a broken iron"
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered 12thmarch, its now the 28th and still no order. Being refused a refund, had nothing but lies about my order. Not the first time either. Would not recommend one bit unless you want to be robbed of your money. Try and contact them and they will ignore you, write a bad review and you'll get a phone call first thing next morning. Owner only likes to have good reviews shown, reports any bad review you leave. Terrible company and terrible customer service. Having to try and get my money back through my bank and trading standards. Avoid or order at your own risk."
Posted 5 months ago
"I am at the moment happy"
Posted 7 months ago
"Currently under review"
Posted 7 months ago
"I returned 2 pediwizz which were not working , to the address on the invoice and website . NO REFUND received . Do not expect any customer service from this company , they are only ant good if there is not a problem. Contacting them is hopeless . Unfortunately I will not be chancing any more orders ."
Posted 8 months ago
"Fantastic quick delivery well package full cupboards"
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered from here lots, had one or 2 problems with a missing item but sorted straight away with a credit or refund. All items are listed with the best before end date so you can decide yourself before you order whether you are happy with it or not. Would recommend!"
Posted 10 months ago
"My items were sent 3 weeks after I've ordered them. One parcel was missing. I had to wait few more weeks to get the rest of my order. Some items were missing though. Paul, the owner of the site, said I was a liar when I've told him about the missing products… Moreover, they always take ages to respond emails (sometimes 1 week) and they NEVER answer phone. I'll never order there again."
Posted 1 year ago
"My order took more than one month to be delivered. Paul, the manager never explained me why. Some items was missing and I'm still waiting for a refund. I don't recommend Clearance XL at all."
Posted 1 year ago
"My order was incomplete. Awful customer service."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great discounts on products , however they are poorly packed for delivery , and when I had missing items from my order they did not reply back to any emails, extremely poor customer service"
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service. Thank You"
Posted 1 year ago
"Avoid,Avoid this site looks and sounds good but items sent are well out of date and some garlic items i purchased where mouldy and turned to powder company don't want to know you when things go wrong no reply to 6 emails now very nice when they want your money so buy at your own risk better off going to the pound shop least you see what you are buying i will be reporting this company to trading standards should not be allowed to trade, Customer service is non-existant will not refund unless i take this review off this site i call that blackmail, Photos have sent in 4 diffrent emails but you still refuse me a refund why photos show you the problem not fit for purpose you should read up on customer rights if you selling to people Edit"
Posted 1 year ago
"absolutely disgusted with this company, no phone skills by the operator, terrible packaging, useless delivery (DPD) company, I would (and recommend you )never to use them...."
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic service, highly recommended!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Poor customer service. No answer on phone and took a week for a one word email back. No apology for the ordering taking nearly 2weeks and no tracking information."
Posted 2 years ago
"Saved me money on my food bill and all fantastic quality products. Highly recommended!"
Posted 2 years ago
Clearance XL is rated 2.74 based on 19 reviews