Holland & Barrett Reviews

2.79 Rating 284 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Holland & Barrett

Write Your review

Tell us how Holland & Barrett made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I will never be using H&B again. Ordered 3 weeks ago only for the carrier to fail to deliver (Hermes) Why large companies use Hermes is beyond me! Instead of offering my items be resent they ended up refunding me, best part of a month at this point with my money and no effort made to help me. Despite all my messages they never took the fact they had failed on the chin and try to make the customer happy. As the item I was after was now back to full price they obviously were not prepared to send my items again despite their failings. They totally lied to me saying customer service cannot redemand items for customers? What a joke way of running an order and distribution service if this is indeed the case! H&B will not survive in this modern market when they treat their customers like this and the delivery times are a joke in the age of Amazon. Good riddance to them AVOID.

Edit ‘Emma’ from the Holland and Barrett Customer services was about as helpful as a chocolate fire guard. She made no effort to rectify my order.
Posted 3 months ago
Asked for a manager call back 7 days ago still no one called back.
All they want is your money and not provide the service .
They are just not interested in customer service.
Posted 3 months ago
Disgusting
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleasant experience. received parcel late during covid 19 and was automatically sent a 10 pound voucher code.
Posted 4 months ago
ORDERED 30TH MAY 2020 TAKEN MY MONEY, STILL WAITING GENERATED E MAILS NO ANSWER DISGUSTING CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE COVID EXCUSE DOES NOT WASH ANYMORE.
Posted 4 months ago
Worst customer service.After you pay them,they feel that you not they problem anymore and will not move they finger for you.No point to complain either,just a accept your loss and look around for same quality products much cheaper elsewhere.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered items. Did not arrive. Tried to track order. Item not dispatched. Contacted Holland and Barrett. Their response was lost in transit (how so? Because was never dispatched) ? Asked them to resend. But know they are issuing refund. I bought items in buy 1 get 1 free. And guess what. It's now buy 1 get 1 half price. Very unfair. And very annoying that they have held on to my money. Jokes.
Posted 4 months ago
I am givIng 1 star because there is no option for 0. What a horrible experience with this company that I had. I had a lot of respect for Holland & Barrett but now I just feel completely disgusted with this company. No reply to my emails, no ideia where is my order. I blame myself because I did not read any reviews about this disgusting company. I can’t believe I was a victim of this company that are misleadIng people. I am waiting for PayPal to resolve this situation because it is not worth waistIng my time with this disgusting company to resolve my problem. What a shame!
Posted 4 months ago
quick delivery. Good price 👍
Posted 5 months ago
Placed an order several weeks ago, not arrived. On tracking it just constantly shows the order as 'Processing' never seems to hit the 'Dispatch' stage. Something is clearly wrong on their online system. I Emailed them a week ago and told them to cancel my order and refund me, still waiting to hear back.
Posted 5 months ago
Zero stars really, iv been waiting 3 weeks for my order but nothing has arrived,sent emails ,no reply, phoned customer service no reply,they are quick to take your money but cant deliver the goods avoid this company at all costs.
Posted 5 months ago
We placed an order and selected a one time only delivery. This month H & B took money out of my account and dispatched another order. We did not order this Healthbox. We emailed customer services the same day the money was taken. Next day Healthbox arrived so we telephoned. Waited over 25 minutes on the phone. No apology even though they confirmed we hadn't ordered this Healthbox. No offer of a refund. Really poor customer service. DO NOT GIVE YOUR CARD DETAILS TO THIS COMPANY! Considering my options now as I really don't want to pay for return postage then not get my money back. Talking to local Trading Standards team for advice.
Posted 5 months ago
The products are really good
Posted 5 months ago
Just don't! You won't receive your order & will lose your money. My order dated 4 May, and paid for on that date, has still not arrived 6 weeks later. I've given up trying to call as customer services say each time they don't know where it is & put me on hold for so long I hang up. I've emailed cust services & complaints several times but not had any reply. Nothing! They're hiding from their customers, which makes me suspicious. I would give zero stars if I could.
Posted 5 months ago
A ROYAL JOKE!
I ordered online on the 16th May, then immediately realised I'd forgotten to enter my rewards card number & a £4 voucher that H&B had issued me, via the points I had accumulated. I only made the order that evening as my voucher was due to expire that day. The order was £180, so yeah, I wanted my points. I tried to edit the order to add my points on, but it wouldn’t let me. The email confirmation said I could neither edit, nor cancel. Funny how no other company prevents you from adding points on, or editing/cancelling immediately after purchase. As it was after hours, I called H&B the following morning to ask if my points & voucher could be added on by them their end. The lady on the phone asked her manager, but the response was that there was nothing they could do & insisted they couldn't cancel my order either. Why didn’t the manager at least give me a voucher to replace the one I had lost?! I would’ve kept the order if they had done so & I told them this, so why wasn't I helped?! I’m still awaiting a response from H&B with an explanation for this. It is ridiculous that they can disallow a customer to cancel an order, at a stage where no member of staff would've even had the chance to pick up the order from the system, let alone start packing it. The lady on the phone told me I’d have to return the order & I said I would be refusing it at my door instead, which I did. A month later & I’m still awaiting my refund!
What kind of company would rather a customer refuse an order, costing an eventual loss to the company of £180, but also unnecessarily pay their staff to pack it & pay Hermes to deliver it, thereby wasting their time, my time & the courier’s time! The courier from Hermes was so annoyed when I told him I wasn’t accepting the order. He said so many customers moan about H&B. After considerable emails, and phone calls, where I had to endure a painful holding system (anyone who has been on hold to H&B will get what I mean here), a staff-member finally said she could see that the package was showing as returned. She said she would process my refund there & then. Feeling far less than confident, I asked, 3 TIMES, “Have you definitely processed my refund?” and she assured me it was ‘definitely' going through. 7 days later, I called back to ask the whereabouts of my money & was told that the lady I had spoken to hadn’t actioned it; she’d just put a note on the system for someone else to deal with! Not only am I still awaiting my money back, 4 WEEKS LATER, but now they tell me I won’t be getting a full refund because part of my order was sent to me separately. I’ve had no second package!! I had a note through my door from Royal Mail saying nothing other than, "Side gate”. I had no idea at the time this was from H&B until I called them about my refund (AGAIN) & they said a package had been delivered. I was fuming. The side gate is not only shared access, but doesn’t close properly & has a see-through hedge next to it. So I am not only still awaiting a refund for the first package, but I am now having to fight for a refund for the second package that I don't even have!! They have no signature from me & any reputable company would apologise for my wasted time & accept fault. Instead, they are quibbling over a package worth £8.79 & refusing to give me a full refund because they said it needs to be investigated. What on earth were they doing anyway, sending another part of the order after I tried to cancel it?! It’s not like they were without significant notice from me that I didn’t want it. In fact, when they emailed me saying another part of my order was being prepped for dispatch, I promptly told them (YET AGAIN) that I didn’t want it. I honestly could run H&B 1000 times better!
I have called & emailed H&B so many times now, that I know the order number off by heart.
As a head's up, DON'T bother with the app; it’s also an utter joke. Apple store reviews will tell you this! My advice is to shop at your local health store instead!
Posted 5 months ago
What went wrong is that I’ve paid my money for products that haven’t even been dispatched yet and I paid on the 3rd of June and it’s the 15th.As a vulnerable person I can’t leave the house and have been here for 12 weeks so I kind of rely on my items being delivered.No email-no answer by phone, and absolutely no idea how to deal with customers.As I’m writing this I’ve been on phone and some automated idiot keeps telling me that they have dedicated team of experts that give free personalised advice.Dont make me laugh as clearly there’s nobody home.Taken all you’re customers money looking at the reviews, and paid you’re furlough staff without sending yr orders off.I could walk down the town and brought it in you’re pokey shop in the shopping centre if I wasn’t vulnerable.DID I MENTION THAT IM VUNERABLE AND RELY ON GETTING MY TABLETS ONLINE.......NEVER AGAIN.I for one will never get my goods from Holland and Barrett.And hope that everyone else that’s been ripped off to boycott you’re store.I get we are in a pandemic and was willing to give you time to deliver but just ANSWER YOURE PHONE AND EMAILS!!!!.Angry customer.
Posted 5 months ago
Order placed 7 paid for 5th May not received. Repeated e-mails totally Ignored. Phone line unavailable. Digital Chatline not functioning. Local store unhelpful. Can understand delivery problems at the time of a pandemic but taking money and not responding to customers in any business is unforgivable. Hang your head in shame at a time when so many are suffering so much.
Posted 5 months ago
I placed an order on 15th April, payment was taken on 17th April and delivery was estimated for 1st May. No delivery but they have taken my money. They are well outside the 30 days allowed by law for delivery. Several emails to Customer Service and Complaints plus Tweets ,not one reply apart from automated which is useless. This is the very worst customer service I have ever experienced. NEVER AGAIN. TO BE AVOIDED AT ALL COSTS
Posted 5 months ago
I am so disappointed of Holland and barrett customer service. We are a family which usually spend lots of money on your store and because of these virus situation. I've done my shopping from your wedside and we had a refund collection on 4th may which we haven't had our money back ..we sent several emails..and looks like nobody is responding at all for customer service.... ..very angry
Posted 5 months ago
As with all the rest of the peoples comments awfull service will not be ordering online again doubt i will step foot in one of their shops now either !!
Posted 5 months ago
Holland & Barrett is rated 2.79 based on 284 reviews