Little Peckers Reviews

2.55 Rating 20 Reviews
35 %
of reviewers recommend Little Peckers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Little Peckers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Don't know what's happening lately. Im a Long term customer but of late orders taking at least 2 weeks , no updates, wrong items sent , no reply to emails. Such a shame as good range of products and price but now too unreliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Little peckers, short order, three emails, no reply Don't bother!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After ordering from little peckers and receiving nothing I emailed them... the order finally came 12 days after I had ordered..The 20kg of quail food was opened and sellotaped up!! I dont know how long it had been open and there was obviously food missing from the bag, it cant be used as I think the bottom of the bag looks chewed ..I emailed them explaining the situation they answered after 4 days and ask for photos which I sent.. ive heard nothing since 30th July 2021 an have open a PayPal case .. I will have to order from Amazon which annoys me that I have to give billionares money ..its the only place I can get the food at a reasonable price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We've been ordering from Little Peckers since early 2020. Over that time we've had damaged goods, late deliveries, damp mouldy bedding, feed that is out of date and also open feed bags. The outer packaging is always fine so it's sent out that way. We usually get a refund after some back and forth through emails. However the final straw for us was receiving a 20Kg bag of chicken mash that was absolutely filled with mites and moth larvae. We store our foods indoors in large clean bins to prevent pests, never had an issue until this particular bag. I thought I was imagining things at first when I was looking at the feed and it was moving! Absolute disgusting and a waste of money. We do everything to ensure our pet chickens are taken care of; we don't expect to pay £17 for one bag of feed only for it to be so contaminated that it has to be thrown away and everything disinfected. We'll be taking our custom elsewhere from now on.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Incredibly poor customer service, emails get ignored and when you do get a response it is totally unhelpful. I placed an order for multiple items. after a delay a box was delivered but I was missing two items. I emailed the company and was told i was due another delivery, I asked when this would be but my email was ignored. Several days later I received another delivery but I was still missing 30kgs of Sunflower hearts. Again I emailed the company. the response time was extremely slow so I requested a refund for the missing item so I could order elsewhere. I then received a form to fill in to obtain a refund which I did, providing pictures of deliveries and all information requested. Several days later and they informed me two parcels had been delivered and to check around my property to look for the missing item. I replied to say I was well aware two parcels had been delivered as i had already told them, and 30kgs of sunflower hearts is not something I could easily miss! I had since ordered from a different supplier and had my order delivered so I again asked for a refund. A couple of days later they emailed to say they had found out the Sunflower hearts had never actually left the warehouse and they would send them out to me. I responded immediately saying I no longer required them and to please issue a refund. They ignored my email and sent the order anyway! This whole saga has been going on for the best part of a month and I am frustrated and annoyed. I have never before dealt with a company who have behaved so unscrupulously and will not be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 9 days ago and still not dispatched. Messaged yesterday to find out where it is and got no reply. I guess I just have to hope they send it one day.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Took a while to arrive due to out of stock issues but they kept me informed throughout the process. Great product, well packaged and great price. Well worth the wait.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered on the 30/12/19, today is the 14/01/20 and still haven't received my order, so I emailed them... No reply ....Spent 10 minutes on the phone yesterday and finally gave in....spent another 25 minutes today before I got an answer. She then said I don't think it has been dispatched yet I will run to the warehouse and find out for you, I still waiting for a reply, but I'd received an email from them over a week ago saying it had been dispatched. Very poor communication's, but still no goods.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick service excellent products, birds love the bird seed I bought so much I’m filling the feeders up every day! Sunflower seeds best value around.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order placed 25/09/20 10:14am Picked 26/09/2005:57am not Dispatched still 30/09/20 15:45pm worst service I have ever had will never order from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ORDER NO. P435141 Poor communication; received order confirmation then no more communication for over a week. Sent email.....NO RESPONSE. Two days later received 2 emails giving me “ tracking details” BUT IN FACT NO TRACKING DETAILS, ONLY REPETITION OF ORDER NUMBER. I sent another email.......still no reply. Order arrived today. Good product and price ....... C**P communication !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered birdfood, received text from yodel saying delivered on saturday 11.54. Not received. company called on monday to report this, they asked for 24 hrs for response from yodel. Yodel driver stated delivered to our back porch !! weird as we dont have a back door or back porch, only a back car park. And this car park is even in a back lane not even in our road we live in with front door and bell. We have a chained gate and 6 ft fence on the car park, no door bell, no porch no door, nothing to even say it is our car park. So where the driver delivered ti to is anyone s guess but not my problem is it it is between yodel and the company. Little peckers are refusing to refund or issue replacement goods unti lyodel have responded fully, which is not 72 hrs not 24 hrs. Not my problem, its between yodel and the company, I want my goods. We have to fill out a claim form, take pictures etc etc. This is a very poor company with very very poor service. They have till 5pm today to refund or redeliver, or I will be issuing a court summons to them tomorrow. Dont touch them with a barge pole, we wont be again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Couldn’t give review before as problems with phone. First time we have used this company. Delivery came earlier than expected. Lovely helpful delivery man. Very impressed with our experience. Thank you, as ordered just before Christmas. Will be using again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unbelievably poor and rude customer service. Lady was stubborn (and uninformed as to what one of the pages on the website should say when making a purchase) and said 'I have other calls waiting' and eventually hung up on me. My query was that I made an order and paid via paypal and the screen confirmed my order had gone through on the website. I never looked out for any confirmation email because the whole process went smoothly like other times I have bought from the site. A week later I login and it says the order has been submitted for payment and it hung in that status for a week. When speaking to customer service, I was advised that the payment hadn't gone through - to which I had no notification anywhere in the entire process. I asked what the page says when a customer has successfully submitted payment and no status of declined etc has been presented. She did not know the answer and then hung up on me, citing that she had other customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Service good but not as good as love garden birds although the price is the same
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
two day delivery as stated
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Waited for 10 days for delivery via Yodel and then had to cancel and wait for refund
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery, excellent quality nuts and fat balls. Love to see the birds enjoying them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Always speedy delivery & quality goods. Excellent help line.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Peckers have a wide range of products in wild birdseed. I have the premium mix that includes,suet pellets &sunflower hearts. With no wheat,there is no mess,just like the company,if you aren't certain about something, then ask them,they'll answer as best they can.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Little Peckers is rated 2.55 based on 20 reviews