MADE.COM Reviews

1.4 Rating 615 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend MADE.COM
1.4
Based on 615 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 61%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read MADE.COM Reviews
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how MADE.COM made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am furious with Made.com's complete lack of respect and customer arbitrage play. We ordered a Zambra Garden Dining set on the 14th July, labelled as in stock (so due for shipping in 5 days). Shortly after taking our money the order was delayed, but we were happy to wait. Fast forward a few weeks, with shipping imminently due, and Made.com have cancelled our order and now re advertised the exact same set for £100's more. Really disgusting behaviour for a repeat customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
THE WORST!!!!!! AVOID!!! Missed delivery dates, crazy return fees that won’t be reconsidered, terrible customer service, broken promises, inaccurate descriptions, shocking all around. Finally got a 60€ voucher when they took over 6-months to deliver a table which I used on a coffee table - it was uneven and it would have toppled over and crushed my toddler. Still charged me return fee and refused to reissue my voucher with no reason given. Tried to blame me for not giving a thorough enough explanation. Still haven’t given a reason why they won’t reissue the voucher. Don’t even get me started that their items smell like rat urine (if they finally arrive). Don’t waste your time. Just don’t even consider this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery of our new bed failed despite family being in the house waiting expectantly, ready to assemble it! Garbled message on my mobile about not being able to wait??? Why not ring the bell or knock on the door? Our road is super quiet on Saturday. Easy access to our front door, not even a step to negotiate. Come on Made, make a better choice of delivery company! Wish I'd bought a good old John Lewis bed!! Be warned.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rubbish company and rubbish customer service . I bought sofa from them , delivery was 14-16 weeks . On 16th week I contacted them , they said we are going to deliver this week . Then after two weeks I contacted them again , they said oh sorry it’s out of stock . I was surprised and upset as well because I waited so long . MADE did not bothered to contact me and inform about this unpleasant news. I had find out by myself. Then I asked for compensation , because I wanted to buy another sofa which was only 50 pounds more but they refused rudely and offered me just £20 voucher instead . I will never buy anything from them in future .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Customer service none existence and staff don’t know what they are doing. Placed and order on 29th June and asked specifically for delivery on 22nd July. Was told that it was not a problem as they would put the order on hold to dispatch at a later date. On 20th July to my shock and after I chased I was told it had not been dispatched and that it will only be dispatched on 27th and then I have to wait a further 5 days for delivery. They were unable to expedite the order either. If you can go elsewhere please do to save you the headache
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered a lamp described as white. It was off-white and looked discoloured next to my white walls so I returned it. I was only refunded £45 of the £55 I paid as they charge return costs. I don’t object to return costs but not when you are returning something that is mis-described. My advice - Avoid MADE.com
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
After carefully reviewing so many couch options (months of research spent), ordering swatches, and communicating with customer service re follow up questions. My partner and I organized our Saturday around the delivery of what we thought would be a new beautiful Arabelo 3 Seater in Natural. The order was delivered: the boxes were huge, but we carefully counted them to make sure all was in order: it appeared to be. The boxes took up a lot of space, but we figured this was not an issue considering we would be swiftly assembling our couch. But upon opening the boxes what we found were two identical right and pieces of the sofa. Thus rendering both absolutely useless. The latches to connect the pieces clearly do not match up. Since it was now late in the day we contacted customer service via whatapp hoping that maybe there was a mistake: maybe the left hand of the couch was still in the van (despite each box being labeled)? We held out hope, but were told by customer service in the first instance they would offer us 75 pounds to take the item as it is - laughable! Perhaps only suitable for a couple who does not wish to face one another (forget the issue of how you would attach the fabric to a couch that’s half back to front). The second round of bad news then came from the customer service team: the couch was now sold out. We were out of luck. So somewhere some unlucky person probably has two left sides, and the same dilemma. To make it even more frustrating the color in dark blue is still for sale. Why can’t we have the left side of that one? The fabric is detachable and we have our color - it would make no difference. None of this seems to matter to anyone at Made.com. No helpful answer has been forthcoming, and meanwhile we have 1) no couch, and 2) barely a living room to fit all this mess. What am I supposed to do with these giant boxes and for how long?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dreadful quality garden furniture. I have only had it 2 months and it’s ready for the bin. I did write a review and then they don’t show it on the website because it’s not favourable. No wonder the item only has 1 review they obviously won’t show them. They are arranging for a quality control company to visit although I don’t hold out much hope reading the reviews. I buy a lot of furniture from various firms and this is the last time I will use made. Terrible company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
On the website list of their couriers, they write that EVRi will “deliver to your door”. This is not true, and so misleading. Firstly, I only found out my items had arrived because there was a photo of them in my stairwell under the heading “your items have been delivered”. The driver had dumped them without telling me. I had to carry three heavy boxes (with 2-person stickers on them) on my own up to the third floor; my arms were swollen and cut. MADE said it wasn’t their responsibility, even though their website says that EVRI will “deliver to your door”. This is especially misleading because some of their other couriers DO deliver to your actual door. So disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After seven months waiting (certainly due to supply chain disruptions), the dining table has not arrived. Nor made, nor the two shipment companies have indicated where it is, when will it arrive or if it was given to someone else
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awful customer service ! I have been waiting for a furniture for 4 months and had to follow up every week on that. I still have not received it and got no explanation for it. No respect for the customer. Made should be ashamed !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I bought two pots (one large, one small) for £20 + £6 postage. Took 8 weeks for delivery and on arrival the larger of the 2 pots was smashed. Made offered a £5 refund as the maximum (even though it cost me £26 and the larger pots smashed). You do the maths... Pitiful customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our dining chairs are stylish and very comfy - however I was sent an incorrect sample from the warehouse and so ordered what I thought was the right colour. Fortunately the chairs look OK but would have preferred a different fabric (at that time the website was very unclear on what was available - it appeared that they were phasing out one particular option - the one I preferred!!) The velvet we now have on the chairs, although lovely, is very slippery and awkward to grip to move on a carpet. Probably OK on a hard floor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Products arrived damaged and with poorly fitting fixtures. Customer service based overseas are both dismissive & rude. Made.com is typical of a good online service turned greedy, overtraded, and will soon be forgotten. I would not recommend using them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Don’t use this company! My product arrived with missing bolts. They can’t supply missing items or put you in touch with the manufacturer. Every option to resolve it is massively inconvenient. £5 compensation was offered to dismantle it and repackage the item and send it back! Or they will send me a new one so I can take out the bolts and send back the rest!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Every time I order from this company something is wrong! And every time I get in touch with them it's always my fault. Delivery late, delivery comes broken, delivery comes with marks on it - then the worse bit is you have to pay for returns, you have no choice to pay and send it back yourself. Really good for the environment there Made.com - getting vans to come out every time someone wants to return something. Never ordering again from them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Worst company. Return costs of 27 euro! Delivery time more then 6 months!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Don’t bother as price does not reflect quality. Sent the first one back due to paper thin lining which my puppy tore within several days and now have a replacement which is equally poor and once washed loses its shape! I haven’t returned this as made.com collected my “faulty” dog bed within 3 days (sent two men) and I waited 2 months for the replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Rubbish. Had to wait in all day and evening for 2 deliveries of the same order and they were towels for god sake! They cost a fortune too and Made wouldn't waiver the delivery charge. Most companies do after £20. I'm ashamed to say how much I spent on these stupid towels. What a waste of staff and petrol to send two separate deliveries of towels. Refused to refund me the delivery charge for my inconvenience too. They have made it impossible so you can't speak to staff on phone or a manager. You just have to trust live chat guy is doing their job. Absolutely trash company, especially onsidering what they charge for their items. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
dishonest, unethical and totally lacking integrity. will never be using made again, very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
MADE.COM is rated 1.4 based on 615 reviews