Cousins Furniture Reviews

3.19 Rating 27 Reviews
52 %
of reviewers recommend Cousins Furniture

Write Your review

Tell us how Cousins Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Poor service all round. Furniture arrived damaged and parts missing. Took three attempts by a £200 professional assembler and still after two months we have parts missing.
Never again
Posted 5 days ago
Visited the Shrewsbury branch and was well looked after by Debbie. Will definitely be back for more after Christmas
Posted 6 days ago
Great service as always.
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic Service, very prompt delivery. good quality. will use again
Posted 1 week ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Having had some dining chairs delivered, upon unpackaging them we noticed what looked like scratches / lines down the material of the main seat area. Having complained to Cousins, they said ‘it was part of the pattern’!

Having gone to the Furniture Ombudsman, they’ve concluded it isn’t a manufacturing fault but marks caused by storage and thus have closed the case and Cousins won’t do anything. I’m left with 3 chairs in excess of £300 with a mark right in the middle of each one.

Use a reputable company - this company are a disgrace and the customer service is appalling post sale.
Posted 1 week ago
Sideboard damaged still waiting on a replaement 12 months later customer service keeps putting delivery dates back .They dont keep me informed i have to ring them each time .had 3 different delivery dates for this month alone .still NO sideboard and each time they fob you off with a different excuse .been using this company for over 12 yrs NEVER again!!
Posted 1 week ago
Drivers were fantastic. thanks Nigel and Liam.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Top quality furniture
Posted 2 weeks ago
Parker Knoll sofas were cheaper than elsewhere, good delivey time.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Made the trip from Manchester to Dudley. Well worth it. Saw Roger who looked after us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quality furniture. Great Service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great products. Love this company and keep coming back for more.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service as usual
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dave in Dudley has looked after us for 20 years. purchased our latest sofa off him just before lockdown. looking forward to delivery!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Peeling leather sofa after 16 months use. The shop experience (Salford) was nice – though in hindsight the advice given to help choose / care for the leather type was poor (along with the leather) as after 16 months I have leather peel on one headrest with 2 others that will peel at some point if measures aren’t taken to stop further damage. After some consideration I have gone for the least faff to me option and having to get headrests made to cover the damaged area which I am getting stabilised to prevent further damage - this was cheaper than paying for an independent technician report and less faff which I currently don't have the time or energy for. Buyer beware of 55S leather which we have on the Monterey sofa set.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Service in Shrewsbury Store
Posted 4 weeks ago
Cousins is rubbish.
Brought a sofa £3000 within 2 months, the chair broken in half when the, repair man came to fix it even he was shocked to see a cheap piece of wood hdi g the chair together. After a it 3 weeks chair broke again so I've requested a replacement still waiting for it 8 months later I'm still waiting. Cled the office again today and spoke to sophy in customer services who is quite frankly rude and patronising has no customer experience and talks over you when you are trying to speak.
I am disabled and require a certain chair to help ease my limbs however I've not been able to enjoy my sofa.
Im going to report them to roag traders and trading Standards DISCUSTING COMPANY DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY WITH THEM RHEY DON'T DESERVE IT
Posted 2 months ago
Don’t bother with this shower!
Ordered a double bed end of July for when my dad comes out of hospital ( planned op next week), excuse after excuse and now order is cancelled because they were totally uninterested.
Thanks Cousins now my dad hasn’t got a bed for when he gets home from his heart surgery, you bunch of cretins.
Hope you feel smugly proud of yourselves.
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately this company has gone down - having shopped over 20 years the most recent experience was completely disappointing. Bought an item and given a clear indication that a week or 2 weeks was achievable - no follow up until I called to be advised that delivery would be 2 months later. 4 days later still waiting an update...very disappointing.

Once the saga is over I shall leave another review - I am hopeful that my grumpy attitude may resolve the scenario - I have said "Poor" instead of "Very Poor" because I have at least received a return phone call
Posted 2 months ago
good service
Posted 3 months ago
Cousins Furniture is rated 3.19 based on 27 reviews