Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Reviews

4.7 Rating 74 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Edward Bulmer Natural Paint
Read Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01544 388 535

Email:

info@edwardbulmerpaint.co.uk

Location:

Court of Noke,
Pembridge,
Leomister
Herefordshire
HR6 9HW

Write Your review

Tell us how Edward Bulmer Natural Paint made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Edward Bulmer's paints were a delight to use both in application and the absence of any strong odours - the clean-up was also easy. My first time using the brand, I took the plunge with Invisible Green / Pea Green / Milk White in a north facing principal bedroom and was delighted with the result. My daughter was looking for a softer, neutral shade for a south facing room and is really pleased with the varied tonal shades of Jonquil on her walls and woodwork. Our sitting room was refreshed with Welmish Blue and Pearl. Great depth and warmth to all the colours, highly recommend.
Edward Bulmer Natural Paint 5 star review on 10th November 2023 Edward Bulmer Natural Paint 5 star review on 10th November 2023 Edward Bulmer Natural Paint 5 star review on 10th November 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so very much for sending this wonderful review and for sharing photos of your beautiful home! Your use of colour is stunning and we are so pleased that you chose our paints to help achieve the results. Our pigments and colours are unrivaled in terms of depth and warmth and of course are always natural; paint made from plants. Thank you again Kind regards The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team.
Posted 3 months ago
Hesitated for a while about buying this paint but now wishing we'd done it sooner. Really lovely to apply, great coverage and beautiful colour - great finish as well. And virtually no smell! Very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you, it's great to know our customers are delighted with all the aspects, colour, coverage, VOC's, finish, the list goes on! Kind regards, The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 1 day ago
beautiful paint - not only in colour but so much nicer to apply and gives a superb finish. have now used for several years and also advise to my clients when recommending interiors - would not use anything else now. Love the ethos of the company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
This is music to our ears, our designers are valuable ambassadors for us, thank you very much for your superb review! The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team.
Posted 1 day ago
Fabulous paint.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Sally-Anne!!
Posted 5 days ago
This paint is beautiful. Aesthetically pleasing and a joy to use. So controllable and well behaved. Gentle on the senses, gentle on the environment and even gentle on brushes. No chemical smells, no harsh drying colour change, no mess.Lovely finish and texture.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Gill, Thank you so much for your lovely review and description of our paint! For customers painting themselves, we have learned from previous feedback, our products offer ease of use while still giving superior results. Kind regards The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team.
Posted 5 days ago
I came across Edward Bulmer paint after trying to find a similar colour to our plastering! We initially got a tester pot and worried it was on the more expensive side but once we got it on the walls, we couldn’t resist getting a very big pot! It’s gone on beautifully and we absolutely love the colour (exactly what we were after). It’s definitely worth the price - great coverage and durable. Photo is of first coat.
Edward Bulmer Natural Paint 5 star review on 14th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
What a beautiful view, the colour you have chosen looks absolutely perfect! So thrilled you are delighted and bought your big pot! Kind regards The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 5 days ago
Lovely colours but expensive and it needed redecorating after a year.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We are sorry to hear this, could you please contact the office so we can help to find a solution as this is not usual. Thank you in advance Kind regards The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 6 days ago
I wanted a paint for lime plaster and I settled on this because of its natural sources and its breathability. No regrets! Excellent range of colours Great consistency and coverage Very helpful team - collected the paint personally
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Dear Timothy Thank you so much for your lovely review, our natural paint is the perfect choice for lime plaster, enjoy the beautiful results! Kind regards The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 6 days ago
We spent a long time looking for the right green for the cupboards I built in our playroom. Pea Green was ideal (see photo)!
Edward Bulmer Natural Paint 5 star review on 14th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for the fab review and the lovely photo of your Pea Green cupboards, the perfect playroom! Kind regards The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 6 days ago
I decided to try a virtual consultation with EB paint as I needed help choosing colours for my kitchen. Claire organised everything and made it very simple for me, she was so helpful and knowledgeable, I can’t wait to try the colours she suggested. I’d definitely use this brilliant service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Helen Thank you so much for leaving a great review, our colour consultants really are experts with our palette and how the tones in the colours sit next to one another. Claire is one of our consultants based at HQ and is always ready to help our customers, having experience with a huge variety of homes. Thank you again Kind regards The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 1 week ago
I'm a big fan of Bulmer natural paints. The colours have a lovely softness that make rooms feel inviting. They have none of the strident 'glare' that modern, chemically formulated paints carry with them. But the biggest advantage for me is the breathability. It makes them the ideal candidate for period properties, especially those with lime plaster surfaces. It's this along with the heritage driven palette that makes them my go-to for renovation projects.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Toby, Thank you very much for your lovely review! You're right, our natural paints offer an unrivaled depth of colour combined with breathability which is essential for the longevity of older buildings, rather than coating them in wet plastic. Looking forward to seeing the results of your current project. Kind regards The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wonderful experience! The costumer care is as brilliant as the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you, we are always delighted to help all of our customers. The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
I always get the best customer service & prompt deliveries. The best experience I could want.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Lisa for your lovely review and fab words! We are very grateful, Kind regards The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team.
Posted 4 weeks ago
One of the staff messed up or forgot my order of samples. Which I had to follow up , she said I would be given a free one in the future but that is forgotten . She did admit her negligence but it didn't give your company a good start off for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Bridget Thank you for your feedback, as discussed please do let us know which sample pot you would like us to send to you. Thank you for your feedback on the paint you decided on - we're delighted to hear that the colour has been a great success! Thank you The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team.
Posted 1 month ago
I love this paint so much. The colours and quality are beautiful and there are no nasty fumes whatsoever. Will definitely use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Alicia Thank you, our paint contains no harmful VOC's and we are committed to developing sustainable products which means finding plant-based alternatives to plastic binders, azo dyes, and nasty chemicals. We look forward to helping you again in the future with your paint needs! Kind regards, The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 1 month ago
I've purchased a lot of colours from Edward Bulmer Paint and I am never disappointed. The colours are richly vivid, the shades change subtly in daylight and lamplight and have lovely warm finish. They are easy to apply and a great coverage. The colour tones are something special.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Drey, Thank you for your wonderful review and extremely positive comments about our coverage, colours, finish, and tones - our 60%, 40%, 20% options are really popular and offer something very different from other paint brands. We look forward to speaking to you again, Kind regards, The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 1 month ago
Geez where does one start.... We used Pea Green and Jonquil on two separate projects recently. Colours are stunning, we've had so many compliments. The paint coverage is unbelievable, it goes far compared to other paints on the market! Got to mention the customer service at Edward Bulmer they are amazing 👏 thank you 😊
Edward Bulmer Natural Paint 5 star review on 22nd December 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, comments and beautiful photograph - the Jonquil looks amazing! We get many positive comments about the coverage of our paint and our customer service, we're always delighted to help! Thank you again, The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 1 month ago
Coverage is excellent, washes out easy, completely wipeable, great value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mathew for your 5 Star review! The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 1 month ago
gorgeous i ntensity bloody love the colour !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Fiona! So do we! The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service was excellent throughout. Paint is outstanding quality and the colours are stunning.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Anne Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, as a small company all feedback is very important to us. Thanks again The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 2 months ago
High quality paint very nice to use. The next day delivery order came on 3 consecutive days, the first being delivered to the wrong address and the last shipment being the wrong colour paint.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Joshua, Thank you for your feedback regarding your paint. Unfortunately we are dependent on our courier and sometimes this can prove hazardous. Apologies for the incorrect shade on your paint, so pleased you enjoyed the paint quality and finish. Thank you again. The Edward Bulmer Natural Paint Team
Posted 2 months ago
Edward Bulmer Natural Paint is rated 4.7 based on 74 reviews