Xdp couriers Reviews

1.00 Rating 37 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend Xdp couriers

Write Your review

Tell us how Xdp couriers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst delivery company ever ordered via Wayfair had a text from xdp saying they were delivering last Friday so took the day off work THEY DID NOT APPEAR same as the following Monday and now they have claimed to have attempted delivery but did not show absolute joke and impossible to get in contact with them AVOID THIS DELIVERY COMPANY AT ALL COSTS
Posted 2 weeks ago
Truly disappointed by this company.
Paid extra for next day delivery via a seller wich confirmed the collection was made overnight and left the warehouse on time.
Yet, the tracking service on their HORRIBLE website says hasn’t been collected yet.
They charge 7p per minute on their phone line wich they WILL NEVER answer. Email address is pretty much useless as they won’t even reply.

Truly the worst courier in UK and will avoid any seller using it.
Posted 3 weeks ago
1 star: Bad
Updated 9 hours ago
Appalling..poor communication and lack of honesty.
I ordered a garden wood burner via Only Home online on 28.05.20.The item was being dispatched by Norfolk Home furniture.I had to chase delivery up but by 7.06.20 had received a text informing me it was being delivered on 8.06.20.The van arrived without the item as it had not been loaded onto it.I was informed by the driver that he would deliver the item the following morning before 12midday.
He lied as I was still waiting in for it to arrive and spent the afternoon at my expense trying to chase up the delivery. XDP have no customer service phone line and if you ring it’s 7p per minute.I emailed them but got zero response.I then spoke to Only Home who called XDP on my behalf.I was informed it would be delivered that evening.I then spoke to Norfolk Leisure who said it would be here on the 10.06.20 and I would receive an email giving me the time of delivery.Its now 10.20am and I have received no communication from XDP.I am seriously beginning to think it’s being delivered to someone else or has gone missing.Update and tip...I emailed XDP sales with a formal complaint and the item was delivered this afternoon.Its ridiculous that anyone has to go to these lengths to receive a very basic service.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered 2 solar lights from Aldi which this company were tasked to deliver. Got to their Manchester depot on the tracking number then nothing....waited 2 weeks....no phone call so I had to call to follow up only to find the packages had went missing! Item is now out of stock so will just get a refund. Obviously these have been stolen as they were clearly received on tracking info so doesn't say much for some staff! Reading other reviews seems to be a common occurrence in this company! I would avoid at all costs.
Posted 4 weeks ago
It is difficult to put into words how bad this company is. How unreliable they are and the lies they tell. They always wheel out to old 'we tried to deliver, but you were not in, so we carded you'. I was working out the front of my house all day yesterday and strangely I received an Amazon delivery ok. I never left the front of my house for a moment, and my wife was also home all day, as we are, you know, in lockdown!

This is the second time I have had the misfortunate of dealing with XDP, and this is the second time I have had issues. The App is a complete waste of time, unless you are unsure of your home address, as that is all it shows you.

I will NEVER again purchase from a company that uses XDP as their courier. I will be writing to Powerhouse Fitness to tell them this and point out the nothing but negative reviews all over the web. XDP are a disgrace, and tarnish the names of good businesses. I would give them 0 stars if I could. Do not use.
Posted 1 month ago
Parcel has been with XDP for 5 weeks. Three weeks ago I received an email/text that delivery would be between 10:33 and 12:33 on the 13th of May. Nothing was delivered: I don't know why they give a precise time when it’s not correct.

Their app and tracking give no helpful information and are not updated (still says package is out for delivery, last updated on the 13th of may). I have had absolutely no communication from them about if they have tried to deliver or even if they will ever try again. They don't answer emails and you can't get through to them via phone. Got in touch with the retailer several times, saying they have contacted XDP for any information but they haven't been able to give any updates.

The stress and hassle of having to have someone off work, staying at home for three weeks on the off-chance XDP might deliver is completely unacceptable.

I realise with the current situation, it will be hard for delivery companies. However, I've not had any trouble with any other companies and it really shouldn't take a lot for an update or at least some form of communication rather than false information. I will go out of my way to avoid engaging with any company using XDP as their delivery agent. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Just delivered 2 x 43 KG packages before 7 am when they were scheduled 9:30 to 11:30. One guy in a van lugged them down steep steps top a front door they don't fit through when it would have been far easier to reverse up to the double door garage where i wanted them. I now have two possibly damaged parcels dumped where i cant easily move them by a driver who didn't even knock or ring the bell. Total cowboys.
Posted 1 month ago
Been advised 3 consecutive days my goods are out for delivery via text from them & info via their tracker, now Day 3 txt just recieved to advise ive been carded, total lie ive been in all day, so annoyed, lets see what tomorrow brings!!
Posted 1 month ago
This company has had my parcel since 20th of april they dont answer emails rude people im informing trading standards tommorow they are thieves was told my parcel would be 7 days
Posted 1 month ago
If only it were possible to give no stars at all. This 'company' deserves to go under. I ordered a chair from Living and Home nearly six weeks ago. To start with I had to continually chase for a delivery date, only after absolutely losing my rag with them was the parcel delivered. And when I say delivered I mean dumped in the drive leaving me to lug it into the house. The chair was damaged, no surprise tbh. Now, only after getting PayPal involved did Living and Home agree to get the chair collected. Yup, via xdp. Been waiting for them to collect all day. Have they arrived? Nope. Can I track the driver? Nope. Seriously, avoid. Avoid any company that uses them. Truly awful.
Posted 2 months ago
They picked up parcel on 20th April 06-45 from sport direct I’ve put my tracking no in which they say doesn’t exist , which is strange as the money has been taken from my bank plus one very unhappy little girl
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute cowboys, funny how the small cheap packages arrive but the expensive ones go missing, first time this happened the tracking information stopped moving so I emailed and kept getting the same answers that they haven’t received from the supplier yet, 3 weeks later finally admit to it being lost so I then had to wait for a replacement, a couple years later and I’ve ordered another item 4 weeks ago from a different company who use these, and low and behold the tracking information stops working after 2 days, I’ve emailed them 4 times saying this has happened again and yet again was getting the same excuse it hasn’t been sent by the supplier yet, I get onto the supplier who have now had to open a case about them to find out where the parcel is before they can send me a new one, shocking company why the big companies like Wayfair, The Range, Aldi use them is beyond me, cowboys/fraudsters
Posted 2 months ago
The time slots they give you mean nothing at all. The drivers constantly call that they will be there early (which is annoying as I have to plan when to be home due to work) because they apparently finish early. I'm sorry but if I have a time slot from 3-5 pm how come the delivery guy finishes that day at 2pm?!?! Incompetent and unprofessional. I once also received a text message for a delivery slot and the driver never showed up. I've send them an email informing them about the issues but they have never replied to that email. If I could I would give them -5 stars I am baffled how they can even call themselves a deliver service.
Posted 2 months ago
No communication whatsoever. They do not reply to emails. If you try telephoning them, you just get a message saying “we are not accepting telephone calls”. 10 days after they picked up my parcel from the warehouse, l still have no idea when or if I will ever receive my parcel.
They send you a consignment number for you to track your parcel, and in the small print, they tell you that your consignment number will not be trackable until they have delivered your parcel - in other words, they send you a tracking number that is utterly meaningless, pointless and unhelpful to you. It’s difficult to find a more incompetent company than this one.
Absolutely rubbish!! Unfit to trade in this sector.
Posted 2 months ago
I received a delivery window for my consignment this morning from this companies courier, after initial updates over the past couple of days telling me all items were at their delivery depot.

Midway through my delivery window, I received an update suggesting that a 'carded' failed delivery had taken place. This is an utter lie. No delivery had been attempted as due to the nice weather, I have actually been sitting in my front garden throughout this window.

I am one of those lucky enough to be still working through this covid pandemic, in the field of medical care, so to lose this time for an imaginary, dishonest 'delivery window' is shameful.

I have contacted both Fitness Superstore and their courier in relation to this, and have been unable to obtain a reply, be it to either email or phone communication
Posted 2 months ago
I had to receive a parcel on 1stApril I paid for next day delivery and nobody come with the parcel. On their site I verified the traking number and the parcel shows delivered. How is it possible if I did not sign any receipt? Nobody was to my door.
Shame! They don't delivered any parcel.
Avoid ordering from companies which use this rubbish delivery company.
Later edit: After few emails and calls the parcel it is again to another depot, but someone already sign in my name yesterday with a strange signature different than my original one.
Posted 3 months ago
Wrong delivery date. They don’t provide direct answers by email, rubbish ap, number to call on calling card non-existent, It tells you to contact depot by email but no contact details. I telephoned number on website expensive and they do not take calls from customers. Very bad experience with this company and would score zero.
Posted 3 months ago
Thought 1.2 on google was to high but 1 star the minimum. This is a no star company. Words cannot day how bad
Posted 4 months ago
XDP = eXtremely Dire Performance

Ordered furniture from Wayfair which had a delivery scheduled for Tuesday but never took place due a van break-down. Accepted this could be a genuine unfortunate one-off.

Was advised delivery had been rescheduled for Wednesday for the same time slot. Again, nothing arrived and no communication to advise.

Contacted Wayfair who spoke with XDP and was advised delivery would take place on the Thursday. Again - nothing and no comms from XDP (the tracking showed the item was still at their depot).

Friday came and went and despite Wayfair advising it would come; it didn’t. Again, tracking showed another scan confirming the item was in XDPs depot but no attempt to actually deliver said item.

Utterly appalling company - incredibly unprofessional and incompetent. As a result of my experience, I’ve been put off ordering anything through Wayfair.

The stress and hassle of having to have someone at home for a week on the off-chance XDP might deliver is completely unacceptable. I will go out of my way to avoid engaging with any company using XDP as their delivery agent.
Posted 4 months ago
Had a time sensitive parcel which was meant to be delivered to me by this company. I got an email the day before delivery saying that they had it. I was told by the sender that it should be with me the next day. The next day I emailed for an approximate ETA and was told it wasnt coming "due to flooding". I rang up as there was no flooding near us and was told that they had delivered that day to HR1 and HR4 but werent doing HR2 due to flooding. I explained that the vast majority of HR2 had no flooding and the customer service lady agreed as her son lives here too, but they still said no. They had blocked the whole postcode area instead of checking where there were problems!!!!! Stupid thing is that HR1 had large areas that were underwater but HR2 had no flooding that day! Also they had to drive through HR2 to get to HR1 and HR4! Our house is less than 2 minutes drive from the road that they came on to get to HR1 and HR4! Three days later I am still waiting for my parcel and they still cant tell me a time for delivery which is meant to be today! TERRIBLE TERRIBLE TERRIBLE.
Posted 4 months ago
Xdp couriers is rated 1.00 based on 37 reviews