Xdp couriers Reviews

1.23 Rating 47 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Xdp couriers

Write Your review

Tell us how Xdp couriers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Would not even leave 1 star . Still waiting on order can’t contact anyone to find out where it is and the company I ordered from are the same. They charge 7p a minute pulse your provider charge to be told they can’t help, go to your supplier. Shocking service they should be shut down . If they company you order from use them.......don’t order from them !!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delivery happened on time between 7.58 p.m and 9.58 p.m. Didn’t get much notice before but didn’t matter as it was evening and I was at home already. Parcel very easily trackable on site ( haven’t tried the app- didn’t need too). Quick service only waited 3 days from the moment I placed the order till it arrived. Very helpful driver dragged a massive bulky box of total weight of 38kg right in front of my door. Was a bit concerned as ordered spin bike if flywheel will not get damaged but all was in perfect condition when put up together.All in all very good service
Posted 2 months ago
Parcel was delivered on time as per email and earlier text. Took 3 days from the moment I ordered. Easily trackable on their site (Haven’t tried the app) Friendly driver and very helpful dragged massive bulky box, weight nearly 40 kg right in front of my door. Goods in perfect condition not damaged. Ordered spin bike so was worried flywheel might get damage but all was good.
Posted 2 months ago
Was told sofa wouldn’t be delivered today. Sofa was damaged at depot and could not be delivered. They did not even tell me the delivery was cancelled I had to call wayfare who said they were inundated with the same calls about this company! Tried calling them but there is no way to contact them and the 7p a minute number just loops. Wish I had read the reviews! I now have no sofa in my flat and have to buy from another company and wait another few weeks!
Posted 2 months ago
I placed my order with 247 Blinds. Yesterday, around 10 am I received an email and a text message from XDP saying that my order should be delivered between 12:34 and 14:34 that day.
They want you to sign in the app. I did not want to waste my phones memory for an app which according to other reviews was not a good one anyway.
I tried to see if there are other options to track the status of my parcel. Eventually I think after midday. I installed the app. The app seemingly showing live the location of the driver on the map also informing that the driver currently on drop 27, there are -18 drops before yours (etd 12:24pm to 2:34 pm) I took a screen shot. This was already after noon. I noticed that on the first page of the app my delivery date was shown for 29th. the email and the text clearly said that my order was out for delivery today (28/07/2020) I email them asking them for a confirmation. No reply.

I left the app for a while. Time past 14:34pm, I looked at the app this time the drovers location was change, still within, couple of miles from me, but the number of drops he/she has gone up and there were more drops to be made before mine. this change continues and the last time I checked. it was saying that the driver is on 51 and there are-42 drops before mine. By
9 pm I gave up following the app.
This morning app showed that my order is out for delivery, no driver location was available. I think around 8 or 8:30 am the app showed a receipt ticket with my name and address but someone else's signature with yesterday's date (28/07/2020) as delivered!!

The customer service number was useless.
No replies to my emails either.

I spoke to the supplier and they are looking in to this.

I think they need to be reported to trading standard bodies.
Posted 2 months ago
Good first time experience
I’ve ordered expensive gym gear and found my tracking was with this company, after looking at reviews I was dubious and very concerned if my package will turn up! However fast delivery, after collection Which was notified by email and SMS, it was delivered within 24 hours, maybe I got lucky? either way super fast delivery. However please remember, we get what you pay for, so it is higher risk of issues happening, obviously for me this was a lucky roll of the dice.
Posted 2 months ago
Why can't I leave 0 stars?
Having confirmed via email they had received our Item from Aldi (50" TV) it was never delivered. After contacting them they apparently searched the warehouse but never found it ...it had never been signed out of the warehouse and had mysteriously disappeared! I wonder how a 50" TV just disappears. Seems we are not alone here when you read the reviews ... inconspicuous large expensive items seem to disappear a lot! Extremely poor customer service advising us to get a replacement from the supplier, disgraceful service.
Posted 2 months ago
Parcel 2/3 was lost ! 36kg lost! Received other 2 quite quick . Customer services a joke
Posted 3 months ago
terrible delivery service
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely appalling form simply take goods from businesses and never deliver
Posted 3 months ago
Worst delivery company ever ordered via Wayfair had a text from xdp saying they were delivering last Friday so took the day off work THEY DID NOT APPEAR same as the following Monday and now they have claimed to have attempted delivery but did not show absolute joke and impossible to get in contact with them AVOID THIS DELIVERY COMPANY AT ALL COSTS
Posted 3 months ago
Truly disappointed by this company.
Paid extra for next day delivery via a seller wich confirmed the collection was made overnight and left the warehouse on time.
Yet, the tracking service on their HORRIBLE website says hasn’t been collected yet.
They charge 7p per minute on their phone line wich they WILL NEVER answer. Email address is pretty much useless as they won’t even reply.

Truly the worst courier in UK and will avoid any seller using it.
Posted 4 months ago
1 star: Bad
Updated 9 hours ago
Appalling..poor communication and lack of honesty.
I ordered a garden wood burner via Only Home online on 28.05.20.The item was being dispatched by Norfolk Home furniture.I had to chase delivery up but by 7.06.20 had received a text informing me it was being delivered on 8.06.20.The van arrived without the item as it had not been loaded onto it.I was informed by the driver that he would deliver the item the following morning before 12midday.
He lied as I was still waiting in for it to arrive and spent the afternoon at my expense trying to chase up the delivery. XDP have no customer service phone line and if you ring it’s 7p per minute.I emailed them but got zero response.I then spoke to Only Home who called XDP on my behalf.I was informed it would be delivered that evening.I then spoke to Norfolk Leisure who said it would be here on the 10.06.20 and I would receive an email giving me the time of delivery.Its now 10.20am and I have received no communication from XDP.I am seriously beginning to think it’s being delivered to someone else or has gone missing.Update and tip...I emailed XDP sales with a formal complaint and the item was delivered this afternoon.Its ridiculous that anyone has to go to these lengths to receive a very basic service.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 2 solar lights from Aldi which this company were tasked to deliver. Got to their Manchester depot on the tracking number then nothing....waited 2 weeks....no phone call so I had to call to follow up only to find the packages had went missing! Item is now out of stock so will just get a refund. Obviously these have been stolen as they were clearly received on tracking info so doesn't say much for some staff! Reading other reviews seems to be a common occurrence in this company! I would avoid at all costs.
Posted 4 months ago
It is difficult to put into words how bad this company is. How unreliable they are and the lies they tell. They always wheel out to old 'we tried to deliver, but you were not in, so we carded you'. I was working out the front of my house all day yesterday and strangely I received an Amazon delivery ok. I never left the front of my house for a moment, and my wife was also home all day, as we are, you know, in lockdown!

This is the second time I have had the misfortunate of dealing with XDP, and this is the second time I have had issues. The App is a complete waste of time, unless you are unsure of your home address, as that is all it shows you.

I will NEVER again purchase from a company that uses XDP as their courier. I will be writing to Powerhouse Fitness to tell them this and point out the nothing but negative reviews all over the web. XDP are a disgrace, and tarnish the names of good businesses. I would give them 0 stars if I could. Do not use.
Posted 4 months ago
Parcel has been with XDP for 5 weeks. Three weeks ago I received an email/text that delivery would be between 10:33 and 12:33 on the 13th of May. Nothing was delivered: I don't know why they give a precise time when it’s not correct.

Their app and tracking give no helpful information and are not updated (still says package is out for delivery, last updated on the 13th of may). I have had absolutely no communication from them about if they have tried to deliver or even if they will ever try again. They don't answer emails and you can't get through to them via phone. Got in touch with the retailer several times, saying they have contacted XDP for any information but they haven't been able to give any updates.

The stress and hassle of having to have someone off work, staying at home for three weeks on the off-chance XDP might deliver is completely unacceptable.

I realise with the current situation, it will be hard for delivery companies. However, I've not had any trouble with any other companies and it really shouldn't take a lot for an update or at least some form of communication rather than false information. I will go out of my way to avoid engaging with any company using XDP as their delivery agent. Thank you.
Posted 4 months ago
Just delivered 2 x 43 KG packages before 7 am when they were scheduled 9:30 to 11:30. One guy in a van lugged them down steep steps top a front door they don't fit through when it would have been far easier to reverse up to the double door garage where i wanted them. I now have two possibly damaged parcels dumped where i cant easily move them by a driver who didn't even knock or ring the bell. Total cowboys.
Posted 4 months ago
Been advised 3 consecutive days my goods are out for delivery via text from them & info via their tracker, now Day 3 txt just recieved to advise ive been carded, total lie ive been in all day, so annoyed, lets see what tomorrow brings!!
Posted 4 months ago
This company has had my parcel since 20th of april they dont answer emails rude people im informing trading standards tommorow they are thieves was told my parcel would be 7 days
Posted 5 months ago
If only it were possible to give no stars at all. This 'company' deserves to go under. I ordered a chair from Living and Home nearly six weeks ago. To start with I had to continually chase for a delivery date, only after absolutely losing my rag with them was the parcel delivered. And when I say delivered I mean dumped in the drive leaving me to lug it into the house. The chair was damaged, no surprise tbh. Now, only after getting PayPal involved did Living and Home agree to get the chair collected. Yup, via xdp. Been waiting for them to collect all day. Have they arrived? Nope. Can I track the driver? Nope. Seriously, avoid. Avoid any company that uses them. Truly awful.
Posted 5 months ago
Xdp couriers is rated 1.23 based on 47 reviews