YOPA Reviews

1.67 Rating 293 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend YOPA
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read YOPA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02030957000

Write Your review

Tell us how YOPA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really good communication, kept me informed all the way. They found me a buyer in 15 days and handled everything form me. Great service. Another hybrid agent seemed not to care less about selling my house but these guys were brilliant and enthusiastic all the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Smart. Concise, To the point information and impeccable service. I could not have asked for a better and easier company to work with to sell my home. They even put me in touch with one of their agents in the area that I was moving too to help me locate my new property. Saved me a lot of money so I included every package they had and they still came out cheaper than most other places. I couldn't recommend YOPA any higher than I have. 1 down side is that they called me 6 times before I answered but I am glad they did.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We've just sold our house through YOPA and were very happy with the service and price. Our local agent Oswald had lots of experience in the industry and we really trusted his expertise over pricing and how to handle the interest we got in the house. The advert was professional and we went under offer in just under two months at a quiet time of year, which was consistent with other properties in our area. The online hub was very easy to use and it was useful to be able to see how many hits your advert was getting on the property portals daily. Having Oswald at the end of the phone meant we got all the expertise and experience of a high street agent but for a much better price. We also had more control because we were communicating with buyers ourselves and doing the viewings personally as well, so we weren't constantly ringing an agent for updates. Having met our buyer through viewings, it meant we were directly in touch and could keep each other updated in what was a lengthy and complex conveyancing process (unrelated to YOPA). I would definitely recommend YOPA to anyone who has the time to do viewings and wants to control the process themselves, but have the knowledge and advice of a dedicated agent you can call any time of the day - Oswald always replied to texts and calls at the weekends and in the evenings, which you wouldn't necessarily get from a high street agent. It would have cost us around £7,000 to sell through some of our high street agents and we got the same result for a tenth of the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sold my house in South Wales,fantastic service all round and the agent even helped us find the perfect home
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very efficiant and fast service. Would highly recommend using them to buy a house.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I heard about Yopa on the radio and am so glad that I did. Deciding to sell my house with NICOLA KIRK from Yopa is one of the best decision I’ve ever made. My house had been on the market with a local firm a year earlier only to have had two or three views over six months The estate agents kept telling me to lower the price again and again, but I knew it was worth more and that they simply wanted an easy sell. Disappointed with the local firm, I took it off the market. A year later they called me and told me that the housing prices were improving and that I should relist my house with them as it would be worth more. I agreed and was told that someone would call me to go over the details in the next few days. When I was called back I was told that the house was worth less!!! After that call I heard a Yopa advert on the radio and looked into them. Within a few hours of finishing the online registration, Nicola telephoned me (on a Sunday evening). It was great to have her call me so soon and out of normal working hours. Everything that Nicola had taken the time to explain to me was spot on. She described things in a logical and clear way so that I understood all the house selling jargon and process in very simple terms. Nicola’s kind and gentle persona make me feel at ease and in control of the sale of my house – completely opposite to how the local high street estate agent had made me feel. I am not sure how long we spoke for nor the specific details of our conversation. What I do remember is telephoning my father straight after and saying “She’s hired!” I would have bought anything she was selling – she’s that good. I listed my house with Yopa and decided to spend the extra few pennies to have Nicola do all the leg work as I live a few hours drive from the property. I would have had Nicola do all my viewings even if I lived in the house as my time is very precious to me. My sister works in the real estate market in Canada and told me that it costs around £150 each and every time you have an estate agent show your house where she lives. So the extra cost to have Nicola do the viewings was an absolute bargain! It simplified my life to have her do the viewings as well as all the other stuff that I don’t know about because I didn't have to do it! Everything happened very quickly once I sent Nicola the keys to my house. She had the advert up and running online in no time. Nicola made my house look amazing in all the photos. I was very impressed. And then it happened, within a day of going live she booked a viewing, then she showed the house and then SHE SOLD THE HOUSE WITH ONE VIEWING AND FOR THEN ASKING PRICE! I am also very pleased to say that Nicola sold my house for £5000 MORE THAN WHAT THE LOCAL ESTATE AGENTS WOULD EVEN CONSIDER LISTING IT FOR. I am a very difficult person to please, just ask my staff and family. My standards are exceptionally high and I am rarely satisfied with the level of service I receive in any industry. Nicola surpassed my expectations and went beyond my high standards. She is brilliant at her job. Anyone who has Nicola sell their house for them should consider themselves honoured to have such a professional and devoted person work for them. Before I went with Yopa I read every review I could find. What I found was that most of the poor reviews were about the individual sales people or valuers themselves and not Yopa. So in choosing Nicola, I knew that not only did I have the right company for the job but also the right person for the job. A few more words…. Nicola and I have never met. We never had to. The process was so simple. We chatted on the phone and she nearly always answered her phone. When she was unable to answer she would returned my call right away. We also did a lot of our communication through my chosen preference of texts: so simple and quick. Oh and a very last comment. Nicola is very patient. When I was not a bit stroppy she dealt with me like an angel. Sending you an enormous thank-you Nicola. You truly are one in a million and made the sale of my house something that I will remember fondly. Wishing you all the best in the future as you deserve it. I know you will excel at all you do. Big thanks Robin P.S. We used the solicitors recommended to us by YOPA which were pretty good (they worked after 5pm!) but the agent working between YOPA and the solicitors told us a few fibs about the cost of the solicitors so beware!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good customer service from advertising my property due to completion. All the staff I dealt with were very polite, friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to help me and respond to my queries quickly. They guided my sale price as I was originally running the risk of massively underselling, but due to their market knowledge and advice secured me more than I had been advised by local agents. They kept me up to date at every stage of my sales process. The value of their service is excellent. Compare that to estate agency fees and there are huge savings to be made - considering that you get everything that a local agent can offer for a fraction of the price, as long as you are happy to do your own viewings which can happen with local agents also. I also feel they are impartial due to their fixed fee, and as they are not working on commission are not trying to get a quick sale by under valuing or more commission by over valuing. I personally would use them again in the future and feel this way of buying and selling has brought credibility back to the industry, and for me the best option.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Excellent service! Very prompt and sound assessment
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Although not intending to sell at the moment, inthe future I might have to move so I was very pleased with the quick response from Yopa and will certainly look again in the future when needed. Thank you. Mrs. T. Howells.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Asked for a valuation of my property on line and the response was very quick, comprehensive and sound approximately right
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very quick response with estimated value of my home. I would say fairly accurate!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
They have a chat service that made it very quick and easy for me to find what I was looking for and the girl was friendly and very helpful with prompt responses to my messages.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
We are really pleased with the fast and easy process of selling our house through YOPA. Not to mention how cost effective it really is. Friendly staff there to help with the queries we had. Thank you. Carla
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Yopa have been amazing, after purchasing a package an agent contacted me with in a couple of hours. My property was listed within 48 hours on all the major portals. I cannot fault the excellent customer service that I have received, I would highly recommend Yopa. Lorenzo Gibelli
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
So great, refreshingly easy to use for what all of us need to use. Definitely recommend using this service!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
What a breath of fresh air to use YOPA, the staff were helpful and the savings on agents fees is fantastic!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very easy to use and highly recommended. Wasn't sure at first but estate agent fees were just too expensive for just listing me on Rightmove and showing a few people around. YOPA saved me about £4,000.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dealing with YOPA was a pleasure. The team are friendly and attentive, the sign up process was really straight forward and they were always on the other end of the phone to answer any of my questions
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Yopa is great, All the support i needed throughout the process, with a set fee. Instead of taking a big percentage like most estate agents! There really isn't a negative to say.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Really Easy to use, informative and welcoming. The amount that you can save is amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
YOPA is rated 1.67 based on 293 reviews