YOPA Reviews

1.67 Rating 290 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend YOPA
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read YOPA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02030957000

Write Your review

Tell us how YOPA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible customer experience. I booked a slot on their website to view a house, after which I got a message from the landlord asking me to "either view it earlier or don't view at all" as he didn't feel like showing me the house in the time slot I booked on their website (which got confirmed). If this is how you treat your clients, your company won't last very long.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Only given 1 star as it’s not possible to leave a zero. I cannot urge people enough to AVOID AVOID AVOID at all costs. The most unprofessional bunch of cowboys I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with!! Firstly I conducted all my own viewings which isn’t what is supposed to happen with a “premium package” but Mr Phil Williams was too busy on other sales apparently. I agreed a sale with a lady who viewed but unfortunately it fell through and buyer pulled out & contacted my agent (good old Phil Williams) at the 11th hour and guess who didn’t even have the decency to let us know? (You guessed right Mr Phil Williams). We found out nearly a week later from our solicitor and haven’t heard a thing from them since and then received a bill from them 7 months later for their “premium package” at £1249!! It is now with debt collectors and I am risking taking my credit score to zero but I will not be bullied into paying for something I haven’t had, a judge needs to explain to me why and for what exactly this £1249 was for!! Not only that I still have to sell my property but this experience has put me off for life. DO YOURSELF THE BIGGEST FAVOUR AND STAY AWAY FROM YOPA! Get yourself a reputable agency and peace of mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If I could give them no stars I would. DO NOT SIGN WITH YOPA, they just want your money. Despite paying for Premium offering our rep was slow to arrange viewings, bungled uploading the adds to Rightmove and then took ages to get them listed as a featured ad. Property images were appalling and once chatty and helpful guy was rude and uncommunicative on day of pics. He has been totally absent since then and clearly didn't do due diligence on buyer as we are now all ready to exchange and buyers buyer turns out not to be cash investor as stated. Guy hasn't even got a mortgage approved. Got ABSOLUTELY NO HELP from Yopa rep to help the process. Now he busies my calls and I cant get our keys back off him. Complained to Yopa HQ who have not followed up or done anything about it. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This company avoid absolutely useless and agents are bone idle and rude They should be reported to the ombudsman as freudsters
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
DO NOT USE YOPA. once they get the money you won´t hear back from them. They won´t bother in selling your property. We went with Prospect after 5 months of no visits while all in the area was selling as quick as in 4 weeks. We had 11 visits with Prospect in a month and one with Yopa in 5 months...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This company don’t want to do anything after you sign up with them. Don’t want to do veiwings as agent says he is to busy. Then you have viewings booked and cancel the next day. Recon they invent them. Then get offers you except and six hours later they pull out. Now the agent don’t communicate at all I give plenty of notice for them to stop advertising my house at the end of the contract and yes you guessed it it’s still being advertised could tell you more but it’s to upsetting to keep going on about it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was initially afraid that paying up front for this type of thing would leave them little motivation to sell my property. What I hadn't considered was that the time this would show up would act be after I had an offer. Normal agents don't get paid until completion, and so they care about the deal getting done. I accepted my offer 3 months ago and no sight of exchange. Agent doesn't care or respond, why would he he got paid months ago. Other issues were already frustrating me - the ad pictures were terrible, the agent kept moving my viewings to the following Saturday so he didn't have to do them - really poor even by estate agent standards. All tolerated as I thought pay peanuts get monkeys. Well it wasn't really that much cheaper than using a real estate agent and now I'm spending far more on storage and losing on lost rental income so this was all in all a terrible idea. Just use a normal agent. They are motivated to sell the property both at advertising stage and after the offer. They also care about increasing your offer, whereas my Yopa agent just wanted any offer I got to go through. Basically the obvious issues with this model are real and present and I'm now paying for being so stupid as to pay an estate agent up front. I also got a slightly cheaper rate from Yopa in exchange for using one of their referred solicitors.... Surprise surprise, they are appalling too. No replies for weeks, they don't seem to know what's going on. Do not use this company, unless it's literally £4-5,000 cheaper than an agent you will likely regret it. I haven't saved anything in the end and the stress is definitely not worth it. Shame, really wanted this to be the answer to having to deal with rubbish estate agents but I suppose it makes sense that the very worst of them end up in the fixed fee market. Obvious really.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I brought a house through Peterborough and the agent Michelle was very helpful and responsive. She also regularly chased sellers solicitor and kept us constantly updated Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Currently in the process of trying to finalise buying our property unfortunately the sellers didn't have a chance to read the reviews and made the mistake of going with Yopa. wow, where could we even begin. What an embarrassing excuse for a company - if they can even be referred to as such. I'd have better chance of getting a response if I picked a random address in Aļaskā and sent a letter via carrier pigeon. How is it that your 'best agent' who promised a response in 48 hours is still in a meeting 240 hours later? Doesn't matter what time of day you call, he is always in that meeting till 2:30pm (even if you ring at 4pm) I know his voicemail off by heart by this stage I am considering performing it at my sons talent show. The agent we bought with was taken off the sale, we, nor the sellers were informed of this her number was just no longer reachable. The hub spins you every line possible without ever answering your questions. Everyone involved in our sale is doing the best to finish, that is except for Yopa and their solicitors - that apparently you have to go with as a seller otherwise you must pay a fine!? Yopa must be on hourly it's the only explanation. I will never sell my house with you, that is one thing I have learnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I recently bought a house through Yopa. The sellers of the house were in no rush to move out, which was ideal for us because we had to sell our flat in order to purchase the house. This was no big deal at the time, and we got Kenny in to value our flat. We lived in a highly popular area where flats sell in about 1.5 weeks. We were advised by several people to get multiple valuations done and I’m glad we did! He didn’t value it as much as the other estate agent, so we picked the other person, as anyone would. (We are talking a £10k difference). He scoffed when we said how much we thought our flat was worth (we ended up getting way more than that). My boyfriend told him on a call that we picked a different estate agent. He was absolutely unprofessional and angry on the call. He subsequently sent us nasty and cheeky messages. As if this wasn’t bad enough, he tried to get the sellers of the house to pull out and take a £12k less offer. All out of spite because we didn’t pick him. To be clear, once the property is sold the estate agent should only be there for advice, not controlling the whole operation and contacting solicitors etc. An email came directly from him to the sellers lawyers and our lawyers basically saying they were going to take this lesser offer all because we were in a chain and they wanted the missives signed within three weeks. This is hilarious because the missives were all finished on our end for months before the sellers signed them on their end (1 week before the move in date) To this day, I’m unsure if the sellers of the house even know he did that as their reviews said “stress free” and threatening to pull out and take lower offers is not stress free. The lawyers had to get involved and everything, because he was technically breaking the law/ it was extremely frowned upon. The sellers lawyers had to threaten to not represent them if they went any further with pulling out. Also, we were meant to meet him outside the house to get our keys, and he had let himself in to the house and was running about the house and garden? Very strange that he thought he could just let himself into our house before we arrived. Is this normal?? The house was ours and had nothing to do with an estate agent at that point, so I feel it was very very inappropriate and unprofessional to let himself in like that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent professional service. Estate agent came 3 diff times to get the house in the best sun for pics. Has helped the buyer along the process. Offered to help in any way. We sold within 2 weeks and 2 viewings.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Everything went wrong from start to finish, communication was non-existent, my Solicitor told me to threaten Yopa with the Ombudsman as a last result & this still didn’t accomplish much, never use them!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Yopa representative asked for a no sale no fee.. As the Yopa Agent put details in on phone he changed it to a 10 month contract !! Fact is NOT the only people this Agent has done this with ... Service wasn't good very disappointed overall
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
awful sale negotiator, Mitchell Reeves is a true double dealer. my offer which was £2000 more than asking price was accepted and confirmed via email by Yopa while he was still arranging for viewing to get a higher offer, greedy boy , avoid YOPA
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Yopa and their agent Joanne Deen scammed me out of £1900. Once they take your money they no longer care. After five weeks of no contact I sacked Joanne, I will get my money back. Thankfully I paid via credit card.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do not sell your property with Yopa, they're scammers. I've lost £1900. They take your money and run. Be aware. Last contact with my agent Joanne Deen was on 14th of May, and that's after complaining about communication. DO NOT USE YOPA!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Nikki Piper who has the Calderdale patch in Yorkshire is absolutely terrible. All smiles and promises before she got my money, then consistent failed promises, she ignored my texts and calls for days on end, and then outright lied to my face which was the straw that broke the camels back. After I complained about her to head office she never spoke to me again, not even on completion day. She's basically a show woman who gets your money and disappears, then hands you off to her assistant. On that note Nikki has an assistant called Jeanette who is the only saving grace and does all the hard work. She's the only good thing about it. My hose sold for under the asking price after 3 weeks. The same house 2 doors down sold for £10k over asking price in 24 hours. This was due to the incompetence of Nikki at Yopa.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The agent we originally signed up with was brilliant, however, he left and we were allocated another local agent. From a customer service perspective you would imagine the new agent who lives in your actual area, Killingworth, would introduce themselves to you, never happened. She actually did more harm than good by advising a potential buyer that we’d taken our property off the market, allegedly. Eventually we found a buyer & dealt with them directly as opposed to YOPA. Lesson learnt, never deal with this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
You want to watch this lot. They valued my house at less than the equity release amount that I have been offered!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shocking Service on 2 occasions!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
YOPA is rated 1.67 based on 290 reviews