YOPA Reviews

1.66 Rating 296 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend YOPA
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read YOPA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02030957000

Write Your review

Tell us how YOPA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bad experience would never use again ,my Yopa agent would never answer calls I made ,,would never give you updates ,just the little things that annoy a paying customer 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Everything went wrong as a buyer with Yopa. Agent was useless, almost managed to complete, even though we never exchanged! Ended up pulling out after 6 months of absolute nightmare situation. Would never view a property for sale with Yopa again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely everything went wrong as a buyer. The worst agency I have ever come across, and I work in this line of business. I would never ever sell my property though them knowing that I could risk losing the buyer. They are rude and have literally no morals.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
As buyer we have had a poor service from LEILA MINEHAN. They have misled us from the start and failed to disclose crucial information. Nearly 4 months and no completion. Sorry to say but we have now had to make a formal complaint an withdrawal process. Update following a somewhat poor response to our complaint the agent has now closed this. Surprising how a company can claim to provide full transparency and then hide behind implied terms ! Now at nearly 16 weeks on and that isn’t considered a delay !. Yet again we were provided with incorrect information. Before itself we asked couple of times if they dont find the Property what they gona do she said deffinetley they will move by sep end... once paper work done we called to LEILA on Sep 12th then she said they dint find still, even she havent informed before until we called and she said it happens some times no apologies nothing We asked her at least you should have call to us no reply from her and she said it will take one month,two months may be year... if she said before offer defffinetly we can say NO. She never respond our call very bad service.. The service just gets better ! A personal recommendation based on the last 16 weeks of my experience - as a buyer do not use this agent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid at all costs, extremely poor upper management. My only interaction was with Gerd Hoxha, Director of Operations, who albeit being a senior staff member, was the most unprofessional, non-transparent, and absurdly rude individual to represent this company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This company is a scam!!! First experience I contacted them for a viewing of a property that went on the market just a few hours before (I’m constantly watching the market as I have urgency) they said the “open house” was fully booked less than two hours after the property went live. That would have been very unlucky of me but how come an open house can be fully booked if the objective of an open house it’s to have as many people as possible to generate competition and bring the price up??? They immediately asked for my contact details and offered me a financial advise/mortgage service, I said I already had one but they were very insistent to send info over email. My second experience: again I contacted them for a viewing (a different property) as soon as the property went live on a Monday requesting to view it on the same day. They said the owner would only want to do viewings on Friday (4 days later) because she nesse to prepare the house. I booked my appointment for Friday and again, immediately the agent offered their mortgage services (mind you that I have been flooded with emails from Yopa offering all sorts of services since my first experience). Shortly after i booked the view, the house was taken off the market, marked as sold on Rightmove website(???) I emailed Yopa but have had no response. One day before the viewing they confirmed the viewing via txt message and email (I thought great! is still on)! I made plans to accommodate the viewing and, to may surprise, this morning (day of the viewing) I received a message saying the viewing has been canceled as the house is now under offer!!!! How did that happened if the agent told me that I would be the first person to view it??? I made sure of that, given my last experience with them. This company is on the market fishing for buyers like me to get details and sell their products. I doubt if they even have an inventory to sell. I find this very disrespectful and a waste of my time!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible customer experience. I booked a slot on their website to view a house, after which I got a message from the landlord asking me to "either view it earlier or don't view at all" as he didn't feel like showing me the house in the time slot I booked on their website (which got confirmed). If this is how you treat your clients, your company won't last very long.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Only given 1 star as it’s not possible to leave a zero. I cannot urge people enough to AVOID AVOID AVOID at all costs. The most unprofessional bunch of cowboys I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with!! Firstly I conducted all my own viewings which isn’t what is supposed to happen with a “premium package” but Mr Phil Williams was too busy on other sales apparently. I agreed a sale with a lady who viewed but unfortunately it fell through and buyer pulled out & contacted my agent (good old Phil Williams) at the 11th hour and guess who didn’t even have the decency to let us know? (You guessed right Mr Phil Williams). We found out nearly a week later from our solicitor and haven’t heard a thing from them since and then received a bill from them 7 months later for their “premium package” at £1249!! It is now with debt collectors and I am risking taking my credit score to zero but I will not be bullied into paying for something I haven’t had, a judge needs to explain to me why and for what exactly this £1249 was for!! Not only that I still have to sell my property but this experience has put me off for life. DO YOURSELF THE BIGGEST FAVOUR AND STAY AWAY FROM YOPA! Get yourself a reputable agency and peace of mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If I could give them no stars I would. DO NOT SIGN WITH YOPA, they just want your money. Despite paying for Premium offering our rep was slow to arrange viewings, bungled uploading the adds to Rightmove and then took ages to get them listed as a featured ad. Property images were appalling and once chatty and helpful guy was rude and uncommunicative on day of pics. He has been totally absent since then and clearly didn't do due diligence on buyer as we are now all ready to exchange and buyers buyer turns out not to be cash investor as stated. Guy hasn't even got a mortgage approved. Got ABSOLUTELY NO HELP from Yopa rep to help the process. Now he busies my calls and I cant get our keys back off him. Complained to Yopa HQ who have not followed up or done anything about it. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This company avoid absolutely useless and agents are bone idle and rude They should be reported to the ombudsman as freudsters
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT USE YOPA. once they get the money you won´t hear back from them. They won´t bother in selling your property. We went with Prospect after 5 months of no visits while all in the area was selling as quick as in 4 weeks. We had 11 visits with Prospect in a month and one with Yopa in 5 months...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This company don’t want to do anything after you sign up with them. Don’t want to do veiwings as agent says he is to busy. Then you have viewings booked and cancel the next day. Recon they invent them. Then get offers you except and six hours later they pull out. Now the agent don’t communicate at all I give plenty of notice for them to stop advertising my house at the end of the contract and yes you guessed it it’s still being advertised could tell you more but it’s to upsetting to keep going on about it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Currently in the process of trying to finalise buying our property unfortunately the sellers didn't have a chance to read the reviews and made the mistake of going with Yopa. wow, where could we even begin. What an embarrassing excuse for a company - if they can even be referred to as such. I'd have better chance of getting a response if I picked a random address in Aļaskā and sent a letter via carrier pigeon. How is it that your 'best agent' who promised a response in 48 hours is still in a meeting 240 hours later? Doesn't matter what time of day you call, he is always in that meeting till 2:30pm (even if you ring at 4pm) I know his voicemail off by heart by this stage I am considering performing it at my sons talent show. The agent we bought with was taken off the sale, we, nor the sellers were informed of this her number was just no longer reachable. The hub spins you every line possible without ever answering your questions. Everyone involved in our sale is doing the best to finish, that is except for Yopa and their solicitors - that apparently you have to go with as a seller otherwise you must pay a fine!? Yopa must be on hourly it's the only explanation. I will never sell my house with you, that is one thing I have learnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I recently bought a house through Yopa. The sellers of the house were in no rush to move out, which was ideal for us because we had to sell our flat in order to purchase the house. This was no big deal at the time, and we got Kenny in to value our flat. We lived in a highly popular area where flats sell in about 1.5 weeks. We were advised by several people to get multiple valuations done and I’m glad we did! He didn’t value it as much as the other estate agent, so we picked the other person, as anyone would. (We are talking a £10k difference). He scoffed when we said how much we thought our flat was worth (we ended up getting way more than that). My boyfriend told him on a call that we picked a different estate agent. He was absolutely unprofessional and angry on the call. He subsequently sent us nasty and cheeky messages. As if this wasn’t bad enough, he tried to get the sellers of the house to pull out and take a £12k less offer. All out of spite because we didn’t pick him. To be clear, once the property is sold the estate agent should only be there for advice, not controlling the whole operation and contacting solicitors etc. An email came directly from him to the sellers lawyers and our lawyers basically saying they were going to take this lesser offer all because we were in a chain and they wanted the missives signed within three weeks. This is hilarious because the missives were all finished on our end for months before the sellers signed them on their end (1 week before the move in date) To this day, I’m unsure if the sellers of the house even know he did that as their reviews said “stress free” and threatening to pull out and take lower offers is not stress free. The lawyers had to get involved and everything, because he was technically breaking the law/ it was extremely frowned upon. The sellers lawyers had to threaten to not represent them if they went any further with pulling out. Also, we were meant to meet him outside the house to get our keys, and he had let himself in to the house and was running about the house and garden? Very strange that he thought he could just let himself into our house before we arrived. Is this normal?? The house was ours and had nothing to do with an estate agent at that point, so I feel it was very very inappropriate and unprofessional to let himself in like that.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Everything went wrong from start to finish, communication was non-existent, my Solicitor told me to threaten Yopa with the Ombudsman as a last result & this still didn’t accomplish much, never use them!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Yopa representative asked for a no sale no fee.. As the Yopa Agent put details in on phone he changed it to a 10 month contract !! Fact is NOT the only people this Agent has done this with ... Service wasn't good very disappointed overall
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
awful sale negotiator, Mitchell Reeves is a true double dealer. my offer which was £2000 more than asking price was accepted and confirmed via email by Yopa while he was still arranging for viewing to get a higher offer, greedy boy , avoid YOPA
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Yopa and their agent Joanne Deen scammed me out of £1900. Once they take your money they no longer care. After five weeks of no contact I sacked Joanne, I will get my money back. Thankfully I paid via credit card.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Do not sell your property with Yopa, they're scammers. I've lost £1900. They take your money and run. Be aware. Last contact with my agent Joanne Deen was on 14th of May, and that's after complaining about communication. DO NOT USE YOPA!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Nikki Piper who has the Calderdale patch in Yorkshire is absolutely terrible. All smiles and promises before she got my money, then consistent failed promises, she ignored my texts and calls for days on end, and then outright lied to my face which was the straw that broke the camels back. After I complained about her to head office she never spoke to me again, not even on completion day. She's basically a show woman who gets your money and disappears, then hands you off to her assistant. On that note Nikki has an assistant called Jeanette who is the only saving grace and does all the hard work. She's the only good thing about it. My hose sold for under the asking price after 3 weeks. The same house 2 doors down sold for £10k over asking price in 24 hours. This was due to the incompetence of Nikki at Yopa.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
YOPA is rated 1.66 based on 296 reviews