YOPA Reviews

1.6 Rating 347 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend YOPA
1.6
Based on 347 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read YOPA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02030957000

Write Your review

Tell us how YOPA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
YOPA 1 star review on 12th July 2022
Helen Webb
YOPA 1 star review on 15th February 2022
Rob
YOPA 1 star review on 8th September 2020
Rebekah
YOPA 1 star review on 8th September 2017
Anonymous
YOPA 1 star review on 25th August 2017
Faizan
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Yopa are only good if you sell your property quickly, even then the after sales is poor at best. You get no feedback after viewings so you have no idea on people's opinions on your property, in times like this when the market is changing Yopa do not give you any assistance as they already have you locked in with their pre-payment offers. If you use Yopa you have to be prepared to do a lot of work yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We have been emailing Yopa to speak to someone all we got back was that he is not working on holiday.we spend approximately 5 hours cleaning the house from top to bottom for viewings to which most of them don’t even turn up to view the house. total waste of time. We also had one booked in on a Saturday morning to which we didn’t know about till they knocked on the door we was very disappointed with yopa over this as I had to show them round the house & it wasn’t how I like the house to look for viewings. Then to top it off one weekend again only two out of three turned up & the back patio door was left unlocked we was going to go down to Southend for the day but changed our plans which was a good job we did or the house would have been left open all day for someone to just walk in .this was the final straw also no one has come round to do a EPC on the house.to which they are changing us for. We have cctv in our house on one occasion we had people videoing the house on there phone also going upstairs on there own while the agent stood in the kitchen talking to his wife. If you are looking to sell your house do not go to yopa I have cancelled them now but they still want there money to which I am now going to the property ombudsman I would not even give them one star
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Customer service non existent house over valued then told to drop £50K! People could not book viewings, original agent left and we were never informed, new agent compared to a house to a much less desirable property as did not know the area all we are left with is a blil. They are not interested if it sells as they get paid anyway!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Please do not use Yopa they are a nightmare …..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terrible - tried to get a viewing on one property, agent more interested in trying to get us on their books for a sale, not exactly selling his service to us when he then did not give us a viewing for the requested property. Tried for another property in a different area, therefore a different YOPA agent - no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We made an offer over the asking price for a property in Inverbervie Scotland DD10 on Thursday afternoon which was accepted by the owner and we instructed our solicitor to conclude the deal only to discover by Friday email at 10pm that the property has been sold to another person does Yopa not understand scottish law when a offer has been accepted in scotland you can not accept another offer unless the deal falls through. Do not trust this Company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolute SCAM hardly any viewings. Offers from people that don´t exist. Absolute scam Hardly any viewings. The property was on the market for 2 months with only 11 viewings. Apparently 3 offers but one of them hadn't even sold. The other 2 offers were way under the asking price. When asked to chase up these people I was fed the same rubbish that they have still not sold. The other 2 people they claim they couldn`t get hold of so they never existed. They have me signed into a 10 month contract so they get paid if I go to another estate agent. I even had to market my own property myself through facebook locally because there was no viewings. I had one person contacted me direct to say they had tried to view my property but was given every excuse under the sun by Yopa. Yopa denied this. I then went to a high street estate agent who sold it within 5 days. Therefore will be paying 2 lots of fees. This is a false economy as thought would save money going with Yopa. Avoid at all costs. Its an absolute scam. They take your money and do nothing. Complain to the property ombudsman if you are in this situation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely useless! They don't know the value of properties,the only contact l had with the Agent was his wife's phone, for text messages who doesn't work for Yopa. Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Hope you are all good. Please do consider my review before you get scammed by one of their cowboys agents. There is a policy of “pay later option” in which you will legal bound that you’ll use their one of further cowboys solicitors who doesn’t even have 1 star on the review on their profile. They will say you can’t use any other reliable and competent solicitor for the conveyancing. If you don’t use their solicitor or refuse them they will provide you a contract where you legal bound to pay them. But this thing they won’t explain you at start of sale. Even more they will accept or reject offers on your behalf and whichever offer suits estate agent they work according to their choice. But having all the facts and experiences with them please don’t not consider them. You will waste money and doing by choosing them. I’m really disappointed and dissatisfied with them. I wish I could review in minus score.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don't bother with this company. The staff and agent we had was awful. They took shoddy photos, then 6 months later said they had a buyer, didn't tell us the buyer pulled out and took our listing off Zoopla and Rightmove, had complaints from potential buyers from our Agent Jennifer and now demanding to pay the fees where they can't find any contract where it said we need to pay fees in 10 months, we'll our house would have been sold if they didn't take out house off the market. Take your time and money and go elsewhere. Really really bad company!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was offered to attend an open day at a house but couldn’t make it because I work die the emergency services and my shifts would not allow. I requested a different time but was told no and yopa suggested I send a friend or family member to view it on my behalf. I explained that I find it odd that I would send a family member or friend if I would be offering a lot of mowing for a house. The agent (Richard) replied saying “it is not odd at all” and the tone of his email and attitude was off. So I told him I believed his attitude was off and I told him to remove me from the list for that house. He sent me feedback and completely lied about the reason for cancelling. Sh*t customer service and it would be interesting to see what the seller thought of the way he deals with potential buyers. Jumped up know it all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We didn’t even use Yopa to sell our house but we’re not impressed. We put in an offer through this company and had a survey done on the property. On the basis of the survey, we decided to pull out of the purchase and told the agent, Graham, that we were pulling out. We did this at the beginning of May and he didn’t tell his clients. They’ve been under the impression since then that their house was sold. Now he’s just told them, understandably they’re very upset and sent us quite a nasty message through Yopa. Seems he’s not owing up to his error and is letting us take the blame. My advice is keep away from this company. I’m so very angry but at least they didn’t get any of our hard earned cash. If I could give a lower score than one I certainly would.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Let down by saying I was outside 14 day cooling period the buyer pulled out my health couldn't cope.
YOPA 1 star review on 12th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Utterly appalling organisation. Initially over-valued property eventually reducing the value by over £60K through their 'auction-partners' - whilst not telling us that this facility also dropped the advertised list price - causing us enormous ongoing issues. Impossible to get hold of at any time - never responding to voicemails etc. Worst organisation I've ever had to deal within my personal and working careers of over 50 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I stupidly decided to go with Yopa and fell for their lies. Neill Challinor acted as my agent selling my house. He's a liar, plain and simple. Extremely difficult to get hold of, arranged viewings and then never showed up and then blamed me! I had email evidence to the contrary which was brushed aside by their complaints team. Two stars as Jack in the office was actually pleasant to deal with but needless to say I'll never sell a house with them again and it'd have to be an absolute dream house to consider buying something they list.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Appalling. Do not use. Didn’t turn up for a confirmed viewing. Then spent time calling back. Closed Saturday afternoon and Sundays. Called back on Monday, they apologised, gave me a number and contact, no answer, no reply. Called again Monday PM told look into it. I told them I wanted a resolution and agent hung up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very unprofessional. Had a viewing booked in Derby on the 25/06. Went online to find the property sold stc. Obviously not happy. Rang the agent, said I had a viewing booked, was told the property had indeed been sold. Behold five minutes later had a message to say my appointment had been cancelled. Avoid their Derby agent, shocking way to do business, truly unprofessional.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Can't book a viewing agent give us a valuation which apparently was too high advised to drop so dropped £15k then advised maybe drop another £25k! Useless would not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Awful service. Very hard to book a viewing and no communication. Wish I had not put my house on the market with them. You have to chase them and the agent does not give you updates unless you ask
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is a review for the Agent Richard Buckley covering Blackpool and Preston (Lancashire). They are absolutely waste of time. No customer care at all, he need to train for basics of customer care. Responses to the messages are very slow. He is showing the real colours of "True Agent".
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
YOPA is rated 1.6 based on 347 reviews