YOPA Reviews

1.67 Rating 282 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend YOPA
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read YOPA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02030957000

Write Your review

Tell us how YOPA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Currently in the process of trying to finalise buying our property unfortunately the sellers didn't have a chance to read the reviews and made the mistake of going with Yopa. wow, where could we even begin. What an embarrassing excuse for a company - if they can even be referred to as such. I'd have better chance of getting a response if I picked a random address in Aļaskā and sent a letter via carrier pigeon. How is it that your 'best agent' who promised a response in 48 hours is still in a meeting 240 hours later? Doesn't matter what time of day you call, he is always in that meeting till 2:30pm (even if you ring at 4pm) I know his voicemail off by heart by this stage I am considering performing it at my sons talent show. The agent we bought with was taken off the sale, we, nor the sellers were informed of this her number was just no longer reachable. The hub spins you every line possible without ever answering your questions. Everyone involved in our sale is doing the best to finish, that is except for Yopa and their solicitors - that apparently you have to go with as a seller otherwise you must pay a fine!? Yopa must be on hourly it's the only explanation. I will never sell my house with you, that is one thing I have learnt.
Posted 1 day ago
I recently bought a house through Yopa. The sellers of the house were in no rush to move out, which was ideal for us because we had to sell our flat in order to purchase the house. This was no big deal at the time, and we got Kenny in to value our flat. We lived in a highly popular area where flats sell in about 1.5 weeks. We were advised by several people to get multiple valuations done and I’m glad we did! He didn’t value it as much as the other estate agent, so we picked the other person, as anyone would. (We are talking a £10k difference). He scoffed when we said how much we thought our flat was worth (we ended up getting way more than that). My boyfriend told him on a call that we picked a different estate agent. He was absolutely unprofessional and angry on the call. He subsequently sent us nasty and cheeky messages. As if this wasn’t bad enough, he tried to get the sellers of the house to pull out and take a £12k less offer. All out of spite because we didn’t pick him. To be clear, once the property is sold the estate agent should only be there for advice, not controlling the whole operation and contacting solicitors etc. An email came directly from him to the sellers lawyers and our lawyers basically saying they were going to take this lesser offer all because we were in a chain and they wanted the missives signed within three weeks. This is hilarious because the missives were all finished on our end for months before the sellers signed them on their end (1 week before the move in date) To this day, I’m unsure if the sellers of the house even know he did that as their reviews said “stress free” and threatening to pull out and take lower offers is not stress free. The lawyers had to get involved and everything, because he was technically breaking the law/ it was extremely frowned upon. The sellers lawyers had to threaten to not represent them if they went any further with pulling out. Also, we were meant to meet him outside the house to get our keys, and he had let himself in to the house and was running about the house and garden? Very strange that he thought he could just let himself into our house before we arrived. Is this normal?? The house was ours and had nothing to do with an estate agent at that point, so I feel it was very very inappropriate and unprofessional to let himself in like that.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent professional service. Estate agent came 3 diff times to get the house in the best sun for pics. Has helped the buyer along the process. Offered to help in any way. We sold within 2 weeks and 2 viewings.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everything went wrong from start to finish, communication was non-existent, my Solicitor told me to threaten Yopa with the Ombudsman as a last result & this still didn’t accomplish much, never use them!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Yopa representative asked for a no sale no fee.. As the Yopa Agent put details in on phone he changed it to a 10 month contract !! Fact is NOT the only people this Agent has done this with ... Service wasn't good very disappointed overall
Posted 3 weeks ago
awful sale negotiator, Mitchell Reeves is a true double dealer. my offer which was £2000 more than asking price was accepted and confirmed via email by Yopa while he was still arranging for viewing to get a higher offer, greedy boy , avoid YOPA
Posted 3 weeks ago
Yopa and their agent Joanne Deen scammed me out of £1900. Once they take your money they no longer care. After five weeks of no contact I sacked Joanne, I will get my money back. Thankfully I paid via credit card.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Do not sell your property with Yopa, they're scammers. I've lost £1900. They take your money and run. Be aware. Last contact with my agent Joanne Deen was on 14th of May, and that's after complaining about communication. DO NOT USE YOPA!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Nikki Piper who has the Calderdale patch in Yorkshire is absolutely terrible. All smiles and promises before she got my money, then consistent failed promises, she ignored my texts and calls for days on end, and then outright lied to my face which was the straw that broke the camels back. After I complained about her to head office she never spoke to me again, not even on completion day. She's basically a show woman who gets your money and disappears, then hands you off to her assistant. On that note Nikki has an assistant called Jeanette who is the only saving grace and does all the hard work. She's the only good thing about it. My hose sold for under the asking price after 3 weeks. The same house 2 doors down sold for £10k over asking price in 24 hours. This was due to the incompetence of Nikki at Yopa.
Posted 1 month ago
The agent we originally signed up with was brilliant, however, he left and we were allocated another local agent. From a customer service perspective you would imagine the new agent who lives in your actual area, Killingworth, would introduce themselves to you, never happened. She actually did more harm than good by advising a potential buyer that we’d taken our property off the market, allegedly. Eventually we found a buyer & dealt with them directly as opposed to YOPA. Lesson learnt, never deal with this company again.
Posted 1 month ago
You want to watch this lot. They valued my house at less than the equity release amount that I have been offered!
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking Service on 2 occasions!
Posted 1 month ago
When I phoned up to book a viewing it was a pain because they didn’t have availability for the hone owner so the time I booked in and date had to be changed numerous times. Due to covid we were told we weren’t allowed to take our baby in with us (myself and my partner) so we would have to wait in the car and swap over with the baby. Bit of a pain but fair enough considering the current situation however the man who worked for yopa on the phone was rude quite rude about it with an attitude so we didn’t bother viewing the property in the end, put us off.
Posted 1 month ago
NEVER AGAIN. Really dissapointed with Yopa and its South East London agent Hannah McDuffus. I was buying a house via Yopa. I informed the vendor about every step of the buying process I was on via the Yopa online messages. When I got a mortgage offer and paid for searches, solicitor's work has been almost done, and we could complete in 1 month, the vendor changes their mind without informing me. Very poor communication from the agent, never answers phone calls, ignores messages and requires updates in impolite manner. The agent hasn't informed me about vendor changing their mind till the very last minute. I suspect a vendor got another offer elsewhere and the agent never mentioned it to me. Could have asked me to match it. Arrogant attitude, unprofessional service and poor communication. I would never use Yopa again.
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT USE AS A BUYER. Bought a flat through Yopa and they were horrendous. As soon as the offer went in and was accepted. No communication. Estate agent not answering calls or texts. Emails ignored. Absolutely useless. Would avoid at all costs!! My solicitor advised me at the beginning how difficult Yopa are! Should have listened !! AVOID AVOID AVOID !!!
Posted 2 months ago
Yopa are a terrible company I'm currently trying to buy a house through the company it's been 11 months the agent Tracy Chaplin does not answer her phone or respond to any messages left on the answering machine as to why the probate is taking so long and what is happening. The general call center are unable to help and give me email address to send questions to which I don't get replies. 0 stars.
Posted 2 months ago
Selling the house was good. Once that was done we heard nothing, no response to any correspondence. Quite rude messages back, changed agent 3 times. I've moved out and the agent (who initially got the move date wrong) still hasn't collected the keys from me.
Posted 2 months ago
totally useless pictures are all lies and description is rubbish
Posted 3 months ago
Won’t let me sign up. So can’t get any info on the flat from the owners as yopa don’t have any info specific to the property - like how long the lease is on the flat! Come on, what are they doing for their money - nothing. It’s simply an expensive listing service,
Posted 3 months ago
Found a beautiful house to buy after, which just happened to be being sold through YOPA. After we agreed the initial sale, the communication between our solicitors and YOPA (the sellers solicitors) became more and more difficult, and eventually impossible to contact. Luckily, we have been in direct contact with the seller, who is experiencing the same issues as our solicitors. He has received no responses from Yopa, and days and days go by, without receiving any communication back from them. Urgent requests sent from our solicitors a few weeks back, as we are now homeless (as per agreeing a March completion - we moved out of rental) and the seller has still not received any contract (we signed ours 3 weeks ago!) We are now 5 weeks past the date we were supposed to complete and have no idea when they might decide to respond or get this sale through. Really scary experience which takes all of the pleasure out of buying your first home. This company does not care about anyone - DO NOT USE.
Posted 3 months ago
YOPA is rated 1.67 based on 282 reviews