en

Sixty and Me Gentle Yoga Video Series

About Sixty and Me: Sixty and Me is an online magazine about life after 60. Our gentle yoga DVDs help older adults to reduce the stiffness in their bodies, while finding more energy.

Email:
info@sixtyandme.com

Location:
Baarermattstrasse 19

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Visit Product Page

Sixty and Me's customers rate them 4.73 / 5.

Click here to read reviews of their service.

"I needed this product more than I realized. I am 62 and still in very good health, so I was doing this more as a precaution than anything. I was so sore after my first lesson that it made me realize how very desperately I need it to reconnect with my body. I have now done several sessions and I'm amazed at how much I am enjoying this series. I would highly recommend this for any seasoned person"
Posted 1 year ago
"I like these DVD's. I am not 60 yet, but I have chronic back pain. I found these DVD's very helpful,even I know most of poses. All exercises very soft and gentle with very detail explanation, sometimes its a little bit slow for me, but I understand, its for more older people. I really feel in love of some of low back and spine exercises and do them every day for 5 min. Instructor has a very pleasant voice and very knowledgeable, and what the most important for me don't talk to much, just straight to the point. Thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
"I love the gentle yoga videos. I have only watched the first one so far, but I am doing the joint session as much as possible, and it has really helped me. I am quite out of shape, and this has given me the jump start I need to keep at it. Thank you so much!"
Posted 1 year ago
"A Big Hello To All. I truly enjoy the Gentle Yoga Video series. Time permitting I try to do them every morning before starting my day. It is so relaxing listening to Cat talk you through each step, her voice is pleasant to listen to. I find after completing each session I feel very relaxed and calm. When I do miss doing my early morning sessions I feel I don't have that calmness during the day. Yoga is very new for me and sometimes I have to make myself do the sessions but they are very rewarding. Regards Stephanie"
Posted 1 year ago
"I simply love my yoga series, the instructor is easily understood and she has a gentle voice. Well worth the money."
Posted 1 year ago
"I thoroughly enjoy the Gentle Yoga Video Series for a number of reasons. The instructor is appropriately cautious coaching participants not to overdo a pose or how to modify a pose based on individual needs. The video allows you to hold a pose long enough to get the most out of the stretch, the aspect that I enjoy the most. It engages you physically, mentally and spiritually. By offering exercise segments that isolate the various areas of the body, you can easily replay the segments that you need most without a tedious search. Best of all, regular usage has helped me with balance, flexibility, strength, relaxation and to loosen really tight muscles. What a gift to myself!"
Posted 1 year ago
"This gentle yoga series is excellent. It has given me back the confidence I need to rebuild my yoga practice. I have been in a pattern of self destruction for the last 3 years and this yoga has broken it. I am a former yoga instructor with 15 years of practice behind me before I got my certification. I taught for 2 years and then the center where I had been teaching closed down. I could not find another place to do yoga being I lived in a small town and people didn't want to share space with "those yoga people". I really fell to pieces, my community was gone and I couldn't pull it back together. I have been working on getting back to a healthier state of mind for the last year. I started going to the gym and hired a personal trainer to work with me once a week. That helped, but it didn't give me stretching and relaxation that my body longed for from my yoga practice. Then I found this gentle yoga series and the yoga flow. Its hard to find something to start with. I needed something special and I found it within these two series. I have been practicing these videos every day now for 3 weeks. They are bringing something back to me that I thought was lost. That feeling of no resistance from space gained during yoga practice. I also get a wonderful feeling of love for myself after a caring and thoughtful practice. My specialty when I was teaching yoga was restorative, 2 hours of blissful relaxation and caring for my body, and helping others care for theirs. Thank you for sharing this gentle yoga series, you know what a sixty something body needs. It is an incredible value, yoga studios are pricey. You won't find a better deal out there. And you can start in the privacy of your own home. I use my iPad so my flow is quick to hand and good on my body. Namaste"
Posted 1 year ago
"I am so pleased to have both Internet and DVDs program, I use to attend yoga classes, and broke my. Foot so that was no longer an option, I am 87 and wanted to get back to yoga and felt I couldn't keep up with the classes. The (sixty and me) program was just the right program for me to work at my own pace, and not feel self conscious the program has detailed features and the value with both dvd and Internet worked very well for me. I'm able to move better and feel better and exercising at my own pace. Love this program."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent videos with gentle movements and a lot of variations given for each pose that can personalize it to be easier or more challenging. I definitely feel it in my muscles the next day, in a good way. I am a 62 year old woman with osteoarthritis and neck issues and had no trouble with any of the postures. Have been through all the videos twice now. My only suggestion - I wish there were a 'fast track' version with just the 'middle difficulty' postures and the relaxing background music, once you know the routine it is aggravating to have to listen to the explanations and modifications every time. But all in all, a really wonderful video series (and I do the postures on my own now, without the videos, with my own calm background music.)"
Posted 1 year ago
"I really like the instructor's style, the way she takes the time to explain each move and really seems to know how the moves will feel to different people and explains how to adjust for different body types and abilities I only have one complaint and that is that I wish the final session in the series was a little longer; something that I might eventually do everyday, after practicing the individual sessions for different parts of the body for awhile."
Posted 1 year ago
"I have not been able to open the DVD on my computer. However I used the link you sent and was able to see the videos that way. They are very good. Hopefully I will be able to get the DVD to work. Thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
"I am enjoying these videos. They are very slow paced but effective even after 1 session I could feel a difference. I like that you hold each pose long enough that it really is effective! I like the mind, body connection. The shipping was fast and the fact that you can stream the videos was great so I could get started right away. I not yet 60 but these are good for any age that wants to really learn yoga and get results."
Posted 1 year ago
"I am 72 years old and recently started having pain and stiffness in my neck and hip. It was fairly severe. I have started recovery for my neck through physical therapy and acupuncture with good results on a continuing basis. I noticed that many of the physical therapy exercises were like yoga poses that I had practiced many years ago. I found Gentle Yoga on line as a good starting point for me. I have used it daily for several weeks and am finding that it augments the treatment for my neck and is greatly alleviating my hip pain as well. My goal is to keep practicing on a regular basis and gradually progress to more intensive yoga, maybe even like I used to do."
Posted 1 year ago
"Nice visuals, good pace and easy to follow. I think it is good value for the money and is better than anything else I have seen on the market."
Posted 1 year ago
"I am using the videos instead of a class. It is so convenient for when I have unexpected free time. Each segment helps in some way, it can be easy and challenging in the same segment! Thank you!"
Posted 1 year ago

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support