Gentle Yoga Video Series Reviews

4.8 Rating 605 Reviews
Read Sixty and Me Reviews

More than 5 hours of gentle yoga sequences for older adults. 2 DVDs + online access.

About Sixty and Me:

Sixty and Me is an online magazine about life after 60. Our gentle yoga DVDs help older adults to reduce the stiffness in their bodies, while finding more energy.

Visit Product Page
I originally bought the DVD to give to my mother-in-law who had a stroke a few years ago. She has mobility issues and I thought chair yoga would be perfect for her. I sat down to watch it, feeling stiff and somewhat tired. At the end of the first session on joints I got up from the chair feeling so much better. The stretches are easy, but so effective. After watching it, I decided that even though she may have a problem doing some of the stretches on the damage side of her body, I think the rest of it be very beneficial for her. I've decided to keep the DVD for myself, and buy another copy for my mother-in-law.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This video series has been life changing for both my husband and I. Movement, stretching and breathing have improved us in so many ways. This program has even helped us be aware of another health issue because we were listening to our bodies. I have recommended this to everyone—no matter what age—because of the improvements we have seen personally. Wish we had started this years ago!! Thank you for making it available!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent video and great value. Love the beautiful setting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I just love my Gentle Yoga videos. I bought both the first and the second Flow DVD’s. I am 65 and needed something to help improve my flexibility and balance. These videos are perfect. They build on each other so I feel like I’m advancing. I have only been doing them for a few weeks but I see improvement already. They are the right amount of difficulty for older women or men. I also think Kat, the Instructor, is wonderful! Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have Idiopathic Neuropathy, Fibromyalgia, arthritis etc....I have been having issues with trying to find something I can do. I do not take meds for the conditions, too sensitive to side effects...so I have been trying to find something I can do as an exercise. I ordered the videos and I have only done the one on joints so far, but I really like them. They are very easy to understand and I have been trying to do them daily takes about 35 - 45 minutes depending on how long I let myself relax at the end lol ! I have done them for one week. We took an excursion out of town for two days did not take the video with me or a laptop to play the video there, but after doing them everyday remembered most of the stretches and did them in a hotel room! Really helped east our stiffness from riding in a car all day the previous day! I highly recommend these videos, you do not have to be super flexible and she gives you alternatives if you cannot do all the moves on ways to make it easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I’ve been doing stretches and some yoga poses for years but this program is unique and new. The instructor talks a lot which may seem too much at first but it’s all about helping you connect with your body. She gives you options and her calming encouraging voice helps you breathe and move. I am only on video 4 and taking my time doing about 1/3 of a video at s time. I’m enjoying the slow pace and it was definitely worth the money to have these videos available whenever and wherever I need them. I have vertigo issues and yoga was recommended by my doctor.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery was fast. I thought at 63 having been in n out of hospital the last 2 yrs with not much mobility I would struggle but I’ve found it very useful. I’ve paced myself n started slow n easy. It’s early days but I think I’m getting a bit more flexible. At least I haven’t had a fall for a while which is great. If you’re on the fence - give it a go you could always return it or give to a friend but I don’t think you will.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi! These Gentle You Video Series are exactly right for me. At 67 years these are the pace I am able to cope with, Currently have a bad back and the exercises are just what I need. Love the variety of the DVDs. Very affordable. Thank you. Love them Cheers Pat
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago