Adaptainer Reviews

4.9 Rating 488 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Adaptainer
4.9
Based on 488 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Adaptainer Reviews

About Adaptainer:

Adaptainer was founded in 1989 to supply new and used shipping containers for sale and hire together with bespoke container consultancy and conversion services.

Today the company is regarded as a leader in the marketplace and technical innovator of intermodal containers.

We have developed vast expertise within the intermodal industry over a period of decades and consistently strive to provide an outstanding service to all of our clients, both large and small.

We believe this dedication to our customers is the reason Adaptainer has gained a reputation for excellence within the intermodal market.

Our founder directors and staff share many years of experience within the shipping container industry including, container manufacture, leasing, repair and modifications, as well as customised container design and manufacture for specialised applications.

Visit Website

Phone:

03301 220222

Email:

enquiries@adaptainer.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We looked at sourcing a 20ft container from several companies but chose Adaptainer as the ordering process was so simple and efficient and also very competitive! Our container is spot on as a "single tripper" and even smells brand new !! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Adaptainer 10/10 !!
Adaptainer 5 star review on 23rd September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A very simple process ordered. email confirming delivery. delivered on the day and at the time promised positioned where it needed to be simple And I’ve just bought another one
Adaptainer 5 star review on 21st September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Having contacted Adaptainer regarding container hire I found them very helpful in terms of assessing our needs and positioning the most appropriate solution
Adaptainer 5 star review on 2nd September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
fantastic service everything on time New Bharat Coaches Ltd
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was very pleased with the quality of the container it more than met my expectations The delivery service was perfect, on time and efficient. Value for money
Adaptainer 5 star review on 2nd September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Adaptainer provided me with a new (I specified 2020 build) container and arranged delivery to the site. Very competitive price and lovely ladies to deal with. Altogether faultless service and transaction. I'm VERY pleased and wholly recommend this company. I'm long term storing my furniture and worldly belongings in it, while I go sailing, but also need ready access to everything, so first I insulated it myself (1" air gap and then celotex in the top and x4 layers bubble-wrap blankets down the sides) and then am filling it as if an archive store (using my own furniture as racking rather than inaccessible stacks of boxes). All is going well and to plan. I am confident that as a long term investment I have made the right decision. Thank you the staff at Adapatainer, Ipswich.
Adaptainer 5 star review on 1st September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We have ordered several lots of containers and the customer service has been second to none. Even refunded our money when we changed our mind on one order quite last minute! Definitely would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice and helpful from start to finish..driver was given wrong postcode but corrected mistake with a phone call and arrived not too much later than the appointed time.
Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bought a new container and I'm extremely happy with it. Delivered on time. Great around service. Shayne
Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
On the day the container arrived i emailed the person who i was in touch with and thanked her for the delivery and and constant updates. Everyone i spoke to including the driver was as helpful as possible and a pleasure to deal with. Alan
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely delighted with our container. Fabulous price, excellent customer service and delivered on time. Would highly recommend
Adaptainer 5 star review on 24th August 2020 Adaptainer 5 star review on 24th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
First time I have used this company, have to say they are very up front With the rates, east to work out and good prices, I am renting this new container which was Tailored for my needs. And really happy with the rate, and A very good company to deal with. They even gave me slot times Of 2 hrs window to have it delivered, very Safe, happy and satisfied wIth what I have hired.
Adaptainer 5 star review on 24th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, excellent customer service, very happy with transaction. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
First class sevice .Delivered on time and placed into an enclosed area perfectly.Have already recommended you to people who have asked where i purchased it from.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic service from Adaptainer!. The whole process was straight forward from start to finish; easy ordering, delivery arranged quickly, arrived on time and the driver was super helpful and very skilled in unloading and positioning the containers exactly where we needed them
Adaptainer 5 star review on 31st July 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We recently purchased 4 containers from Adaptainer and the whole process was very efficient from the sales team to the people who delivered them on site. We would through,y recommend them based on our experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great People to deal with, Great Price, Greater Service, Delivered on time !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bought a new container, received 5 star service throughout. Delivered and sited without a hitch. Would def recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional office staff and container arrived on day requested. Truck driver also positioned container where requested. Will use Adaptainer again in the future. Thanks Paul, Jessica
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very pleased with the container And the very friendly service. I would happily recommend Adaptainer to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Adaptainer is rated 4.9 based on 488 reviews