Adaptainer Reviews

4.9 Rating 488 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Adaptainer
4.9
Based on 488 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Adaptainer Reviews

About Adaptainer:

Adaptainer was founded in 1989 to supply new and used shipping containers for sale and hire together with bespoke container consultancy and conversion services.

Today the company is regarded as a leader in the marketplace and technical innovator of intermodal containers.

We have developed vast expertise within the intermodal industry over a period of decades and consistently strive to provide an outstanding service to all of our clients, both large and small.

We believe this dedication to our customers is the reason Adaptainer has gained a reputation for excellence within the intermodal market.

Our founder directors and staff share many years of experience within the shipping container industry including, container manufacture, leasing, repair and modifications, as well as customised container design and manufacture for specialised applications.

Visit Website

Phone:

03301 220222

Email:

enquiries@adaptainer.co.uk

Great service from start to finish… and faultless quality containers / additional fittings too.
Adaptainer 5 star review on 26th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very pleased with the help from the people I spoke to, I was kept informed about the container becoming available. Even with Christmas and New Year between ordering and delivery was only approximately 12 weeks which I feel is exceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service, only company that could provide a container within short time. Good quality container, professional staff dealing with me. Competitive pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have bought containers from Adaptainer on two occasions. The company has always impressed me with their friendly and high quality service and the containers are top quality. The delivery drivers were outstandingly skilful and very keen to help get them in exactly the right place. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Just had the containers delivered and they look great! feel dry inside even in the cold weather we've had. Very secure
Adaptainer 5 star review on 27th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent, amazing product, built to an excellent level, there was a miscommunication between ourselves and Adaptainer of which it was merely an oversight by both parties and the staff at Adaptainer couldn't have been more helpful in fixing the issue no questions asked, excellent level of customer service and professionalism, could not recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mission accomplished! Adaptainer are just the best. I hate dealing with people who don’t care. You guys have been awesome. Total respect for this driver And the amazing team behind him. Thank you. Proud to know you.
Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th January 2022 Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th January 2022 Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th January 2022 Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th January 2022 Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th January 2022 Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The whole process of buying a container and having it delivered was made easy by the efficiency and professionalism of Sophie and the rest of the team I dealt with. The price was competitive and I would definitely recommend Adaptainer to anybody looking for a container.
Adaptainer 5 star review on 10th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service from start to finish with Adaptainer, having never bought a shipping container before these people guided me through all the processes from purchasing to delivery. Container was delivered on time, on the day allocated by a very professional driver. Good communication and follow up throughout. If you are looking for a used container I highly recommend this company.
Adaptainer 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service and delivery Thanks Thanks
Adaptainer 4 star review on 25th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service and communication Victoria Sophie & Russ with the delivery 10 out of 10
Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Adaptainer is a truely customer service focused supplier of Shipping Containers. The whole Experience from the Ordering to the Delivery has been swift and faultless
Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent all round service. We were originaly going to buy a new(once used container) but were advised by adaptainer that the A1 were a good alternative at a competative price . The a1 container that arrived looks nearly as good as a new (once used ) and we will certainly use adaptainer again.
Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th May 2021 Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great containers as Always! Can't wait for my next delivery
Adaptainer 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found the company extremely helpful when asking for advice on what suited my needs. Nothing was too much trouble. They offered advice on size, cost, and which is the best paint to use. The entrance to the site is tight, so I sent photos and the used a delivery service that could cope. Delivery went very smoothly, the container is neatly tucked away and just awaits painting. Very happy with the company; I got several quotes and theirs was the best price.
Adaptainer 5 star review on 19th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Container on site checked and in good condition so thank you very much. I would also like to add that I appreciate the polite clear and positive attitude of the driver who went above and beyond to make sure the container was positioned as I requested. This whole process was a very positive experience form enquiry to delivery. Good communication was kept throughout the whole process. Thank you to your team.
Adaptainer 5 star review on 14th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Adaptainer were very helpful at all stages from order to delivery. They fitted a side 'pedestrian' door and a lock box. For an 11 year old container it is in extremely good condition. Delivery by hi-ab into the garden was excellent, the container was lowered inch perfect. Well recommended.
Adaptainer 5 star review on 13th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Second hand container with good paint job and excellent customer service through the whole process
Adaptainer 5 star review on 5th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really impressed with the customer service of Adaptainer. My enquiry was dealt with in a friendly and professional manner. I was nervous about buying a container for an office conversion. They made it simple and provided clear guidance right the way through to delivery.
Adaptainer 5 star review on 30th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick delivery, helpfull driver, professional staff in general. Thank you
Adaptainer 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
perfect. exactly what we wanted. brilliant service from start to finish
Adaptainer 5 star review on 26th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Adaptainer is rated 4.9 based on 488 reviews