All About Living Reviews

4.8 Rating 118 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend All About Living
4.8
Based on 118 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read All About Living Reviews

About All About Living:

Midlands largest fireplace showrooms with literally hundreds of products on display from wood burning stoves to the latest gas fires and media wall electric fires on live display.

Visit Website

Phone:

01163667766

Email:

paul@allaboutliving.co.uk

Location:

68 - 72 Hinckley Road, 68-72 Hinckley Road,
68 - 72 Hinckley Road, 68-72 Hinckley Road
leicester
LE30RD

Bought Sunday tea time and arrive dinnertime Tuesday polite and professional service good quantity service and half the price of our local show room Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Jason we appreciate your review we try our best to have the fastest delivery time and best prices possible for our customers, we are happy to hear you're content with your purchase!
Posted 5 months ago
Brilliant service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Gavin we appreciate your review on our service.
Posted 5 months ago
Great price, helpful friendly service and swift delivery. Well done
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Richard we appreciate your review on our service and delivery. Your message will be passed onto the staff involved!
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery was bang on time and the chap was brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Delivery was bang on time and the chap was brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Thank you for your review we are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!
Posted 5 months ago
Best price on the market...and isearched all the offers. Super fast delivery and friendly service.An A1 company!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Barbara we appreciate your review. We try our hardest to give our customers the best price possible and we will pass your message onto the staff involved.
Posted 5 months ago
Great communication from the sales team and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Terry we appreciate your review on our customer service, we will pass your message to the staff involved!
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent choice of fires in a very friendly and knowledgeable showroom. Installation of our fire by Jason was absolutely brilliant. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Nigel we appreciate your review on our customer service and will pass your message to the staff involved!
Posted 5 months ago
We found that this store has the widest range of fires and surrounds within the Leicestershire area. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. The installation process went smoothly and I would recommend this store.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Thank you for your review. We try our hardest to give our customers a wide selection so that they can find the product that is perfect for them!
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic flame effects using the app you can go from realistic to disco and everything in between. Supper fast delivery from All About Living and their driver Nick couldn’t have been more helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Helen we appreciate your review and are glad to hear you're pleased with your purchase! We will pass your message about delivery to Nick and he will be more then happy.
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. their own delivery driver as well. impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Barbara, really pleased that you had a good experience with our services. Many thanks for the feedback from the All About Living staff.
Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately I have nothing positive to report…Firstly before you ask customers for feedback you really need to ensure that their order was fulfilled, I cannot respond to the majority of the questions regarding a ‘no-show’ delivery. I telephoned the following day on Saturday to see what had happened and am still waiting for an answer so why send the questionnaire? Very difficult to rate or review as the promised delivery on Friday 24/03/23 failed to arrive. Unable to give ‘No Stars’ so had to give one. We travelled 100 miles to West Wales on the Thursday afternoon to the property in anticipation of a potential early delivery the following day, we then waited in all day as I was told that because the Milo electric stove was being delivered directly from the manufacturer a delivery time wasn’t possible, only a delivery date of Friday 24 March. Despite having my telephone number and email address no attempt was made to notify me that my order wasn’t going to be delivered. I am still waiting for an explanation four days on ! The stove was required on the Friday as our carpenter had arranged to be with us first thing the following morning to measure up and make a template for the slate hearth in the bedroom and having the fire in situ would have been useful as a visual guide to see how deep it needed to be. So, all in all a lot of wasted time all round. My Visa card was debited on the 18th March and I would appreciate a full refund by the end of today, Monday 27 March.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David good to speak with you today. You unfortunately requested delivery to an area which was well out of our normal delivery parameters (south west wales) you called our sales line as our site wouldn’t allow a purchase to be made in your post code, and we decided together to proceed utilising the manufactures own direct delivery service which was available in your area. The manufacturer failed to deliver on the correct day and you understandably requested a refund which has been granted. I thank you for your understanding that this situation was not the fault of All About Living but was due to the manufacturer missing the delivery window. We will no longer be using the manufacturer in question’s delivery service and are once again sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
Really warm fire easy to operate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephan, glad to hear that you are happy with your product. Many thanks the All About Living team.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent company who gave me a superb price for a Flamerite fire. They kept me up to speed with delivery which is direct by the manufacturers. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Malcom Thank you for taking the time to review both our service and the product.
Posted 1 year ago
Great company to deal with.. fast and efficent service.. and plenty of contact...also £100 cheaper than other sites i was looking at
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark Thank you for reviewing All About Living it’s great to hear that you were pleased with both the price and the service.
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service excellent. I choose my delivery day, at no extra cost. Arrived promptly and looks beautiful. Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sian Thank you for taking the time to review our service. It’s great to know that you are enjoying your new fire and we will inform the driver concerned that you were pleased with the delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff who managed our requirement for a Stovax Huntingdon 30 quickly and efficiently. Delivery was made within 3 days of the order. One negative was that we found a bolt was missing from one of the legs (later found in our driveway!) however, it was likely a Stovax packing issue as the stove was packed as delivered by Stovax to All About Living.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ronald Thank you for your review and for letting us know that you were pleased with the speedy delivery. Ps glad you found your bolt.
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed in the management's behaviour. Absolut Living Ltd sends a parcel with missing item ( MILANO BACKGAMMON SET ) for over £340. The company cannot blame the client as we have proof the box arrived open according to the CCTV. We are taken the case to the next level of small claims court as we do not like to be treated like stupid by this company. Be very careful if you write a negative review on social media, you will be blocked - lucky they can not do this on this platform, and people will have a chance to realise how they treat clients
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service when buying a stove. Delivered the next day. Also confirmed measurements as stove to fit in tight spot. Good price too. Would recommend this company.
All About Living 5 star review on 17th January 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John Thank you for your review, the stove looks great and we will let the team know you were pleased with the speedy delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
WOW WOW WOW. Customer service second to none. I really didn’t think it existed anymore but Scott and Paul proved me to be wrong. Within a week of seeing this fire online it has been delivered to Devon. I was hesitant about ordering online especially as All About Living are so far away but needn’t have worried. I would recommend to anyone and everyone without hesitation. Thank you both very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sandra Wow Wow Wow. What a great review! We went the extra mile (excuse the pun) to put a dedicated delivery into Devon and we are delighted it paid off.
Posted 1 year ago
All About Living is rated 4.8 based on 118 reviews