American Soda Reviews

4.1 Rating 2,142 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend American Soda
4.1
Based on 2,142 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read American Soda Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 359 3655

Email:

ben@americansoda.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how American Soda made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have made a number of purchases from American Soda and have always been satisfied with the service, price and prompt shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Got my first order a few days ago really happy with the quality of packaging also they put in an extra tootsie roll will definitely be ordering more
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Easy to order .very good delivery service. Will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Quick delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Package came soggy, content half destroyed, no answer on 2 messages to the support, even after 3 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Amazing choice. fast delivery :)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Everything went Good. And tze package delivered Very fast
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I don't reserve it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Customer service is none existent- literally. You phone the number, any time of day , and are greated with a recording telling you to email instead. When I placed my order I didn’t receive the email confirmation the web page stated I would be sent upon submission. So after an hour I rang. Then emailed. No response. About a 30 minutes later I suddenly noticed they also carried my favourite Ranch dressing. So assuming they hadn’t already worked on my order I again called, then emailed a request to add this extra item to my order. Two days later I finally received my order confirmation email but no mention of the extra items nor was the email seemingly in response to my very first email. The goods arrived 48hrs later but still no response from Customer Service about my additional item. I tried ringing again, but again received the same recorded message to email. So they only hurt themselves by missing out on a larger sale. There is no excuse for non existent customer service when your business isn’t a manufacturer just a middle reseller. Its a shame because , with the US products they offer we would have become a loyal and heavy user to stave of home sickness for my wife and daughter.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Apart from throwing the package over the fence ans breaking the bars, it was ok
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
SUPER FAST! It's hard to get hold of American cereal in the UK, especially the less known brands. I ordered 4 boxes of cereal and they arrived the next day! So pleased and was happy with the prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Arrived on time and packaged well. Very happy with products.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Einkauf #1801358078⁩ Dear ladies and gentlemen, I received my order last week from you. Unfortunately, the two steak sauces have a pull date of August 28 this year. For me this is not acceptable to receive food which has to be used within 2,5 months. This is also not realistic. The last time when I ordered it from you the pull date was 1,5 years in advance. Could you pls send me two new steak sauces with a longer pull date? Is it necessary that I return my two bottles? Could you send me a retour translucent then? Unfortately I have not received an answer to my mail up to now.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The service of American Soda is great. It would be good if the articles were available all the time though. In my case it was the Cheerios Cereals. They tend to be sold out quite fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Out do date stock sent out - ok for snacks a few months is fine. but 7 years!!!! WTF. do not use as they don't reply and they are shipping so far out of date stock it will make you ill! AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Easy to use website, quick delivery, up to delivery notifications of order progress
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Placed order 07th june 2018 still Processing contacted by email on 13 June 2018 was told our system that the order you placed on the 07-06-2018 unfortunately came through with fraud alerts. Please can you send me photographic evidence of a utility bill that shows your name and delivery address matching the name and delivery address on the order.Done this on 14th June still no response (now 18th june) however payment taken on 07th june
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great value for money,great selection and prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ich bin sehr erfreut über die rasche Lieferung.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
American Soda is rated 4.1 based on 2,142 reviews