Anchor Vans Reviews

4.53 Rating 191 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Anchor Vans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Anchor Vans Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01189710230

Email:

enquiries.website@anchorvans.co.uk

Location:

Anchor Van Centre A4 Bath Rd Padworth Reading

Write Your review

Tell us how Anchor Vans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
THIS LOT STOLE £500 FROM ME A PENSIONER , I PAID A DEPOSIT ON A VAN WITH 14500 MILES ON IT AT £16500 .THEN I NCONTACTED EVANS HALSHAW WHO HAD SAME VAN BUT TOP OF THE RANGE BRAND NEW FOR ONY ANOTHER £600 . THIS BUNCH REFUSED TO REFUND ME SO TAKING THEM TO COURT TO SHOW WHAT THIS LOT ARE ALL ABOUT . IT WILL BE ON ALL SOCIAL MEDIA WORLDWIDE
Posted 5 months ago
Put a deposit of £500 on 14th March on VW Caddy. Included in the price was £100 cost air vent in van which I needed as I was setting up a brand new dog walking business. My partner spoke to Wayne Garnham to cancel the van due to coronavirus outbreak and we were told that we would not get our deposit back. It’s a huge disappointment for me not to set up my business, even more saddened by the fact that Anchor can’t be flexible given the extenuating circumstances to refund our deposit. Emailed Simon Joyce at Anchor Vans yesterday and left a message for Wayne Garnham and no response at all. I have a young child off school to look after and no source of income as I’m unemployed. Really poor. Why can they give another client a refund and not me? Surely these circumstances are exceptional?
Posted 1 year ago
I put a deposit down on a van as my finance company had said I could have the finance everything was signed and nearly ready to go through then at the last minute the finance company pulled out. So id rang steve who id been dealing with about it to be told I couldn’t have my deposit back he said to take it up with the finance company which was fair enough however bearing in mind he told me the van wouldn’t be ready for 2 weeks as in his words “ he wasn’t rushing it it wasn’t ready and it would be a couple of weeks for it to be ready”it wasn’t even mot d as I have checked it on line so basically the van was no where near ready to sell anyway so out of commmon courtesy they could of give me my deposit back it all makes sense now why they get you to do a bank transfer to pay your deposit and not a card payment like I asked to do as there’s no way of claiming it back and your not covered in these situations but they obviously don’t tell you that, they are total con artists so anyone buying from them be careful I’m seeking legal action against them and the finance company and have written to watchdog people should not be allowed to steal other peoples money
Posted 2 years ago
Bad customer service. Service manager shouted at me down the phone during warranty claim. After I was sold a car with broken air con and tried to claim. Said would not fix under the warranty and accused me of breaking it after 200 miles. Very disappointed would not use again.
Posted 4 years ago
When i bought a van i was told it come with a full service and check over to make sure all was ok. I guy called 'Carlos' told me a receipt of all works carried out would sent in the post. Well after two months nothing. But my mechanic has assured me that this van hasnt been serviced for a while. It has faulty brakes, faulty electrics... to be honest if you want to buy an expensive pile of **** then anchor vans is for you.
Posted 4 years ago
i brought a van from anchor van sales, 2 months down the line problems with the clutch, phoned anchor vans, they replied out of warranty due to the milage the van has done since i brought it which was 10500 miles, i paid £11500- for the van, i expect it to last longer then 2.5 months, not very happy with anchor vans, i run a fleet of 5 vans & i change them every 4 years, i wont be using anchor vans in the future
Posted 4 years ago
colin pritchard is a disgrace to the motor trade he lies like a cheep rug and cant be trusted i would never use this company again
Posted 5 years ago
Anchor Vans is rated 4.53 based on 191 reviews