Anchor Vans Reviews

4.5 Rating 195 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Anchor Vans
4.5
Based on 195 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Anchor Vans Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01189710230

Email:

enquiries.website@anchorvans.co.uk

Location:

Anchor Van Centre A4 Bath Rd Padworth Reading

Write Your review

Tell us how Anchor Vans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I recently bought a Citroen Relay with the 3 months warranty as standard, within a few thousand miles the brakes were grinding and the clutch was squealing when it was put in, I emailed Aaron with the issues and he told me that it’s a return to base warranty so I would have to bring it down abs they would fix it. I dropped the van off and they informed me that the brake discs had a lip on them so they shaved it off so this would resolve that issue but they couldn’t find any issue with the clutch or make the clutch make the noise I was reporting (I have provided video evidence of the clutch issue). I picked my van up, and nothing had changed with the van, the brakes were the same and the clutch continued to make the same noise, even though I was informed that they have taken to clutch out and inspected it with nothing wrong with it. I have been chasing them for an update to the issues for 2 weeks but I keep getting fobbed off, terrible service warranty not worth the £250.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great expert and professional service, keeps us updated and never have had any issues. Keeps our Vans on the road with minimal downtime, will use them again. Put down a £500 holding deposit on a van, picked up 4 working days later. Must say it was mint! You can tell they care. Cant fault them. Would not hesitate to recommend, Cheers!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi everyone I recently bought a van for anchor vans and i found they are helpful but i was very disappointed to find the van i wanted was not available to take away when they said it would be ready then i arrived to there premises to pick up another vehicle simalar to the one i was supposed to get only to find the brakes were terrible plus the 2 side doors were broken because i dont live in the uk and its now nearly time to be getting my boat i really needed to be leaving with a van so i did see a van which was ready to go so i gave it a little test run to find it was ok so i purchased this van but i realised when travelling from reading to liverpool which is a long drive when i was on the motorway doing 70mph when i braked the steering wheel was shaking so bad it felt like it was going to come off into my hand so that journey took alot of time. So i ring up the company today to let them know what had happened and asked if the van had an mot and he said yes but that would not show up on an mot which i find very bizarre anyway it would have been nice for the company to offer some kind of refund to me because of this but no nothing simply get it fixed yourself more money to be honest i found this company are all about getting vehicles out of there yards and getting the money i would never deal with them again and i will be advising anyone who is going to deal with them check ever single thing 2 maybe 3 times what should have been a 4 hour drive it took 7.5 hours due to the problem with the steering wheel shaking especially when you have a 9 year old in the van its makes it more difficult journey So will i use anchor vans again No Will i adive anyone to stay away Yes Thanks anchor vans Not a happy customer here
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They serviced my car I found out later they charged for oil they did not put in my car imagine the outcome new engine etc you must be some kind of fool to trust this lot. more bad reputation for a company that treats you with comtempt when have you been given the residue of oil from your service no they use that for other servicing big rip of merchants the good reviews are from their own staff
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I'm extremely happy with this company. Nothing was too much trouble and any problems was sorted out straightaway. Carl who dealt with me was brilliant and wi would buy a van fro these again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
THIS LOT STOLE £500 FROM ME A PENSIONER , I PAID A DEPOSIT ON A VAN WITH 14500 MILES ON IT AT £16500 .THEN I NCONTACTED EVANS HALSHAW WHO HAD SAME VAN BUT TOP OF THE RANGE BRAND NEW FOR ONY ANOTHER £600 . THIS BUNCH REFUSED TO REFUND ME SO TAKING THEM TO COURT TO SHOW WHAT THIS LOT ARE ALL ABOUT . IT WILL BE ON ALL SOCIAL MEDIA WORLDWIDE
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had my full BMW service here, good price, fast and knowledgeable staff - thank you, will be back for my MOT.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Put a deposit of £500 on 14th March on VW Caddy. Included in the price was £100 cost air vent in van which I needed as I was setting up a brand new dog walking business. My partner spoke to Wayne Garnham to cancel the van due to coronavirus outbreak and we were told that we would not get our deposit back. It’s a huge disappointment for me not to set up my business, even more saddened by the fact that Anchor can’t be flexible given the extenuating circumstances to refund our deposit. Emailed Simon Joyce at Anchor Vans yesterday and left a message for Wayne Garnham and no response at all. I have a young child off school to look after and no source of income as I’m unemployed. Really poor. Why can they give another client a refund and not me? Surely these circumstances are exceptional?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Visited Anchor Vans yesterday the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. They didn't have what I wanted so I left my phone number so they could give me a call. Very professional . Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I received my lovely new van last week no vat with made me 😀 no spare key made me sad😂 and sells man was not to helpful with this so cost me £140 😂😂😂😂😂. Tracey gainey
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased a transit custom from GVC 5 weeks ago. 3 weeks in it had an electrical fault. David relayed it from Suffolk to there premises and supplied me with a courtesy van. He then rectified, repaired and delivered it to my door within a week. I highly recommend them to anyone. Hes a professional and a gentleman. I would purchase a new van from these guys again. Great professional service throughout the company . Thanks guys. Shaun in suffolk
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I put a deposit down on a van as my finance company had said I could have the finance everything was signed and nearly ready to go through then at the last minute the finance company pulled out. So id rang steve who id been dealing with about it to be told I couldn’t have my deposit back he said to take it up with the finance company which was fair enough however bearing in mind he told me the van wouldn’t be ready for 2 weeks as in his words “ he wasn’t rushing it it wasn’t ready and it would be a couple of weeks for it to be ready”it wasn’t even mot d as I have checked it on line so basically the van was no where near ready to sell anyway so out of commmon courtesy they could of give me my deposit back it all makes sense now why they get you to do a bank transfer to pay your deposit and not a card payment like I asked to do as there’s no way of claiming it back and your not covered in these situations but they obviously don’t tell you that, they are total con artists so anyone buying from them be careful I’m seeking legal action against them and the finance company and have written to watchdog people should not be allowed to steal other peoples money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I found Steve very much tuned in to my chosen van and replied to all questions fully and was a pleasure to deal with -jerry platt
Helpful Report
(Steve) - Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic service great Value
Helpful Report
(Colin) - Posted 3 years ago
They were professional, offered a good deal and good customer service.
Helpful Report
(Colin) - Posted 3 years ago
By the very good service we received I would like to point out what a brilliant salesman you have Carl Brookes gave us all the information we wanted, and always phoned back when he said he would The service from your salesman was first class. Please pass this on to Carl
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sold me a cracking ford transit custom, very pleased with it. Proper professional van centre 👍
Helpful Report
(Wayne) - Posted 4 years ago
Wasnt all that impressed when I came down to view vans,no one on hand to serve you,left stood waiting in reception for a while,as salesman walked passed me many times,got the feeling that u think there's the vans take it or leave it.stephen was ok who served me but couldn't give van a test drive as battery was flat.would prob still use you in future but only as you have a large selection.must say Anne was fantastic that delivered van to me
Helpful Report
(Steve) - Posted 4 years ago
I honestly can not fault the service from Anchorvans. From day one they super professional and nothing was to much for them. Sophie was super efficient and no amount of questions I asked was to much. I would recommend Anchorvans to anyone wishing to purchase a van, to steal a tagline..they do exactly what it says on the tin!!!!
Helpful Report
(Louise) - Posted 4 years ago
The whole process from start to finish was great, I found Anchor Vans very easy to deal with, Michael who was the salesman i first spoke with remained as my sole contact point, so there was no rehashing of information when ever I called. Michael was more than happy to answer any questions I had and always responded quickly. I even had to change my choice of vans half way through the process due to a financial change on my part, but this was no problem to Michael and the team and the order was simply altered to reflect the new choice with no extra charges. The van arrived as promised and on time and the delivery driver was very pleasant and easy to work with to complete needed documentation. I did have a warranty issue on the van, a repaired windscreen that ultimately needed replacement and Michael sorted this with no issue at all and arranged for the replacement at a local facility to my location. This really proved just how good the service is at Anchor Vans and I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Anchor Vans and Michael as a great asset to the company.
Helpful Report
(Michael) - Posted 4 years ago
Anchor Vans is rated 4.49 based on 195 reviews