Anchor Vans Reviews

4.53 Rating 191 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Anchor Vans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Anchor Vans Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01189710230

Email:

enquiries.website@anchorvans.co.uk

Location:

Anchor Van Centre A4 Bath Rd Padworth Reading

Write Your review

Tell us how Anchor Vans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm extremely happy with this company. Nothing was too much trouble and any problems was sorted out straightaway. Carl who dealt with me was brilliant and wi would buy a van fro these again.
Posted 2 months ago
THIS LOT STOLE £500 FROM ME A PENSIONER , I PAID A DEPOSIT ON A VAN WITH 14500 MILES ON IT AT £16500 .THEN I NCONTACTED EVANS HALSHAW WHO HAD SAME VAN BUT TOP OF THE RANGE BRAND NEW FOR ONY ANOTHER £600 . THIS BUNCH REFUSED TO REFUND ME SO TAKING THEM TO COURT TO SHOW WHAT THIS LOT ARE ALL ABOUT . IT WILL BE ON ALL SOCIAL MEDIA WORLDWIDE
Posted 5 months ago
Had my full BMW service here, good price, fast and knowledgeable staff - thank you, will be back for my MOT.
Posted 8 months ago
Put a deposit of £500 on 14th March on VW Caddy. Included in the price was £100 cost air vent in van which I needed as I was setting up a brand new dog walking business. My partner spoke to Wayne Garnham to cancel the van due to coronavirus outbreak and we were told that we would not get our deposit back. It’s a huge disappointment for me not to set up my business, even more saddened by the fact that Anchor can’t be flexible given the extenuating circumstances to refund our deposit. Emailed Simon Joyce at Anchor Vans yesterday and left a message for Wayne Garnham and no response at all. I have a young child off school to look after and no source of income as I’m unemployed. Really poor. Why can they give another client a refund and not me? Surely these circumstances are exceptional?
Posted 1 year ago
Visited Anchor Vans yesterday the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. They didn't have what I wanted so I left my phone number so they could give me a call. Very professional . Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
I received my lovely new van last week no vat with made me 😀 no spare key made me sad😂 and sells man was not to helpful with this so cost me £140 😂😂😂😂😂. Tracey gainey
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a transit custom from GVC 5 weeks ago.
3 weeks in it had an electrical fault.
David relayed it from Suffolk to there premises and supplied me with a courtesy van.
He then rectified, repaired and delivered it to my door within a week.
I highly recommend them to anyone.
Hes a professional and a gentleman.
I would purchase a new van from these guys again.
Great professional service throughout the company .
Thanks guys.
Shaun in suffolk
Posted 2 years ago
I put a deposit down on a van as my finance company had said I could have the finance everything was signed and nearly ready to go through then at the last minute the finance company pulled out. So id rang steve who id been dealing with about it to be told I couldn’t have my deposit back he said to take it up with the finance company which was fair enough however bearing in mind he told me the van wouldn’t be ready for 2 weeks as in his words
“ he wasn’t rushing it it wasn’t ready and it would be a couple of weeks for it to be ready”it wasn’t even mot d as I have checked it on line so basically the van was no where near ready to sell anyway so out of commmon courtesy they could of give me my deposit back it all makes sense now why they get you to do a bank transfer to pay your deposit and not a card payment like I asked to do as there’s no way of claiming it back and your not covered in these situations but they obviously don’t tell you that, they are total con artists so anyone buying from them be careful I’m seeking legal action against them and the finance company and have written to watchdog people should not be allowed to steal other peoples money
Posted 2 years ago
I found Steve very much tuned in to my chosen van and replied to all questions fully and was a pleasure to deal with -jerry platt
(Steve) - Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service great Value
(Colin) - Posted 2 years ago
They were professional, offered a good deal and good customer service.
(Colin) - Posted 2 years ago
By the very good service we received
I would like to point out what a brilliant salesman you have
Carl Brookes gave us all the information we wanted, and always phoned back when he said he would
The service from your salesman was first class. Please pass this on to Carl
Posted 3 years ago
Sold me a cracking ford transit custom, very pleased with it. Proper professional van centre 👍
(Wayne) - Posted 3 years ago
Wasnt all that impressed when I came down to view vans,no one on hand to serve you,left stood waiting in reception for
a while,as salesman walked passed me many times,got the feeling that u think there's the vans take it or leave it.stephen was ok who served me but couldn't give van a test drive as battery was flat.would prob still use you in future but only as you have a large selection.must say Anne was fantastic that delivered van to me
(Steve) - Posted 3 years ago
I honestly can not fault the service from Anchorvans. From day one they super professional and nothing was to much for them. Sophie was super efficient and no amount of questions I asked was to much. I would recommend Anchorvans to anyone wishing to purchase a van, to steal a tagline..they do exactly what it says on the tin!!!!
(Louise) - Posted 3 years ago
The whole process from start to finish was great, I found Anchor Vans very easy to deal with, Michael who was the salesman i first spoke with remained as my sole contact point, so there was no rehashing of information when ever I called. Michael was more than happy to answer any questions I had and always responded quickly. I even had to change my choice of vans half way through the process due to a financial change on my part, but this was no problem to Michael and the team and the order was simply altered to reflect the new choice with no extra charges. The van arrived as promised and on time and the delivery driver was very pleasant and easy to work with to complete needed documentation. I did have a warranty issue on the van, a repaired windscreen that ultimately needed replacement and Michael sorted this with no issue at all and arranged for the replacement at a local facility to my location. This really proved just how good the service is at Anchor Vans and I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending Anchor Vans and Michael as a great asset to the company.
(Michael) - Posted 3 years ago
Good quality van at a good price
Delivered to our door
(Michael) - Posted 3 years ago
I got the vehicle i had been looking for, what didn't make me happy was the vehicle was sold with a steering issue which should have been picked up when it was serviced as it was so noisy, Nissan sorted the problem out straight away WELL DONE NISSAN IN NEWBURY the steering fluid tube was not attached properly drawing in air creating very noisy power steering
(Wayne) - Posted 3 years ago
This is the 3rd. Van I've bought from Stan over the years and he has always given me 100% attention to what I wanted.
(Stan) - Posted 3 years ago
buying from a different country can be difficult but stephen was very helful and made it very easy
(Steve) - Posted 3 years ago
Anchor Vans is rated 4.53 based on 191 reviews