Anchor Vans Reviews

4.53 Rating 191 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Anchor Vans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Anchor Vans Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01189710230

Email:

enquiries.website@anchorvans.co.uk

Location:

Anchor Van Centre A4 Bath Rd Padworth Reading

Write Your review

Tell us how Anchor Vans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good quality van at a good price Delivered to our door
(Michael) - Posted 3 years ago
I got the vehicle i had been looking for, what didn't make me happy was the vehicle was sold with a steering issue which should have been picked up when it was serviced as it was so noisy, Nissan sorted the problem out straight away WELL DONE NISSAN IN NEWBURY the steering fluid tube was not attached properly drawing in air creating very noisy power steering
(Wayne) - Posted 3 years ago
Overall not a bad service when purchasing the van itself. Did need new tyres after a couple of weeks though as they were nearly worn and i had hardly done any miles on them. Also contacted the office as the air conditioning was not blowing out very cold and had hardly any power behind it. Looking at the service sheet that came with the van it said the aircon had been serviced but obviously not properly, i was then told by the office at Anchor Vans to contact Vauxhall to get it sorted but Vauxhall said i would need to pay £70 and they would need the van for a whole day, being a sole trader i cannot be without my van for a whole day. Also the back inside door handle is loose so i don't think this was checked either. Overall not bad but hopefully this feedback will help the service department or whoever checks the vans off, to check the vans more thoroughly in future so the customer doesn't have to put their hands in their pockets as soon as they purchase a van.
(Stephen) - Posted 3 years ago
Quick efficient and no fuss. Business like to a tee
(Stephen) - Posted 3 years ago
Great services got new van within 24hrs
(Wayne) - Posted 3 years ago
The van was just what the boxing club needed, Wayne was very professional in his duties
(Wayne) - Posted 3 years ago
Anchor vans made me happy by giving me opportunity to buy a van with no deposit. Apart from that I'm really disappointed because of Steve Margetts, i was waiting all week to get a van that had to be serviced before giving it to me but unfortunately when i got the van and started to use it i have realised that nothing has been done to it ( oil, filters,etc.) and the worst that the wheel alignment was totally out. I was so busy that I couldn't take the van back to Steve and tell him that is not ready for me to take it. Apart from this he was really nice and professional.
(Stephen Margett) - Posted 3 years ago
The feedback score is in recognition of Stevens efforts to satisfy us after a disappointing visit to inspect the van we had put a deposit on ( the van was not available). We had a 150 mile wasted journey. However mistakes happen and its the way you try to retrieve the situation and keep a customer happy that is important to us. Steven did just that so we bought the van. I am sure a lesson has been learnt. Thank you. We are delighted with the vehicle.
(Stephen Gladwin) - Posted 4 years ago
Immediately struck up a rapport with Steve, who was enthusiastic, amiable & efficient in the service he provided me. On the whole, Anchor vans were straight forward to deal with & I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to anyone else looking to buy a van. Thanks for the good work!
(Stephen Gladwin) - Posted 4 years ago
Very good service.Encountered a few problems, when I questioned tyre wear,lack of wheel covers response was very negative !
(Colin Pritchard) - Posted 5 years ago
I found the service friendly and helped point me in the right direction. The van is all in order and workiing well. I would be happy to do business with you in the future and recommend you to family and friends.
(Steve Margetts) - Posted 5 years ago
Very pleased with the whole transaction from initial call through to the delivery of the van. The van itself was as described in the advert in very good condition. It is the way to buy.
(Colin Pritchard) - Posted 5 years ago
Helped me with all my questions, I have recommended you guys to a few chaps down this way about how good you were Thank you very much.
(Steve Margetts) - Posted 5 years ago
Very polite and very prompt with replies. Helpful and knowledgeable Good guy.
(Colin Pritchard) - Posted 5 years ago
Our experience with your company was a good one thank you
(Colin Pritchard) - Posted 5 years ago
Did exactly what he said he would do, in a cheeky way. Many thx
(Stevie G) - Posted 5 years ago
First class service from you , Carl was on rest days just before delivery so i had to ring and ask someone else about delivery which was not a problem but just lacked a bit of personal service .apart from that the van arrived on time as promised in a excellent presented state !!! I think a phone call a week or so after delivery to see if i was happy with everything would of been a nice touch and perhaps could be something to do in future !!! Your company was recommended to me and i would surly use you again !!!
(Carl) - Posted 5 years ago
Carl dealt with our purchase very efficiently. He was going on holiday the day after we viewed our van and left all the hand over details for a colleague to deal with. This was done smoothly . Upon his return we had a query regarding the tax for our van, with which he again dealt with efficiently, However we were told that the van had been MOT'd till September next year but up until now we have not received a copy of the certificate. This is the only 'glitch' in our experience with Anchor Vans. Overall we were very pleased with our visit and satisfied with the van.
(Carl) - Posted 5 years ago
I bought a 2012 transit van in good condition . Chris was very helpful with the purchase so far the van is working fine I just need to buy a new fuel filter for it . Other than that great van. I will return for my next van thank you.
(Chris) - Posted 5 years ago
The business conducted between myself and wayne was good. Only problem was the fact finance was rejected at the last moment because i had a paper license. maybe customers could be advised about this before.
(Wayne) - Posted 5 years ago
Anchor Vans is rated 4.53 based on 191 reviews