Arnold Clark Reviews

3.50 Rating 26 Reviews
69% of reviewers recommend Arnold Clark

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Arnold Clark?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Arnold Clark made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
25 minutes
Avg Email Response Time
"Recently purchased a car from the Glasgow Toyota branch. Salesman was very professional and easy to do business with. Very happy with the car!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Arnold Clark? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Arranged a deal & they said after my PX value has dropped by £400 because the delivery date will be into the next month? That's not my fault it takes time for them to deliver to me. Once a deal is done then well, it should be done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Greenock Vauxhall staff very friendly and helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Hidden charges and I got part refund. Car was definitely not 4 years. Steel all rusted as though from 1950. Absolute nightmare"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Amazing experience, fantastic staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"very happy with the service! Happy with my car, my part ex and the branch itself."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a car on the internet very easily"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Returning customer and go to same car salesman each time due to his cheery demeanour, always happy to help and works hard to get the deal I want"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Mercedes Benz Inverness Arnold Clark Put our CLS250 in for oil service, While in the car engine was basically destroyed as a result of what can only be described as negligence.. I refused to take back an 18000 mile car with an extensively repaited engine. After parting with £3000 we accepted (unseen and untried) ML as a replacement. We hated it. Noisy and nothing like our top of the range CLS that they wrecked the engine in.We asked for it to be taken back after two days and lost £3000 after 2 days.. After much discussion we opted for a 350GLE at an additional cost of £9000. The total cost after putting our car in for an oil service is £12000 through no fault of our own. Since day 1 this car has had a sever vibration problem. It has been back four times and after 9 weeks we are told by Arnold Clark Mercedes Inverness and Mercedes Benz UK that is normal and is part of the "chsaracteristic of this model. Mercedes say it is caused by the "resonance" of the 20 inch wheels, the tyres and the lowered suspension. That was what the car came with. SO DONT BY A 350 GLE as both Mercedes UK and Arnold Clark say that is perfectly normal. I am attempting to get a resolution. I will post here all the updates."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"great customer service and fast service pickup and drop off car rental Sighthill Edinburgh"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Bought a car they were brillant no pressure"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Good service department."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"After signing a sales agreement and leaving a deposit, they called me to say they had made a mistake and wanted another £250 for higher quality seating upholstery that I didn’t ask for. I refused to pay the extra since I believed we had a legal contract on a specific new car. I complained to their customer Services who wrongly, in my view, sided with their sales staff. The sale was cancelled and deposit returned and soon after I purchased a higher spec car, same model, at a lower price through CarWow."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Terrible after sales service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Good efficient service, very customer-focused."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"They welched on a deal on a new car by asking for an additional £250 after I had signed an agreement and left a deposit. I refused to pay the extra, got no joy from a complaint to their customer services department who sided with the sales staff claining there was no sale until the car was delivered. Legal advice contradicted this but I withdrew from the deal, got my deposit back and got a higher spec car for less money through Carwow."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I bought a brand new Kia Rio pulse ( limited edition) White with red vinyl roof in January 2018 from this branch . Ended up I raised a merchandise dispute through my pcp finance company ( Northridge finance) as branch member damaged the red vinyl on my roof as he scraped the car when I was collecting it ( as we had bad snow in Glasgow at that time ). When I noticed the damage I contacted the salesman from the branch straight away. I took car back in next day for them to take photos & get it repaired . 3 weeks later car still hadn’t been repaired constantly having to phone the branch , failed promise after promise from them to return any of my calls or any updates of car repair. I lost faith in branch so logged a formal complaint with Arnold Clark head office as attitude from branch manager John Kennedy was disgusting. He called me a liar ( on the only returned phone call ). He said that I couldn’t prove that it was branch staff that caused the damage & laughed down the phone at me, also told me I had no rights to reject the car & it was only cosmetic damage !! I tried to hand the car back to the branch under my consumer rights act 2015 ( as I do have rights ) but John was very aggressive towards me & my fiancé he actually threw us out the branch & refused to take the car back , he also refused to give me anything in writing to confirm this as I was taking the case to court. Absolutely unacceptable behaviour from a branch manager I honestly don’t know how he got this job . Wasn’t interested in me after I drove the car out the showroom in January. Well I am happy to say that I won my case at start of March 2018 for right to reject through my finance company ( Northridge finance ) who were amazing 5 🌟. So after all that I got to hand the car back to the Springburn Kia branch, the finance got settled & I got my deposit & monthly payment back . I would definitely NOT recommend this branch to anyone Left me with major issue trying to get a new car on finance & 1 day to get new car as I work full time soo lost a days wages because of the situation. Arnold Clark head office we’re also very unhelpful regarding the situation. I feel that they took the branch managers side over mine. Female called Cheryl from Head office phoned me the day after being thrown out the branch to say “ we are not taking the car back as right to reject but as a good will gesture we’re still willing to get the car repaired “ As you can imagine that angered me even more as they damaged the car not me & as a good will gesture .., seriously ! I have still not been compensated for any of the above happening ,but I have reopened my complaint . Margaret Howat"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I was very happy with the service from the gentleman I was dealing with ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good choice of cars at very reasonable prices. Staff very attentive but not pushy left us to browse but available when required. Knowledgeable hand over staff spent a lot of time explaining all the features and gadgets."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great customer service from mark and chris when buying new car"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Arnold Clark is rated 3.50 based on 26 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support