ATG Tickets Reviews

1.3 Rating 87 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend ATG Tickets

Write Your review

Tell us how ATG Tickets made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
ATG Tickets 1 star review on 21st October 2023
Anonymous
ATG Tickets 1 star review on 21st October 2023
Anonymous
ATG Tickets 1 star review on 5th January 2022
Tony
ATG Tickets 1 star review on 30th December 2021
Sian Pumford
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Saturday 4th May Theatre Royal Brighton Madame Butterfly performed to a full house – My friend and I were sat in the second circle. During the interval Stewards were running around behind us which was very unsettling. A member of the theatre asked to evacuate the building and said the show was cancelled. The announcement was made from the stage asking everyone to urgently leave the building and she sounded panicky in her address to the audience. The whole evacuation process was not done well and we were all lucky that no one was hurt in the process. Outside the theatre, people were just standing around feeling shocked and puzzled by the evacuation process. We were informed once again that the performance was cancelled, and emergency services, including firefighters and an ambulance, arrived at the scene and invited the crowd to leave. So everyone started to leave allowing them to do their job, except a few curious ones that remained there I don't know how long. Overall extremely poor communication from the theatre staff during the event because if we knew the show did continue we would have waited. However, it is even worse and disappointing that there was no communication from the theatre staff and production company afterwards - except for a silly automated email asking for feedback for the show. We look forward to receiving a refund – though no information as yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do not book for shows in advance. We booked a show for 2025 which has now been cancelled, i had to chase twice for a refund (why would anyone want a voucher??!!) and lost the booking fee. This seems like a very underhand practice by ATG.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi has anyone had this problem I was booking tickets for hairspray in the King's Theatre Glasgow I went to review my order and how much it would cost but when I pressed review order they automatically took payment. And also couldn't use my bluelight card but could have used it for the same show if I lived either in Bristol or Sunderland bit unfair.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Don't waste your money. And if you do, don't waste time trying to get a refund, list your tickets for sale https://www.ticketswap.com/
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This has been an education in why not to buy trip/event cancellation insurance. This insurance is not an "all risk" insurance, it is a scam and a time waster. I am giving up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had tickets for Paloma Faith at Liverpool Empire with a pre theatre meal at the in house pizzeria. My wife had an accident the day before and we couldn’t go. We tried to call the restaurant and the theatre to see if we could change the tickets or get a credit for the restaurant. It took 6 phone calls before we managed to speak with someone who even purported to help. We were told that we had to inform them at least 48hrs before, difficult when the accident was 24 hours before the show. The restaurant was unreal, when speaking with them before the reservation they weren’t able to help and told us to contact the box office. This opens 90mins before the show and doesn’t take phone calls. Totally awful customer service, will certainly NOT take the option of joint ATG again. Complete waste of money. Customer service is dire and once they have your money they do not seem to care.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am surprised at all the negative reviews as my experience was far different. I had to postpone a cruise to the UK due to a family emergency and thought I was out of luck with tickets to a play I had purchased in London to be held a few days before our cruise. I submitted a request to exchange the tickets for a future date, provide a couple of times that would work and within a few days received new tickets. I appreciate their flexibility and responsiveness.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Please do not buy insurance with atg tickets as it’s nothing but a scam but if anyone you know has been paid out I would love to know
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Outstanding service by Jake at ATG Tickets today he helped me with getting access seats for a show very supportive of my needs great communication throughout by email and then a telephone call to complete my purchase Jake couldnot have done any better pleasure to help me as I am useless at booking online for shows sent me emails to confirm bookings while I was on the telephone to him also very helpful Best Customer Care I've received in a long time Thankyou Again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible company! I am unable to buy tickets online as my daughter is a wheelchair user. I have had to create an account for myself and her and provide lots of medical evidence but they cannot link the two accounts. This company clearly don't give a **** about disabled people, I guess it costs them too much money. A real shame as the theatre is one thing my daughter (who has a life limiting condition) IS able to do. I cannot talk to a real person who could easily sort this out. I'm close to tears.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Don't purchase complete waste of money and very rude customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased two sets of tickets one was for Liverpool empire the other Edinburgh playhouse, end Dec and January respectively, the Edinburgh performance was white xmas but our holiday got cancelled very last minute, due to covid, the January tickets where for jersey boys in Liverpool, this also got cancelled last minute same reason. I protected the tickets but you may as well give your money to a homeless person and at least make someone happy, because the protection isn't worth the paper it's written on, chance of getting any of the money back NIL, we lost over £130 between the two bookings and time has run out and the tickets, nobody replied to us, I never leave bad reviews I'm always really fair, but this was a bad experience and I'll never ever book with ATG tickets again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible company to buy tickets from when somthing goes wrong. No e ticket received and no contact phone numbers for customer service. Five emails and two messages on website later with no reply of any contact the event came and went without me getting to see it
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I tried to get a ticket exchange for different seats due to a back injury. Contacted ATG for an exchange. It took them 23 days to respond and by then the seats were no longer available. 23 days. I asked for a refund despite having cover and they said I had to speak to someone else and that they’d close the case. Zero accountability. What a waste of time and money. Horrible service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
What a horrible experience! I have booked tickets for a show and after umpteen calls and emails , I got 2 calls on weekend mornings and no reply to my emails in a simple attempt to change the tickets to another day. If you call back, you are on endless waiting. It is so frustrating. How can someone have such poor customer service and get such high ratings on Trust pilot ?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Took out insurance on theatre tickets. Unable to travel due to Storm Babet. Have so far sent 18 emails to insurance co - Refund Tickets- which are usually bounced back. No phone no. given & co. based in Gibraltar, so not covered by UK consumer rights. DO NOT BUY TICKET INSURANCE FROM THEM!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I'm trying to book a wheelchair ticket with ATG for 2 weeks now. We had to fill in a ridiculously long application, had to send in 3 different letters to proof my son's needs Nimbus Disability sent us a 6 digit number to log in to ATG website to book a ticket. It didn't work. I wrote an email to ATG, the replied that problem solved, still can't book a ticket. As an able-body person I can book without any problems, as a wheelchair user it takes hours to fill in the forms, to send the all the proof and they still can't sort out the booking. If you are a disabled person obviously you don't have the right to go to ATG places.
ATG Tickets 1 star review on 21st October 2023 ATG Tickets 1 star review on 21st October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The poor reviews speak for themselves don’t waste your money as even a cancer diagnosis doesn’t seem to cut it! My friend has sadly been diagnosed with cancer and is undergoing 6 months of chemo therapy. She has been signed of work as she is not physically fit and certainly not fit to attend a show throughout her treatment. We provided medical certificates proving cancer diagnosis and treatment plan but ATG are chasing specific appointment evidence to demonstrate she can’t attend the specific concert date. Furthermore we booked tickets to celebrate her birthday and any refund given will be for her ticket only. My extremely sick friend is now having to chase up further proof. I wouldn’t waste your money!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
A few weeks ago, I had emergency surgery and have been on crutches for 6 weeks. I spoke to Kat on the phone and asked her to exchange my tickets for an upcoming musical for accessible seats. She offered me very expensive tickets that I could not afford to pay extra for. I explained that working in the NHS is not very well paid and asked for an exception on this occasion to exchange the tickets for a voucher to be used later when I am better. Kat informed me that her manager, Jade, had refused my kind request, saying that the tickets for the performance were not completely sold out and could not be exchanged for a voucher or gift card. I was shocked that the management showed no signs of goodwill in this sensitive matter. I am extremely disappointed with ATG's service and the manager's rude and disrespectful response to customers with special needs. It is obvious that Jade lacks personal qualities such as emotional intelligence, kindness, and compassion. The leaders, who lack humanity, should not work in customer service. “To honour local heroes, we are now offering…”- says ATG’s website. Really?! ATG, you can't offer a simple ticket exchange for local heroes who were unfortunate enough due to a health emergency to access their normally purchased seats...
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
ATG refunded my tickets without telling me why. I only found out the day after that the show was cancelled by the organiser but ATG kept their fees and did not refund the insurance which I did not use. It took me hours to find a way to contact them which worked and I am down over £8 for something that is not my problem. I won't use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
ATG Tickets is rated 1.3 based on 87 reviews