Bar Stool Co. Reviews

3.94 Rating 216 Reviews
72% of reviewers recommend Bar Stool Co.

Write Your review

Tell us how Bar Stool Co. made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Greater than 38%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
5
Esmeralda Urey
"I love my bar stools, they fit perfect in my kitchen. My husband had no trouble putting them together ( I was worried about that lol). Thank you Vanessa was great!!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
MAGGIE LOPEZ
"I've had an eye on this table for awhile, and found it on sale at Bar Stool Co. Although it was back ordered due to the Labor Day sale, it was only delayed about ten days. Throughout this time the company reached out to me several times with updates on its status, including through shipment and delivery. The customer service was outstanding, and the table arrived well packaged and intact. The product itself is excellent, it is a sturdy piece, no flimsy parts--and only two pieces plus four bolts. The substantial base is glossy, the top is gleaming--I could not distinguish it from real marble. The base and top come in separate, crated boxes. I couldn't be happier with the experience, and will be back for future purchases."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Benedetto Scalzo
"The perfect counter stools! Love the way they look and feel. Nice and sturdy. Best I've seen yet. Everyone that comes over loves them."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I love my bar stools, they fit perfect in my kitchen. My husband had no trouble putting them together ( I was worried about that lol). Thank you Vanessa was great!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Great communications, product arrived in perfect condition (on time) 5 Star Seller"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered dining chairs almost a month ago, I'm waiting for an update for my shipment since a week now. Before that, the chairs weren't in stock (it wasn't explained in the product description that it was a back order).... I just sent an email to cancel my order and have a full refund. Unprofessional, unacceptable!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Shipping speed was reasonable, but the label was generated at the time I placed the order which caused FedEx tracking to give me an inaccurate delivery date. I waited around all day and my item didn't even ship until the next day. Also, the package arrived horribly mangled, luckily the couch was not damaged. I'm sure this was FedEx's fault, but maybe consider not using FedEx, they are horrible."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I've had an eye on this table for awhile, and found it on sale at Bar Stool Co. Although it was back ordered due to the Labor Day sale, it was only delayed about ten days. Throughout this time the company reached out to me several times with updates on its status, including through shipment and delivery. The customer service was outstanding, and the table arrived well packaged and intact. The product itself is excellent, it is a sturdy piece, no flimsy parts--and only two pieces plus four bolts. The substantial base is glossy, the top is gleaming--I could not distinguish it from real marble. The base and top come in separate, crated boxes. I couldn't be happier with the experience, and will be back for future purchases."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered four chairs that were in-stock on September 8th, 2018. I have yet to receive the chairs. The money was immediately taken out of my account upon purchase without shipping information."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon,
Thank you again for your order. Your order has been shipped, and the tracking information was sent to your email address. We apologize if this got trapped up somewhere, or perhaps went to your spam folder. Below is a link to track your shipment.

https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrack/?action=track&tracknumbers=773243889043&action=track

Please feel free to contact us for any further assistance!
Posted 1 month ago
"Item was exactly as seen. In perfect condition perfect size"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The perfect counter stools! Love the way they look and feel. Nice and sturdy. Best I've seen yet. Everyone that comes over loves them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"There were scratch marks on the stools where the parts get assembled, indicating someone else had already assembled them and returned them. The wood portion of the seats does not match the photos, its much lighter and not very uniformly stained."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very sturdy and of high craftsmanship! The wide seat is comfortable to sit on for extended periods of time! Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I love the 4 chairs that arrived so far however 1 arrived broken. I also ordered 8 and still waiting for the other 4 after being promised they are on their way and it was a shipment error. I know my table is on back order however after 1.5 months, I STILL have not received any information other than (a couple weeks) after I called. I have inquired by email to the support email address on the status of my broken chair replacement. I sent pictures twice now. I have also sent 4 inquiries over the last 2 weeks with NO RESPONSE. I work in customer service and would NEVER treat any customer with this kind of neglect. I found the same products from other websites so I’m about to cancel and start over with another company that seems to want my business. Not happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,
Thank you for your order and feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you are having. We haven't had any issues with our support software or phone lines lately, so please call us at 888-472-1815 or email us at support@barstoolco.com, and we will be happy to help you.
Posted 1 month ago
"Cool retro looking barstools. Light but sturdy as well and surprisingly comfortable. Seller is 5* quick free shipping!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great quality, great price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered an NFL stool on August 6th for $154.99. Order number 1996250. I received notice that it was back ordered and will ship in 2-3 weeks. I heard nothing for almost 3 weeks. I called, emailed, chatted and was promised it would be over nighted to me on Monday September 10th. I still received nothing. I called multiple times with no answer. I emailed with no answer. I chatted with no answer. At this point I am out $154.99 since August 6th. I have been given no information on if and when it will be shipped. This is extremely unprofessional. I really don't know why I am wasting my time filling this rating out. I'm sure I won't get any response from this either."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,

Thank you again for your order! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you've had with getting in touch with us -- we have recently had some issues with our support software, however, your order has already been shipped and is on the way. Below is a link to track your shipment. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us!

https://wwwapps.ups.com/WebTracking/track?track=yes&trackNums=1Z45E76V0340303268

- Bar Stool Co. Support
Posted 2 months ago
"Loved barstools look great in kitchen. Easy to assemble"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Love bar stool. Ordered a 4th one to match other 3. It just took longer to ship than stated. No big deal"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Will rate better once I get my bar stool that was ordered but never received because it went to someone else in another town."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the error in shipment. We have reshipped your order. You should have received an email with new tracking information. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance.


Kind Regards,
Bar Stool Co. Support
Posted 2 months ago
"The barstools are spectacular! The wood color as well as seat color is just as advertised. Once they arrived we couldn't wait to try and they are comfortable. Thank you for your honest description."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"She seemed very nice and said my problem would be resolved today. It has not been resolved. A customer service person need to set appropriate expectations."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very efficient!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bar Stool Co. is rated 3.94 based on 216 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support