Bill Plant Driving School Reviews

1.33 Rating 12 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Bill Plant Driving School

Write Your review

Tell us how Bill Plant Driving School made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Absolutely shocking please don’t waste you time as a company extremely unprofessional rude not willing to help at all. The driving instructor Scott is lazy doesn’t turn up cancels 5 mins before a lesson double books tries charging you double really is disgusting service for the price of the lessons tried to speak to customer service I can’t believe how rude these minions are keep repeating the same thing like on auto. Asked for a refund told 1 month I questioned this and was told he probably couldn’t afford to pay it back yet I only paid him Friday shocking
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolutely shockingly unprofessional on every level down to not turning up cancelling test a week before trying to work her charge and when you call to speak to someone they think they can be rude to you never would I of given bill plants driving school a penny of my money if I had known what a total waste of time these people are. Shocking how you can cancel a lesson 5 mins before disgusting customer service rude and talk over you really unprofessional on every level then won’t refund when asked why the uneducated person on the phone said he probably can’t afford to pay it back I only paid the man last week that says a lot in my book.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I signed up for the intensive course last Monday and unfortunately due to illness with on going mental issues , I cancelled on Sunday same week, 5 working days. I paid £995 in total good faith , but never undertook any training or Checks. To then be told I had signed the contract , I was not a consumer and therefore was not entitled to the cooling off period of 14 days. They have told me I can extend my training but no refund. I do not wish to train as a driving instructor. I cannot believe a large company , a family business is being so heartless, especially in a time where I thought Mental health was beginning to be understood. I will not let this matter drop. I sincerely hope Bill Plant will do the morally correct thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Went to visit Malcolm today at the workshop what a great day. Learnt so much more. Malcolm it is a great teacher. Explain things extremely well. Makes you feel so welcome. Thank you Malcolm for a great day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Although I haven’t used this company, I have been a driver for 25 yrs + and on following one of their cars with just I presume the instructor on the road I was concerned of the bad driving, and the blatant disregard for other drivers and driving at the speed of 27mph in a 20mph zone ... not a good example for teaching. I wouldn’t like this particular instructor to teach anyone I knew.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Never showed up at the arranged weekly time. Managed 2 lessons in 6 weeks. Claimed to of text but never received anything. Called and never got an answer. Bill plant Gosport
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Second double lesson cancelled today at very short notice. Getting really fed up. Time to find a new driving instructor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very bad company do not go with this firm my daughter payed £250 for a block of 10 lesson he dident turn up and when she phoned up to see what was going thay said ow he has left so you will have to get hold of him yourself if you wont your money back so please beware do not pay any money upfront or better still do not go with them my daughter learnt the hard way STAY AWAY FROM THIS FIRM
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would give zero if I could, Honestly the whole experience was awful. Ladies on the phone are rude and very unhelpful- they won’t allow you to even finish talking. I had a man names James who’s from Macclesfield, he was aggressive, rude judgemental and has no patience. He took me all the way to Macclesfield from cheadle on my first lesson just so he could be in his area and was aggressive when I was struggling with motorways and this was my 3rd hour driving in my entire life!! He made me feel so uncomfortable- he swore at other drivers in the lesson and lacked professionalism. He had no interest in explaining anything more than once and was adamant I’d be fine on a motorway in my first 3 hours of driving- EVER! I believe he’s left Bill Plant and gone independent now, he spoke badly about the company itself, and personally I believe both Bill Plant the company and James are very unprofessional. I was a 19 year old female at the time of taking lessons from James and he belittled me because I pressed the indicator the wrong way on a roundabout which is ironic because I shouldn’t have been anywhere near a roundabout on my 3rd hour of driving.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Don’t waste your time as the instructor I was given, cancelled on me continuously. Over a 2 month period, I had my intro lesson and one other lesson. He cancelled every week for 3 weeks in a row, and then rang the day before my third lesson meant to start and said he was going on holiday for two weeks. He was highly unprofessional and told me details about his own personal life that I simply didn’t want to know or need to hear. Also, said he’s instructor license was ending soon and the renewal hadn’t came and made me feel that as an instructor he was uninterested in teaching all he wanted was my pre block booking money. On my first real lesson after the intro and I had paid an upfront of a block booking, tells me that he no longer wants to be an instructor and that he will have limited day’s that I could do a lesson, which was highly restrictive. I wasn’t told this information before I commenced lessons. Another thing, is that my instructor used my holiday against you, so I got charged 55 pounds for going on holiday for a week. As my holiday wasn’t invited even though I gave verbal advanced notice and we didn’t book a lesson for that week. After all the hassle that the company gave me when it came to getting my money back, my instructor told me that he had already spent it and I’ll have to wait for them to be paid for other sources which took several messages and phone calls to receive the refund he was pre prepared to give me back.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Don’t recommend to take up driving lessons with this company. This company only recommend you onto instructors. And when you are having problems with the instructor and you go to ask for help via the company telephone. The company aren’t supportive at all, simply tell you they don’t have anything to do with the instructors. Don’t waste your time with the company they aren’t worth your time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
DO NOT USE!!!! Booked using their call service and an instructor rang within the hour - this is the only good part. His name was Adrian and that is all we know as he never turned up. He messaged 1 hour before the first lesson to cancel due to car issues and so we gave him the benefit of the doubt and re- booked in for the following week. Following week rocks around and Adrian just doesn't bother to turn up. We phoned him numerous times, left messages and even text him with no reply....and 2 weeks later we still haven't heard from him. This is appalling behaviour and 4 hours worth of lessons missed. We have managed to find someone local instead who is fantastic and deserves our money. DO NOT USE BILL PLANT!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bill Plant Driving School is rated 1.33 based on 12 reviews