Biostrap Reviews

3.62 Rating 291 Reviews
59 %
of reviewers recommend Biostrap
Read Biostrap Reviews

About Biostrap:

OUR MISSION
Innovate with data and machine learning to deliver accurate activity and wellness tracking wearables to enable people to make impactful decisions about their health so they can perform, recover, and sleep better.

Visit Website
Love it! Great metrics and comfortable design.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
secure, and fits great
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The product provides good in-depth information but has multiple issues. Charge doesn’t last long at all, must recharge very oftenly. Not water resistant. Sync time is painfully slow. Data processed in the cloud, no local option.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I bought the total health stack which included the foot pod but no HRM. The good: Accurate sleep tracking Connects easily to 3rd party HRM App is easy to use and gives good data/feedback Needs improvement: Battery life - about 2 days maybe less if you use activity tracking a lot. Unless you are using all 3 pieces of equipment (biostrap, footpod, HRM) activity tracking is very incomplete and not very accurate relative to smartwatches. The airplane mode feature is nice but it can be a pain trying to get the strap and footpod out of airplane mode.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
sleep data very helpful. wrist strap is inconvenient. charging every day is very inconvenient. the data aside from sleep is non intuitive on the app. the website and app instructions could be a lot clearer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick response on answering questions. Biofeedback has been helpful with recovery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Strap keeps good data for sleep. I've found that tracking activity using it for lengthy runs - over 2 hours - is useless as the app freezes and I basically have to uninstall it and reinstall. Honestly for the limited use it has for my fitness tracking without the Ap freezing it's not worth the over 300 that I paid for the fitness package and will probably be returning it. You would think that using the shoe pod during a run would track stride and cadence - it does neither that I can see. Just disappointed overall - there are fitness watches that do everything this strap, hr armband, and POD do for the same price or lower
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wrist strap/foot pad seem fine. Support for arm HRM in app is skimpy. More support regarding why active HR numbers always shown but active HRV only shows intermittently (rest of time is "_ _ _" even though plotted points are shown on details screen. Also where is best position to wear. I have lots of questions with few answers arm HRM.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love it. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is my second unit ... lost the last one and expect the newer strap to be more secure ... it’s been a very useful tool for someone who had mild-mod OSA and does not tolerate CPAP ... nice yo know where night time O2 sat is at ....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My shoepod fell off my shoe and the dog got to it before I could so needed a replacement. Biostrap shipped the same day I placed the order. Always excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Biostrap has much more heart information than a comparable Garmin Vivosmart 4. I recently contacted Biostrap regarding a broken grommet on the strap and they immediately sent a new one without question. Excellent Service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Battery life could be way better 2 days is not enough time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I wish the battery life was longer, and that it was waterproof, but other than that I really like it. I like that it doesn't have a display, and that the bands can be easily changed. The testing seems accurate, and I like the amount and type of information that it collects. Overall a good product, if the first couple of minor issues I mentioned were changed (especially the battery, waterproof isn''t that big of a deal), it would be 5 stars all day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So far so good. I know I'm getting correct feedback. Few things I'm seeing . The rowing "activity " is the one I use and will use most. Thing is completely off and wrong about stroke rates etc... Also when I manually over ride my max HR the graph doesn't update to my manually entered number of 185 beats per minute. It seems to stay defaulted to what biostrap thinks my max is of 173. Irritating since I know my max HR is 185. I have been there more than a couple of times. Live to get that sorted. The new style strap is way better than the 2 that come as extras. The tail of the band never stayed centered. The new design is way better.. Overall I like it and believe I'm getting proper feedback.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would love to review. Have not received it yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My experience with Biostrap has been very positive. I find the device easy to use and helpful in my fitness journey. The Biostrap team also excels in the customer service department. They have been excellent at responding to questions and concerns with concise and helpful answers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The site won't let me post a NEGATIVE review. Save your money and buy something else-you can record an activity for hours,verify it's recording,and when you're done there will be NO RECORD OF IT!! Also VERY SLOW when downloading data from wristband,if you move more than a few feet away from your phone it says "download interrupted". Product NOT READY for retail sales-needs improvement.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
""
Posted 2 months ago
The Bluetooth is twitchy. The device cuts of ur workout when it wants. It gets stuck and will not upload ur data and ur screwed because the data is not saved on the device. It's not water proof. It cannot measure heart rate on it's own during a workout. U have to have a heartstrap. Fitbit is cheaper and works. Buy an ionic and save money and time while getting ur data. Also the reason I bought this was my sleep but u have to pay another 90 dollars a year to benefit from that. Huge disappointment. This thing was rushed to the market and it shows.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
""
Posted 2 months ago
Ole school replacement takes too long and have to look up info that you have
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
""
Posted 2 months ago
Biostrap is rated 3.62 based on 291 reviews