Bookbyte Reviews

4.9 Rating 981 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Bookbyte
4.9
Based on 981 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Bookbyte Reviews

About Bookbyte:

Since we began as a home-based enterprise in 1999 we have grown steadily, thanks to our customers, yet retained that family-style approach to doing business that we think is the real key to our success. We treat our staff like we would ourselves, and they, in turn, go the extra mile for customers like you.

Our friendly and experienced customer service team is committed to helping you every step of the way. Like replying to your emails or chats courteously and promptly, and making sure that when you reach out to us, we provide you with the answers you're looking for.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookbyte made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I took my brand new unopened book to my school to sell back and they offered me $35. Bookbyte offered me $80. The process was seemless just package, ship, and wait
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It was a quick and easy selling my books. Check was mailed quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It was super easy and quick to sell back my college books 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately, I had to spend an additional $7 out of my own pocket to mail the books as this company highly underestimated the weight of books being returned!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Be sure to give these guys a chance when you're trying to declutter and clean out that huge pile of books you'll never use again. There may be real cash there - and they have a good system to get it to you!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fast and great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am very satisfied with the transaction of selling a book.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Easy process of listing books and getting quotes for each. The shipping and payment process is also easy, and I feel like I received fair compensation for my books in comparison to compensations from other sites and services
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Selling my textbook was quick and easy...I especially appreciate the free shipping. Payment was very fast once they received the book.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It is easy to do. Get a quote and mail in your book(s). I received my check in the mail. And postage was paid for. That's how easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Easy to sell, easy to ship, easy to work with. There were no complicated steps. Thanks for making selling textbooks so easy!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I recently sold multiple old textbooks, and Bookbyte was one of the best experiences. The selling process was quick and easy. They updated my order status quickly once it was received and processed my payment just as fast. I wish the others had been as great. But now I know that this is the better place to go the next time I need to sell a textbook.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Simple, easy, fast! Would recommend this site!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Quick, competent, and efficient site...no issues at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Super fast and easy way to get rid of textbooks I no longer need and getting some money back too :)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Awesome company
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My first time selling a college book with an online service. Once I found an appropriate size box, the process was simple. Received the check in a timely fashion. ThankYou!! BettyG
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Super easy to navigate! Decent price for a used book. I would definitely use again. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bookbyte is very effective and efficient at handling book buyback transactions. I received a check for my textbooks with no complaints.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I thought the process was really straightforward. Very happy and would recommend this to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bookbyte is rated 4.9 based on 981 reviews