Bookbyte Reviews

4.89 Rating 892 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Bookbyte
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Bookbyte Reviews

About Bookbyte:

Since we began as a home-based enterprise in 1999 we have grown steadily, thanks to our customers, yet retained that family-style approach to doing business that we think is the real key to our success. We treat our staff like we would ourselves, and they, in turn, go the extra mile for customers like you.

Our friendly and experienced customer service team is committed to helping you every step of the way. Like replying to your emails or chats courteously and promptly, and making sure that when you reach out to us, we provide you with the answers you're looking for.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookbyte made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Fair pricing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I certainly understand your frustration not receiving the kind of payment you were expecting for an order. Our records show that full payment of $72.14 was issued to your PayPal account on 8/19/2021 and your book was not rejected. You may need to log into your PayPal account to accept these funds if you have not yet already. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team. Thank you, Bookbyte
Posted 1 month ago
Sold used books. Free shipping. Received check in the mail today. Took about two weeks from drop off at post office until the check was received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No complaints. Sent my books in and was paid shortly after they arrived through Pay Pal Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy process
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SO EASY!! Quick, easy transaction. Boxed up my books, attached the shipping label, shipped at no charge & within days, I had the money in my PayPal. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to work with!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
You quoted my book return as being worth a little over $100, and I got a check for $13 because the books I sent that were validated and accepted with an ISBN by the website were suddenly 'not accepted' once you got them. 2 of the books were brand new, and were rejected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can certainly understand your frustration not receiving the payment you were expecting. When you placed the buyback order, you were given a quote based on the ISBN that was entered. This is not a guarantee you will receive this amount as all books are carefully inspected by our processing team upon arrival. We have received and processed the textbooks that you sent, however unfortunately the books that we received were not the books that you were originally quoted for. Payment that was issued for your order was based on the books that we actually received from you. Your Bookbyte.com account was updated to reflect this on 7/2/2021. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team. Thank you, Bookbyte
Posted 1 month ago
Wow! Easy to upload my college books and the price was right! Received my check the following week!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great transaction & value for my used books.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was able to do just what I wanted and sell my unwanted used textbooks back
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was easy to use! No issues at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Responded quickly to questions via email, very fair and very quick sale. Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Selling back my book was easy and the payout was fast!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to work with. Website and selling books could not have been easier. Will definitely use this service again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BookByte was very fast in reviewing and paying for my books. They offered wonderful prices for them. I am very pleased with the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to use. Good communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I thought the transaction was very simple and I had no issues. I will be using Boobyte again and recommending it to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am happy with this service. Their offer seems fair, the shipping process is straightforward, and the payout is prompt.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I just received my check today. The process was very easy. Thanks Bookbyte. Rebecca
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bookbyte is rated 4.89 based on 892 reviews